We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kancamagus Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
255
142
43
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
142
43
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitsteam bathindoor poolsports pubattached restaurantwhite mountainscommon manloon mountainon site restaurantbasketball courtnew englandrooms were very cleantwo double bedsa great place to stayconvenient locationlincoln areamini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Had a great time here. took my dad up for his birthday and they were awesome as always. Killer breakfast at Brittany's and a nice sports bar so there is no need to venture away for decent eats. Will Absolutely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dineoutalott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thanks for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your Dads' birthday weekend. Our two restaurants, Brittany's and Cj's Penalty Box are a great convenience for our guests and are a very popular place to eat for locals alike. I hope we get the chance to host your Dads birthday weekends for many more years to come! Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Since this lodge is right by the main road, it is expected to have noise but convenient to go in and out. It is a motel and of motel standard, so cannot expect much. The owner/manager and his wife are very helpful & friendly. There is an indoor pool next building, table tennis, & restaurant.
This place offers free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truthfultravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion. We are a "motel" in the sense that you can pull up to your room and unload your luggage directly into your room. We are a lodging property located on the side of one of the most popular and scenic byways in NH., the Kancamagus Highway. My wife and I are very proud of our Lodge because we are able to offer "RESORT" amenities at "MOTEL" prices! We have two of the most popular restaurants in Lincoln, located on our property, we have a beautiful indoor pool, we have steam bath saunas in our West Lodge rooms. We offer many activities for families such as our game room,ping pong, basketball court,swing set play area, playstation gaming consoles in our family rooms and two fire pits. I think we offer much more than a standard "motel", and I look forward to hosting you again at our Lodge in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Excellent, efficient and very pleasant manager; fast efficient check in procedure; comfortable large clean room; very good breakfast restaurant next door. The bar next door has a rather nice swimming pool
While this place is right by the main road through Lincoln, it IS a motel, really so not a big negative

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveByfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and had an opportunity to eat at our restaurant for breakfast, and take a dip in our beautiful pool. It makes me happy that you noticed that we strive to have a fast efficient check in, we know you would rather spend time enjoying our amenities and our beautiful location rather than waiting in line at check-in. The Lodge has been extremely busy and we are always striving to improve our guest experience from check-in to check-out and we appreciate all the feedback that we receive that enables us to improve our property. My goal is to eventually have a completely electronic "check- in" to further expedite the process. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We liked the upper level with the balcony very much over looking loon mountain and I hear many people that prefer the west side. Leo (owner/manager) really pays attention to detail. The bar and resturant were very good Lou really pays attention to quality and detail.(you can really see a female influence) sorry Lou
Had a Great three day stay! GREAT POOL area! GREAT VALUE! GREAT PEOPLE! GREAT STAY!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for the "great" review! I am so happy you enjoyed the view from your balcony room. The private balconies are a nice place to relax after a day enjoying the White Mountain region. Our restaurant, Brittany's has been recently renovated and the owners' (Louie) wife, Kristen, was an integral part in choosing the design and color. The restaurant looks great and I am glad you noticed. As you said it is a "great" place to stay with "great" staff and "great" guests like you who take the time to post such "great" reviews!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews