We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great cozy place!!!!,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kancamagus Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Kancamagus Lodge
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Massachusetts
1 review
“What a great cozy place!!!!,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was a great place to stay. We stayed in late July 2013. The hotel was very accommodating to children. We were part of a hockey team staying there for a local weekend tournament. The food, pool and atmoshere was OUTSTANDING! We were even able to have a bonfire roasting marshmallows for smores. They even had the the ingredients to purchase. We will be returning in October 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review. We are glad that your hockey team enjoyed their stay and got a chance to enjoy our "Smores Kits" we have available at our front desk. We pride ourselves in being a very kid friendly resort and we look forward to hosting your team again in October!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    125
    40
    7
    7
See reviews for
132
159
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We brought 10 families to the Kancamangus Lodge for a youth hockey tournament over the summer. The rooms were very clean and the owner (Leo) was amazing. They did a great job managing a large group. There was a fire pit area with all the supplies to have a fire where everyone could congregate and hang out, while the kids played outside together without being disruptive to other guests. We are planning a return visit as soon as we get the chance!!

Room Tip: The west side rooms are larger and have steam showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AStarr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you so much for the review! I am glad your hockey team enjoyed their stay with us. We are very "team" friendly establishment for any sport. We do have a long history with hockey teams since both of our children Brittany and Connor(CJ), both played hockey for over 12 years. We love to host the youth teams and we are glad you enjoyed all of our amenities during your Waterville Valley tourney weekend. We look forward to hosting your team and you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My sister and I go to the Kancamagus Lodge every year for Sister's weekend. Nicole and Nicole's husband (Leo) are the BEST !!!! Everyone who works there are very nice and so willing to help with anything you need. We will be booking again with them next year! We can't wait !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thanks for the review! It was nice to see you back here again this year for "Sisters Weekend". I'm glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. Nicole and I, try hard to make everyones stay enjoyable, and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Had a great time here. Rooms are clean and if you let them know you are a motorcyclist they will accommodate first floor rooms. Groups events supported nicely and they even provided a bike washing station! Killer breakfast and a nice pool. Will Absolutely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dineoutalott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review! We are located in one of the most beautiful areas of NH for motorcycle riding. The Kancamagus Highway is right outside our front door! Several of us here at the Lodge have motorcycles and we love to ride in our free time. We host many groups throughout the year and we cater to each groups specific needs. Whether your a family of four or a group of forty we welcome you here into our family and try to make your vacation a memorable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

I recently took my 4 yr old daughter on vacation to the White Mountains for Labor Day weekend & failed to make reservations until about a wk before the trip. Luckily, I booked at KML, and I'm glad I did! Upon check in I was told we had been upgraded to a balcony room, which is always nice! The woman who checked us in (believe Leo's wife? Didnt catch her name) couldn't have been any friendlier. She took the time to talk to my daughter & I about our visit to Storyland, Clarks trading post, whales tale etc. My daughter loved their dog, Sammy & got to feed him treats when we would pop in to get towels for the pool. The indoor pool was perfect- clean, heated, big & uncrowded! We spent more time in the pool than our room. The firepit, game room & ping pong table were all available & nice options- unfortunately we didnt have enough time to put em to use, though.

The onsite restaurants were great, the food was very good & reasonably priced (plus free kids meal w/ purchase Of entree & a flash of room key!!). I got the thanksgiving dinner panini it was delicious. Also, last day my daughter and i had breakfast, and got to say goodbye to the other families we met at the pool.

As for the actual room:
We stayed in rm 11 (2 queen beds/balcony)
Room was spotless- very clean. Had drawers for clothes, flatscreen tv Etc. the beds were comfortable, linens clean- however i did notice some of the threads on quilt were lifting & the bed may have lost some of its firmness over time- neither a real big deal for me). The bathroom was very clean, plenty of towels, soap, shampoo etc.

At time of checkout, my daughter got to hand over the keys to Leo, say goodbye to Sammy & then what? Went for one last dip in the pool.. Worst part of the vacation, is that it ended.. Will definately be back whenever i get the chance!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fjhaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you so much for posting such a nice review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located next to some of the regions most popular attractions and I'm glad you got the chance to visit them with your daughter. My wife Nicole and I are always here to provide recommendations and directions when needed. We are a family friendly destination with alot to offer as you noted, and I'm glad you got the chance to partake in some of what we have to offer here at the Lodge. I look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. I'll tell Sammy you said HI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We wanted a stop that was on the Kancamagus Highway but yet could give us options to see areas in all directions. This place was a great find. The price was reasonable and the host and hostess were so very helpful. They ride as we do and were able to give us some routes and stops that were great. The rooms are not fancy, they are practical and clean. There is an outside area for sitting around the fire and enjoying a drink. Many eating establishments within walking distance. Great find in our opinion!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeUSAviaHARLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thanks for the review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Several of us on property do ride motorcycles and we are always willing to share our favorite secret routes of the area with our guests. I am glad that you had a chance to enjoy one of our most popular amenities--our fire pit!! It is a nice way to unwind at the end of a day next to a crackling fire! We look forward to seeing you on your next ride to NH!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

With all due respect this place is a dump. After reading multiple positive reviews about KML on Tripadvisor I booked a room with "a balcony that overlooks Loon Mountain" for two nights. Luckily we arrived very late. As soon as we saw the property it became clear that it was a cheap motel in a dilapidated building shared with a sports bar. To be fair the room was clean (ignoring a stain on bedding) and the bathroom looked new (finished with plastic panels instead of tiles). But there was nothing a maid could do with the stale air of a tired room. The reception staff was friendly and kind enough to let us stay for one night only instead of the two booked with no questions asked. I managed to find a hotel in Jackson for the second night. Next morning I checked out our balcony but the view was of power lines and a busy road rather than that of a mountain.
All in all this is a decent place if you are alone and just want to find a cheap place to sleep in for no more than a night but no way is this a family accommodation. If you are looking for a small inn or a nice hotel with view there are much better options in the area, KML isn't that.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nijat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
I am glad you took the time to post a response. Trip Advisor is a great forum for everyone to express their opinions of our property. We appreciate all comments good and bad, and apparently we did not meet your expectations at all. I do disagree with your opening sentence, as do over 180 other reviewers on Tripadvisor who see us as an excellent place to stay. We are a terrific affordable,clean,convenient destination for families. We offer many amenities such as an Indoor pool,game room, ping pong, two firepits, basketball court, a very popular breakfast and dinner restaurant called Brittany's and the areas only sports pub called CJ's Penalty Box. I am glad our staff took care of you when you left a night early , it is not a frequent occurence for guests to leave unsatisfied and I am glad our staff acted accordingly for you. I apologize that our property was not up to your standards. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the United States.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.3 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.8 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kancamagus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kancamagus Lodge

Property: The Kancamagus Lodge
Address: 11 Pollard Rd, Kancamagus Highway - Route 112, PO Box 505, Lincoln, NH 03251-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kancamagus Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kancamagus Lodge is a family owned and operated lodge in the Heart of the White Mountains. Offering clean, comfortable, non smoking rooms, sorry pets are NOT allowed. Indoor Pool, Game Room, and on Site Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Kancamagus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Motel Lincoln
The Kancamagus Lodge Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing