We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get less than what you paid for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Lincoln
Ranked #3 of 3 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Arlington
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“You get less than what you paid for”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

On our road trips we usually stay at properties of the Choice empire for comfort without paying for expensive flash. This Rodeway Inn was disappointing. While it is AAA recommended and the manager accommodated my need for a downstairs room with a large clean room had been refreshed with an excellent TV and good wi-fi , it had a 1960s feel. The telephone did not work, and the hair-drier wall switch was broken so one hand had to hold it down while using the drier. The bathroom was small and cramped, and it had a bathtub with a tiny shower-head that did a poor job. There were burned-out bulbs in both the bathroom and the dressing alcove. Although the hotel has 30 rooms, the breakfast room (cold continental breakfast only) has seating for only eight. Our room was decorated with a price list for stolen furnishings and an envelope soliciting tips for the housekeeper. Apparently Rodeway is the value (euphemism for cheap) end of the Choice chain, but we paid $109 for Friday night and $139 for Saturday night. I suspect we would have obtained more value at one of the independent motels in the area. Nevertheless the motel was sold out for the following weekend, perhaps because that weekend was at the height of the leaf-peeping season.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Arlingtonfoodie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    21
    28
    18
    27
See reviews for
24
46
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

For the price we paid I was not expecting much, but found the rooms clean and spacious. I willl stay again if we are ever in the area again.
On the downside, the contential breakfast is minimul and the coffee was pretty bad. But as I said...for the price it was lovely.
The view of the mountains in Franconia Notch was really good too!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calico_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We only stayed here one night but the hotel was clean, the pool was nice, and the scenery was breathtaking, right in the middle of the White Mountains. We didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff, but what we did have was just fine. The price was extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbarawwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I liked this hotel because we had a good view of the mountains for a very good price. The people at the office were up when we booked a couple extra nights, and woke up when we lost the key. I would go again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had a queen room off to the side. The room was a good size and very clean, although a bit musty before we aired it out. The bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping was inconsistent for the less important things like coffee packs and clean glasses over our 3-night stay. The breakfast was basic to say the least; the coffee tasted watered down; the bagels were fresh.
go there for a snack before you go somewhere for a 'real' breakfast! The location is perfect, minutes away from the big sights. The pool was great for cooling down at the end of a busy day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SylvieSoleil21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, nb, canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Stopped there for a overnight stay because price was right. Looks like it was renovated on the outside recently. Room where clean but not spotless. Outdated inside the rooms. Stains on bed spread . As we checked out we where across the street having breakfast and watched cleaning lady/office clerk going into rooms to clean. Never seen her going in or out with bed sheets. Makes me wonder if beds are changed. . Will make my concern known to motel chain office but doubt anything will come from it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal Area
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

For resting and showering, it was just fine. The price wasn't that bad.The location is perfect, just down the road from Whales Tail, Clarks Trading Post, Franconia Notch, the Lost River, and much more

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dedecaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#15 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.2 mi away
White Mountain Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Lincoln

Property: Rodeway Inn Lincoln
Address: 417 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Rodeway Inn Lincoln New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing