We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodation great views at rear”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We arrived at the Lodge after driving through the Kancamagus Highway in the fall. The welcome at this accommodation was warm and friendly and the receptionist provided good information as to where to eat and other visitor information. Our large room was well equipped with a full kitchen, TV and free wifi. Typical of many ski resorts in this area. There was plenty of parking and at the rear of the In. Was a River with really scenic views. Our room was comfortable and warm and above all was clean and tidy.
We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve1724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was more of a time share than a hotel but the room was clean and adequate. No restaurant on site but a few to choose from nearby, walking distance in fact.
My husband lost his credit card and the lovely lady on reception was so helpful and got permission from her boss to phone the UK to cancel card, she then proceeded to give us both a hug to make us feel better - it did!! Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishgranter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Whatever you read on hereis based onpersonal opinions coloured by personal circumstances. I had read some reviews about the lodge prior to arriving and felt that I had made a mistake staying here. When I arrived the welcome was warm. I was given a good brief on the acommodation and the local area. The room was great. I thought that all of the bad press was unfounded. It is within feet of a great diner. I went out the next day. I arrived back at just after 4pm that afternoon to find that my room had not been serviced. The excuse was that the housekeeping member had to go home to see to their daughter. We all have to respond to family issues occasionally, but at a place this size surely one of the othrr team members could have picked up the slack. In fairness the reception guy did offer to make oured himself, but the issue was wider than that. How about the bathroom, the trash etc. It felt almost as if they got half way there then gave up. I think this hotel, and the management ned to see that close enough is not good enough.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jellyboyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at The Lodge Friday, October 4 and Saturday, October 5, 2013. The best part of our stay at The Lodge was the front desk staff. They were friendly and extremely knowledgeable of the area. They were great about helping with suggestions on places to eat as well as things to do. Our room was fair. It was clean but clearly needed a little tender loving care as far as the décor went. The sofa was horrible - you could barely sit on it without sliding off. The lighting in the living room could have been better as well. I like to read in the evening and had trouble with enough lighting to have it really work. The mattress on the bed was ok - but the pillows were hard. The vertical blinds in the living room had certainly seen better days - they were difficult to open and close. The only appliance we used was the refrigerator. The fireplace in the living room did not work. I did not mention this to the staff as we were not in the room enough to worry about it. A bathroom towel that was on a rack when we were there was stained with something - have no idea what - but would have preferred that it not be in the bathroom at all. The price of the rooms for what you get is not bad. There is plenty of free parking as well. The great room off the lobby is lovely and looked very inviting. We did not use most of the facilities in the hotel - such as the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have stayed at this property many times during ski season. This year I traveled for a fun fall visit-- Zip Lining at Alpine Adventures +++. The front desk staff was is welcoming and gives great advice on excursions and dining. I have stayed in many of the studios prior and was always pleased. This visit I opted for the standard hotel room. The room was more than adequate and extremely clean. The view was out the back of the bulding overlooking the river and with a great mountain view. Would not hesitate to reccomend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAKPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

great location, rooms had everything and more.. kitchen, fantastic bath, balcony with river view, tv, sofa, lovely bed. very clean.
fantastic on site facilities of pool and laundry.
Lots of car parking.
Travelled September 2013 so most things are closed as low season, which was the only downside really!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rach49_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

After previous hotel, we was hoping for a change - and we got more than what we bargained for. This place was fantastic, amazing views of the mountain.

Rooms were fantastic, comfy big bed with no noise for outside the rooms.

Would have liked more than 2 nights there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuWoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.8 mi away
The Village Of Loon Mountain
0.5 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
637 reviews
2.8 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,176 reviews
0.6 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort

Address: 36 Lodge Rd, PO Box 906, Lincoln, NH 03251-4503
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £93 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Lincoln, NH, you’ll find The Lodge ideally situated next to the crystal clear Pemigewasset River. Choose us as your vacation destination and home base for all your adventures this season! We are just a short drive from many White Mountain Attractions. Hiking, biking, skiing, shopping, and some fantastic restaurants are just outside our doorstep. Make yourself at home in our deluxe rooms and suites and simply relax and enjoy the many amenities right here at our resort! Seasonal lodging packages are always available to help you get the most out of your vacation budget. Bring the whole family to enjoy the fresh mountain air and all the White Mountains have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Lincoln Station Hotel Lincoln
The Lodge At Lincoln Station Resort New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing