We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Place but staff was horrible!”
Review of Deer Park Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Deer Park Resort
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the Place but staff was horrible!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay and the location is awesome. Great city! Views are breath taking!
The only problem was staff.
From reservations, check in and
Checkout - rude and unhelpful!
Furniture, especially the bed needed to be updated. Not sure micro wave was up to code. Would go back for location but not staff!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Donnelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    4
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
27
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We normally take two bedroom accommodation, but could only secure a swap for a one-bedroom here. That said it was perfectly fine for two of us, although may have been a bit difficult for four adults.
There was a full kitchen, and a washer dryer. The rooms very pretty well sound insulated so we did not get a lot of noise except when the people in the adjoining condo shut their door with a slam every time they came in or out (why do people do this)?
The view from our balcony was of a pretty wooded area with a bubbling river, and although we couldn't see it from the apartment, the view from the front of the condo was of the glorious mountains surrounding this time share.
It was very close to the main Highway, 112, which had a lot of restaurants, shops etc. along it, but as we were in the heart of the resort by the lake it was a considerable walk to the gate, and you could not really go anywhere without a car.
We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. The staff on the desk were helpful, and the unit itself was comfortable, although the sofa is not included in this... it is the most uncomfortable sofa I have ever had the misfortune to sit on.
The bedroom was spacious as was the bathroom with a whirlpool bath and a separate walk in shower.
The two things that were wrong, and because it is so nice I have not deducted stars were

a) On our first evening we had planned to cook, and needed a baking tray. When we took ALL the cookware out of the oven drawer, it was all filthy, to the point where I would not have fed my dog off it. On tray was dirty and rusty, the other tray still had a lot of deep spattered meat juice burnt on, something like that, and the other was not as bad but still dirty. Housekeeping had gone home, and we are not unreasonable so volunteered to manage until Monday. When we got back to the unit on Monday housekeeping had not bothered going in the unit, but just left us a glass casserole dish, funnily enough the lid of which still had burned on food on it.
I just picked up all the trays and went to reception with them, and to be fair I do think the young lady was shocked. The next day when we got back there was a new baking tray. It looked as if they had merely attempted to clean the other grill tray as it still had burned on food on it, and we didn't even bother to look at anything else. This was Tuesday, and we only had 2 more nights, as our check out date was Friday. Apart from the apology at the desk, nobody else bothered to apologise at all.
b) We didn't even complain about this... we don't go on holiday to complain and do others work for them, but the furniture on the patio was dirty, the table was filthy to the point where I would not attempt to have cleaned it, and an odd plastic chair on the patio, actually had cigarette ash all over it.

These did in a way spoil the resort for us, and the uncomfy sofa really did not help. Everything else was so good, and we did enjoy our time there for the most part, that I have have judged it as if we had had no faults. I hope the resort learns from this.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Englishlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here as timeshare. We had 1 bedroom size. Rooms were large ,we'll stocked kitchen, clean grounds and great indoor pool. Anxious to return again. Our deck looked over river and was a beautiful sound to listen to while relaxing. Appliances were updated. As usual the pullout couch wasn't the most comfortable but that's not unusual. Woodstock Inn is a great place to enjoy an outside lunch and its close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We rented unit 17 and it was excellent. A ton of space and incredibly clean. Sleeps 8 easily. Highly recommend. I believe this space is owned by the Mcveighs And I would definitely try to stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxy0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Rooms were pretty clean, very neat and met our needs. There was a weird odor when we arrived in our too but not too bad. The facilities were very conveniently located and the indoor pool and lake were huge assets. The kitchenette in our room was used daily and supplied adequately with dishes, pots and utensils. The grounds were maintained beautifully and the whole atmosphere was relaxed. My only complaints were a rationing of towels for the pool (the 2 provided were insufficient for a family of 4 and we were swimming all week so we needed ours from home for outings) and an extremely hot and chlorinated hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaLarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We had an owner-rented condo here (search on tripadvisor or homeaway to find one). It was very spacious and clean. We had to have maintenance come out to look at a light and to fix the garbage disposal - both times they came promptly and fixed the problem with a minimal interuption to us.

The indoor pool is wonderful. Warm enough that mom actually wanted to get in and have fun with the kids! With a rec pass, the front desk gave us a free lock for the locker room right next to the pool. Games upstairs included ping-pong ($1 for paddles/ball at front desk); pool ($1.50/game), foosball, bumper pool, and board games. Arcade downstairs and movie rentals (although we used the Redbox at Price Chopper grocery store in town.)

The lake is very nice - a small sandy beach (although we didn't like the black ants) and a floating platform you can swim out to. We kayaked some and also brought some tubes (they have an air nozzle you can use to blow them up). We also walked to the waterfall on site and there were tons of people sunning and swimming in the creek on the warm days.

This place was a great find. We love the Lincoln/Woodstock location for our summer trips to the White Mountains, and this will be on our list next time!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Misvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Had a spacious 1 bedroom here and enjoyed our stay immensely. Large bedroom ( king bed )
with TV. Very well stocked kitchen. Gas fireplace came in handy. Convenient location for restaurants, shopping ( 45 min to Tilton, 45 min to Nth Conway ) and attractions ( in season ). Place overlooked the river with a nice balcony. Place also had an indoor pool which we did not use. Would return

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
216 reviews
2.8 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
0.8 mi away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
3.4 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Park Resort

Property: Deer Park Resort
Address: Route 112, Scenic Kancamagus Hwy, Lincoln, NH
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Deer Park Hotel Lincoln
Deer Park Resort Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing