We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite place!”
Review of Pemi Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pemi Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I stayed in Cabin #10 with our Golden Retriever Lincoln this past week. The room was clean, the owners were so nice, and the location was perfect...just what we were looking for. Being right on the river was great, we LOVED the screened in back porch overlooking the river, nothing more relaxing than hearing the rushing river while you sleep and our dog loved cooling off in the river after a long day of hiking! Our only complaint was that we could not stay longer! We will definitely be returning again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMR92013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

The rooms are spotless, the hosts are accommodating and the pices are very fair. Ontop of all that, Pemi Cabins are pet friendly! Located in the beautiful mountains of New Hamphire, and near the resort town of Lincoln...this place is quite a find.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here with our dog two nights in a row. We prefer two bedrooms so the first night we were able to get Cabin 1 but the second night we had to switch to Cabin 10 which was only one bedroom. (This was because we booked a Thursday & Friday only two weeks in advance.) I was glad to experience both options.

The real treat at the Pemi Cabins is each cabin has a screened-in back porch and easy walking access literally right on the Pemi River. It's so close that if you draw shut the curtains in the front of your cabin and open the back door, the sound of the river drowns out any traffic on route 3. The Pemi Cabins are easily one of the most peaceful places I have ever stayed and slept. They are well maintained and make for an incredible experience.

The owners were very nice as well, and get a high-five from me for recommending Benton's Sugar Shack in Thornton to us for one of the best breakfasts I have ever eaten. Also free coffee in the mornings and they sell bundles of firewood for just $3 right outside their office. We had an evening fire in July and it was like something out of a movie.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank breezy5string
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We will definitely be returning next year! Owners were great, cabins exceeded our expectations, quiet beautiful setting close to all the outdoorsy action and lots of dining options. The screened in porch is an awesome feature. Very comfy beds and lots of TV channels. Working fireplace is a really nice touch! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you like the feeling of being close to the outdoors instead of a stuffy hotel room this is the place. We used to camp, but no longer own a camper and loved the feel of the cabin. Much easier than setting up a camp and the kitchen was clean and convenient. If you are into glamour this is not for you. If you love the outdoors, the sound of a river, and the smell of a camp fire then here it is. We chose the cabin since they are dog friendly. They are also people friendly. I like that the owners are hands on, and they are very helpful with recommendations for area activities We will definitely return. It looks like a great place if you are traveling in a group so each family can get there own cabin. So many beautiful natural resources nearby.

Room Tip: We took the last cabin that was available. Book early - lots of photos online to help choose the cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mycornerisne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We chose Pemi cabins because we could bring our dog. When we got there we were very relieved and happy to find such a tiny treasure! The screened porch looking out at the river is amazing. Having that makes it feel secluded and tranquil.

The owner is exceptionally nice and friendly. The rooms are very clean and bed is quite comfortable. I would definitely go back on our next hiking trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We chose our cabin according to the description on Pemi's website, and it met all our expectations - the right ambiance , cozy, comfortable, clean, and private.
It gave us the opportunity to unwind and relax. The staff were friendly and gave us excellent tips for trips and hiking in the area.
If we return to Lincoln, we would certainly return to our lodgings in Pemi!

Room Tip: Go on their website- the cabin descriptions are true!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
1.0 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riverbank Motel and Cabins
Riverbank Motel and Cabins
#15 of 20 in Lincoln
58 reviews
1.3 mi away
White Mountain Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemi Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemi Cabins

Address: 460 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4148 (Formerly Pemi Motor Court)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range: £44 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic and inviting 1 & 2 bedroom cabins nestled on the bank of the Pemigewasset River. We offer cozy fireplaces, complimentary coffee, 14 channels of HBO & Wi-Fi. Our screen porches overlook the river and several cabins have kitchens. We are open year round and are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pemi Cabins Hotel Lincoln
Pemi Cabins Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing