We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed here one night as part of our tour of New England. Our condo was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and helpful, although it would have helped if they'd known that the place they recommended for breakfast was closed on Mondays and Tuesdays!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveB636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Nice place and plenty of amenities, however:
Smoking is allowed outside and on the decks. If you're sensitive to cigarette smoke, you will not be able to sit on your deck or leave your sliding door or windows open. Don't expect any of that New England fresh air at The Lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

These are condos rented out when the owner is not using the place. We stayed 2 nights in one room. It had a strong scent, man cologne. When we checked the coffee pot, the filter had been left in and had an impressive amount of white mold thriving. The room looked over the parking lot and was at the end of the building with the garage, which was a little loud at times. These are just quirks though and I was able to sleep well in the queen bed and watch some Olympics.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed here for 6 days this summer. It was easy on- easy off Rte 93, and within walking distance to the Kancamangus. Several restaurants and attractions within walking distance as well. Clean indoor and outdoor pools that close way too early, we were out all day with the kids in 90 degree weather and decided to go for a quick swim when we got back, but the pool was closed every time. Lots to do onsite, basketball, tennis, jacuzzi, pingpong, game room...etc. Enough to keep the kids busy. If you have a bad back, I wouldn't recommend this place - although I'd hope different rooms have different mattresses. I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and this one has the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. If they get new mattresses, I would definitely stay here again. It is a great place, other than the beds!

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side are very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1971JennH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed at the lodge, what a great location and place to stay. Right near everything and over looking the mountains and Pemi River was so beautiful. The Condo C110 was decorated so nicely, with a great balcony to sit out on. I would definately go back. The staff was so friendly and I found it was a very quiet building.

Each is individually owned so some are different than others but this one was kept up very nicely and very homey.

I liked the fact that it has so much to do right on the property. I bet fall and ski season is great there and they said they have a bus that offers rides back and forth to the mtn, in the winter.

I am looking forward to going back again and will ask for that same room.

Room Tip: C110 was on the river side and had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanSilvaMello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

we have stayed at the Lodge a number of times in the past few years. Each year the place gets more rundown looking. Knowing that each unit is privately owned and your at the mercy of the owners taste...the place is going downhill. During this stay we stayed one night instead of the usual 2 or 3. The hallways smelled moldy, the stairways were worse and the general condition of the unit was just OLD. Don't think we will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

You should ask to stay on the river side the views much better. Nice lobby area close to town and popular river spot. Pool was not nice staff was friendly. Overall just ok will try somewhere else next time but would stay here again if had to.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.5 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Village Of Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#15 of 20 in Lincoln
632 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort

Address: 36 Lodge Rd, PO Box 906, Lincoln, NH 03251-4503
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £97 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Lincoln, NH, you’ll find The Lodge ideally situated next to the crystal clear Pemigewasset River. Choose us as your vacation destination and home base for all your adventures this season! We are just a short drive from many White Mountain Attractions. Hiking, biking, skiing, shopping, and some fantastic restaurants are just outside our doorstep. Make yourself at home in our deluxe rooms and suites and simply relax and enjoy the many amenities right here at our resort! Seasonal lodging packages are always available to help you get the most out of your vacation budget. Bring the whole family to enjoy the fresh mountain air and all the White Mountains have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Lincoln Station Hotel Lincoln
The Lodge At Lincoln Station Resort New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing