We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We booked at the last minute. Great price. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. It was very nice to get cheaper lift tickets at the desk. Hot tub went down while we were there and the fixed it quickly. I will stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scubabudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    41
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
35
48
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The Lodge suited our needs for a brief skiing vacation at Loon. It's location is perfect - just 1 mile from the mountain, and within walking distance of some great restaurants. Its amenities met our expectations - the shuttle is available and we saw used by guests; the game room/pool area is large to accommodate several people comfortably; and the big room in the reception area is warm and spacious. The staff at check-in and check-out were extremely helpful and pleasant, letting me know of discounts available which I definitely took advantage of: more than $50 worth over a 3-day stay! The only drawbacks on our stay was that housekeeping did not do their thing during the day as advertised, and we couldn't use the pool when we wanted to because it was undergoing maintenance. That being said, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MannHillBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We booked at The Lodge based on a previous experience from our friends last year and had a bigger group this time around. We all had, at the very least, an excellent experience overall. The location is perfect, less than a 3 minute drive to Loon Mountain. There is a shuttle if you desire not to drive. The front desk staff, or as they like to be called, the girl, the gal, and the guy, are all great. They have an indoor pool and hot tub to relax in after a nice day at the slopes. The rooms are comfortable, and the price is very reasonable for what you get. I have to say that we will definitely make The Lodge, one of our frequently visited spots from now on.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julio610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Was a unit owner for almost 20 years, and always thourghly loved all my trips up to the area in any season. Unfortunately, economic times forced me to sell my unit, which I really miss having it!

Great location with lots to do any time of year, right on the Kancamagus highway. A drive up the Kancamagus highway brings you into the White Mountains National forest with lots of hiking trails, and scenic views for great photo ops.

Staff at the Lodge are very personable and accomodating. Great ameneties!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
842 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

You love to ski and do outdoor activities during winter time, cook and bring your own healthy foods, enjoy the scenery in every balcony of your room, this is the perfect place for you, with kids or none, I am inlove with their living area with the lovely fireplace as I and my other friend sip our favorite Czech beer after we enjoyed our dinner at the number 1 restaurant in town- Gypsy Cafe and visited the first Northeast Ice Castle in Loon Mountain Resort, my wife's always told me that she had her best sleeping time here. Very close to everything... Bring your whole family here and you'll never go wrong, enjoy what white mountain could bring to you , every bit of it..!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We enjoyed our two nights here. Staff are so important to a place and we found the staff here very friendly and helpful. The room was clean which is all you really want. A lovely part of the country. I'm missing it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GHMShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We arrived at the Lodge after driving through the Kancamagus Highway in the fall. The welcome at this accommodation was warm and friendly and the receptionist provided good information as to where to eat and other visitor information. Our large room was well equipped with a full kitchen, TV and free wifi. Typical of many ski resorts in this area. There was plenty of parking and at the rear of the In. Was a River with really scenic views. Our room was comfortable and warm and above all was clean and tidy.
We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve1724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.8 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.4 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort

Property: The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Address: 36 Lodge Rd, PO Box 906, Lincoln, NH 03251-4503
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Lincoln, NH, you’ll find The Lodge ideally situated next to the crystal clear Pemigewasset River. Choose us as your vacation destination and home base for all your adventures this season! We are just a short drive from many White Mountain Attractions. Hiking, biking, skiing, shopping, and some fantastic restaurants are just outside our doorstep. Make yourself at home in our deluxe rooms and suites and simply relax and enjoy the many amenities right here at our resort! Seasonal lodging packages are always available to help you get the most out of your vacation budget. Bring the whole family to enjoy the fresh mountain air and all the White Mountains have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Lincoln Station Hotel Lincoln
The Lodge At Lincoln Station Resort New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing