We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quiet family friendly campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We rented one of the RV the campground had available and were pleasantly surprised. It was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The location was great to do all the activities the White Mountains has to offer plus many close by attractions such as the water park and the Bears show. Friendly owner/staff too.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
4  Thank gpeloquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2010

We had booked the B site at the campground & 2 Cabins (1&6) for the first week of August, there were 17 of us!! We all had the best time ever, for such a large group. The campground has a beautiful new playground for the kids, which work well for us being on the B sites! The cabins are roomy, and very clean. The public restrooms & laundy rooms also very clean, as the laundry room came in very handy with all the little one's. (some potty training) Thery have a very well camp store well stocked, ice, and firewood. The Owner's couldn't be more helpful, and always a smile, asking if everything was alright...and to join them at the office for morning coffee!
My grandson, placed his "Cars" under the couch when we left, unknowingly we received a package in the mail 2 days later from the Country Bumpkins staff with his CARS!! We had no idea we didn't have them. For us, that was above and beyond kindness.
It is a family campground, kid friendly, also pet friendly. So if you are looking for a relaxing family vacation, "Country Bumpkins" it is!!!
Remember your quarter's for the arcard, ducks, & fish in the pond.
We even played pool at night for some adult time!
P.S. it's only a 1/2 mile walk to Clark's Trained Bears.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgary56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We bought a 5th wheel last year and finally went on our extended tour. I looked at several campgrounds and thought I'd give the Country Bumpkins a TRY. Well all of my expectations were granted. Bill and Alice were very polite and helpful. The grounds are clean and quite. We would recommend this campground to anyone and visit again. I would recommend you take a bike and a canoe/kayak. Thanks again and enjoy your winter....Tammy and Krista

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CapeCodtraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We had a great time this past summer at Country Bumpkins. It was our first time staying there. The cabin was very affordable, and very cozy! There is a stream that runs behind the campground, and the kids had a great time skipping from rock to rock and playing in the stream. All of the other campers (many who seem to return year after year) were friendly and great to talk to. Country Bumpkins was close to Clark's Trading Post - a must see if you are in the area. Overall we had a really wonderful stay and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kramberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Onno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.4 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
630 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
240 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#9 of 20 in Lincoln
185 reviews
1.3 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
0.8 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Bumpkins Campground and Cabins

Address: 218 Daniel Webster Highway, Country Bumpkins Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range: £49 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Bumpkins Campground, RV Park and Cabins is located in a cozy setting nestled along the Pemigewasset River and Bog Brook in the heart of the White Mountains. We have 65 campsites ranging from Primitive tent sites along the river and pond to RV sites with full hookups, and some with just water and electric. We can accommodate up to a 40' RV on back-in sites. Each site has a picnic table and a place to have a campfire. The campground has a bathhouse with flush toilets, sinks with hot water, power outlets and free hot showers. We also provide a sink for washing dishes. There is a laundry room with one washer and 2 dryers. Playground and arcade, river wading and fishing. We rent 6 fully equipped cabins (3 are located on the brook) and 2 fully equipped travel trailers. Each of these has a place to have your own campfire and either a picnic table or table with chairs outside. River access is just a short walk away.Family owned and operated for 23 years! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Bumpkins Campground And Cabins Hotel Lincoln
Country Bumpkins Campground And Cabins Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing