We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins
Sterling, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Small”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I did not stay here, I'd like to mention that first. I went in to check the campground out from viewing it online. I was not able to get a place there to stay so I went elsewhere. The office is adorable and the store has some great finds for good prices. I asked to drive around to look. The cabin I initially wanted online I took a look at. The cabin looked as if you could see the river from cabin (two story) you really can't with the trees but you can hear it. The campsites in front of river are VERY narrow and small your practically sitting on each other. The trailer you can rent looks nice and private in front and I believe the river comes right up to it but there's no space there. I'll pass I like a more open woodsy campground.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bumpkins03251, Manager at Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your honesty about your perception of our campground. We strongly encourage potential guests to do exactly what you did while in the area – Stop in the office, get a map and have a look around. We have gained many of our best customers from this although we do realize that we are not able to please everyone. I would like to address the comment about cabin #4. If it had not been occupied, we would have gladly showed it you so you can see that you are able to see both the river and the brook from this cabin. It sits up on a hill above 4 campsites and you were apparently not able to see this view from where you were. As for your comment about our sites being ‘on top’ of each other, they are exactly as described in all of our literature – open, grassy sites that border the Pemigewasset River. They are narrow by the road where you park your car but those sites are wider in the back by the river. You were not able to see that from just driving through either. I am glad that you were able to find something that better suited your needs in a wooded area. I hope you had a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    26
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
54
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fall River, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Cabin #5, which was "extremely" clean from top to bottom. The cupboards, draws, under the counter, the appliances all immaculate. I stayed for 6 nights and it was very relaxing, exactly what I was going for.

The staff was very helpful, at tentative and polite. Bill drives this really cool looking golf cart around the site as he is checking on things or doing work on the property. He's friendly and will take the time
to ask if everything is ok and strike up a conversation with
you.

We enjoyed our stay and we got out of it what we were looking for, which was rest and relaxation. Definitely would recommend this place to family & friends looking to get away for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leominster
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

What a wonderful place to bring the family! Quiet, clean, and the owners are wonderful! They were so helpful and accommodating to our family. We are already looking forward to the next time we can go!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank wwfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for two nights in Cabin #1, it was clean and very well laid out. It has a great gas fire place and mapped out very efficiently for the space. We did not really utilize the grounds but found the overall place to be cozy and very worth the price. It is very close to Lincoln and access to all the mountain fun of the area.

Room Tip: Cabin #1 is very close to the road so during busy season there may be a lot of traffic noise. We we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyMagsKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We picked Cabin 1 for our honeymoon in 2005 and have returned to Cabin 5 and 6 with our children. Clean, cozy cabins in a very central location. The owners are kind and attentive. Love hanging by the river, feeding the ducks and playing at the playground with the kids. If you are looking for a place to relax and regroup after going to nearby attractions, the Cabins are great for that. The campsites are in an open field along the river. Not much privacy, so that would not appeal to us. However, if we had older children we might be more willing to try the campsites. Very happy with Country Bumpkins and hope to return this upcoming season!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grassisgreener2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haverhill, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The best campground in the White Mountains! We have been staying here for years and love it. Close to all the attractions, right on the Pemi. Campground has clean restrooms & showers, game room, well stocked store, laundry, playground, duck/trout pond & super friendly owners and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed Columbus Day weekend. Upon check-in the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great little site right along the Pemi River. The campground was quiet, restrooms were clean and we had a great experience. We will definitely be back next season! There is a nice playground and game room for kids, which we didn't really explore. The campground is very close to Franconia Notch State Park and many other attractions in the White Mountains- as well as close to many hiking trails, which is why we will be back! The cost was very comparable to the National Forest Campgrounds, but with full restroom services. Again, when looking to camp up in the Lincoln area our first choice will be the Country Bumpkins!

Room Tip: We were at tent site B4, which is along the river and on the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.4 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
621 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
0.3 mi away
White Mountain Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins

Property: Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins
Address: 218 Daniel Webster Highway, Country Bumpkins Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Bumpkins Campground, RV Park and Cabins is located in a cozy setting nestled along the Pemigewasset River and Bog Brook in the heart of the White Mountains. We have 65 campsites ranging from Primitive tent sites along the river and pond to RV sites with full hookups, and some with just water and electric. We can accommodate up to a 40' RV on back-in sites. Each site has a picnic table and a place to have a campfire. The campground has a bathhouse with flush toilets, sinks with hot water, power outlets and free hot showers. We also provide a sink for washing dishes. There is a laundry room with one washer and 2 dryers. Playground and arcade, river wading and fishing. We rent 6 fully equipped cabins (3 are located on the brook) and 2 fully equipped travel trailers. Each of these has a place to have your own campfire and either a picnic table or table with chairs outside. River access is just a short walk away.Family owned and operated for 23 years! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Bumpkins Campground And Cabins Hotel Lincoln
Country Bumpkins Campground And Cabins Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing