We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Pemi Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pemi Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Blackstone, MA
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 10 October 2008

Very clean and cozy. Owners are extremely welcoming and accommodating. Perfect location. Rates are great. Ideal for anyone traveling with pets.

  • Liked — clean, cozy and reasonable rates
  • Disliked — the bed wasn't too comfortable
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank themassageloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    154
    32
    12
    16
See reviews for
141
353
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
fall river, ma
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2008

The cabin was really cozy with the fireplace and the sound of the rushing river. We would definitely recommend this place. We only stayed for a couple of days but wished we could have stayed longer.Great location too, around alot of attractions. We'll be back.

  • Liked — fireplace and screened porch
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fallrreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patchogue,long island, ny
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2008

it was the perfect getaway..just what we needed to relax unwind and kickback,,the fall colors were indescribable..and even though it rained ALOT it didn't matter .the fireplace in the room was very warm and cozy and the accomodations were clean and very dececent..the best part for us was that we were able to bring our dog to stay with us and he loved it so much. i will return in the future

  • Liked — bed and the fireplace and pet friendly
  • Disliked — no opinion
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bubbah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Carmel, NY
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2008

Pemi Cabins offers an affordable, comfortable rustic cabin in beautiful Lincoln, NH right on the Pemigewasset River in the heart of the white mountains. Linens are provided and the screened in porch is right on the river for a beautiful dinner or conversation setting. Refrigerators are provided in each cabin, even the ones without a kitchen. No need to keep feeding ice to a cooler. The cabins are clean, comfortable and perfect for a couple or family, as they have "studio", one bedroom or two bedroom models. They are family and pet friendly. The owners are helpful with directions and attractions in the area. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay Pemi Cabins are for you.

  • Liked — Comfortable affordability and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank curlybit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2008

I stopped at the Pemi Cabins because it looked family friendly and welcoming and I'd always wanted to try staying in a cabin.
I fell in love with the first cabin I walked into. It looked cozy and sweet.
The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in in my entire life. Though the cabins are close to the road, all I could hear at night was the comforting sounds of the rolling waters of the Pemi River.
I loved the fireplace.
The hosts were warm and friendly and I felt safe and snug in my little own little rustic cabin.
I look forward to going back soon.

  • Liked — cute cabin, private porch, fireplace, excellent mattress,on Pemi River, in White Mtns., dog friendly
  • Disliked — close to main rd., in center of major tourist destination
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em_ceeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2008

Pemi Cabins was a good find. We had no choice but to bring our dog with us, and looking through TripAdvisor, we found this place. We were pleasantly surprised.

The price was reasonable (about $88 with pet fee for one night). Check in is 1pm, and check out is 10:30am. We stayed in Cabin #10, which was simple (queen bed, tiny bathroom, screened in back porch). The porch is great because it is towards the back of the cabin right on the river, and you don't get that kind of perk at many other places for the price. We were able to utilize the fireplace in the cabin, which kept us warm and cozy while we drank wine (note: make sure you get the fire burning well to avoid your cabin filling with smoke - you will have to open the doors occasionally to stop the smoke detector).

They do not offer a continental breakfast, but you can custom-brew some Green Mountain coffee from 8:30-10:30am with those little machines.

The pictures on the web site are a little deceiving - the cabins are 7-10ft apart in a big row.

The bed was alright, but if you have a bad back, you might not get the best night's sleep.

And, of course, best of all you can bring your dog with you for an extra $10 - AND you can leave your dog in the cabin while you go out to dinner (just let the front desk know, and they will advise you to leave for a short period of time to see if your dog will disturb the other cabins or not).

The place is technically in North Lincoln, but it is only a few miles away from the main drag in Lincoln where you can get some good food and enjoy the mountain views. I recommend it.

  • Liked — Screened in back porch facing river, fireplace, price, bringing your pet
  • Disliked — Proximity to road and cabins, no breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckessler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2008

I love staying at the Pemi Cabins whenever I go up to the White Mountains of NH. The cabins are CLEAN, cute and romantic. The wide screened-in porch (no bugs!) on the rear of the cabin looks right down over the Pemigawasett River. There is also a fieldstone wood-burning fireplace in the cabins, WiFi and cable TV.

The young couple who own Pemi Cabins are very friendly and helpful. And the rates are low enough to enjoy frequent weekend get-a-ways there!

  • Liked — Rates, Fireplace, Back porch overlooking river, close proximity to shopping, etc.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Biker_Nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
611 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
0.5 mi away
Franconia Notch Motel
Franconia Notch Motel
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemi Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemi Cabins

Property: Pemi Cabins
Address: 460 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4148 (Formerly Pemi Motor Court)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic and inviting 1 & 2 bedroom cabins nestled on the bank of the Pemigewasset River. We offer cozy fireplaces, complimentary coffee, 14 channels of HBO & Wi-Fi. Our screen porches overlook the river and several cabins have kitchens. We are open year round and are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pemi Cabins Hotel Lincoln
Pemi Cabins Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing