We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT EVER GO HERE!!”
Review of Days Inn Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Lincoln
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 14 May 2011

A group of 12 girls went to this resort for a girls weekend. Right from the beginning we had alot of problems. We were all told we would be in the main building with all our rooms together. When we checked in, we had a random room on the other side of the resort and the rest of us were in the farthest building to the back. Once we entered our rooms, the smell of must and mold was EVERYWHERE! They told us these roms had been being used, but later said this was the first weekend they were opened. The staff kept telling us they could not smell anything, and to open the windows and doors to air them out if we smelt anything. An hour later (after missing 2 events we planned to do that afternoon), they kept forcing us to "go have dinner and drinks" then come back to them to see if the rooms still smell. After a great dinner and band, we went back to the rooms still smelling. While waiting for the manager to come back and see what our next plan was, we found MOLD on top of the bed comforters! There was no denying it was mold and the manager agreed. She then wanted us to continue our stay by moving us into the entertainers rooms and moving the entertainers into our rooms with the mold! It was one of the worst experiences i ever had and will NEVER go back. We ended up leaving that night at 11:30pm for our 2 hour journey back home.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bradley12986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconLincoln_NH, Manager at Days Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear Bradley12986,
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your weekend. The organizers of the weekend assigned the rooms, so we are not sure why you were not placed where you thought you might be. Options to move your room were presented however declined by you. The spot on the comforter was ink not mold, the manager was not sure what it was, but our laundress was able to identify it as ink when she treated the spot. We did try to make you happy before you departed but it was not possible as you declided all our efforts.. We are sure the organizers of the event will be contacting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2011

This is on my list of worst hotels I have ever been to. Our key only worked in our door once in a while. When we first arrived there was an empty roll of toilet paper hanging in the bathroom. One of the door knobs was falling off and didn't properly work. There was a hole through the bathroom door. The bathroom window didn't stay open or closed, it just moved in the wind. The entire bathroom was pretty dirty except for the sink. And the bed smelled a little less than fresh. This is not a place I will be returning to. The most pleasant part of this hotel was the bartender, who was very friendly and sincere.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank packandgo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconLincoln_NH, Manager at Days Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear Packandgo13,
We are sorry to hear of the problems with your room.
We are going through the rooms to find the problems with the door and window.
We are in the process of renovating and spring cleaning our rooms so we are confident
the problems will be found and resolved.
Thank you so much for your kind words about Patty our bartender, she is indeed a star!
Thank you for bringing these problems to our attention, we would have been more than happy to fix these things for you while you were here as we do have a maintenance staff on call 24 hours a day. Or perhaps we could have switched your room.
We hope that once our renovations are complete you will give us another try.
Sincerely,
The Clermont Family and Staff
The Beacon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

I have just been to the beacon and i loved every miniute of it. The rooms were clean and tidy though this didnt last as you would expect with a group of teenagers. this however did not stop the cleaner making the beds each morning and provding clean towles. As said in previous reviews the breakfasts are excellent and plentefull. The stay was made even nicer by the clemont family who are briliant hosts and who always have a smile on their face whatever ime in the morning. This was shown when my group left at 2 in the morning and Wendy got up to say goodbye.

The pool facilities were very good however the womens sauna did not work. one complaint of the pool area was that the jacuzza had bits skin and hairs floating on the surface.

Apart fro m the problems that i have just mentioned thebeacon is a brilliant hotel whiich i would happily visit again

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snail23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

My wife and I just came back from a stay at the Beacon and had a great time. This was the first time we stayed in a cottage (106) and we loved it. I liked how we could park right next to the cottage and that it was quiet as it didn't share walls, etc with any other rooms. I also liked how it felt very spacious.

The staff is great, very friendly and informative. The gentleman that seated us for breakfast couldn't have been nicer as well as the woman that checked us in.

We had the breakfast there both days and it was great. I would recommend people go there for breakfast even if they weren't staying at the Beacon. We had the meal plan and the value couldn't be beat.

I would stay there if we are skiing at Loon, Cannon or even Waterville. They sell discounted tickets to guests. We are even thinking of staying in the fall for outdoor fun.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

had a wonderful time loved pool room and hot tub.,room was clean and comfortable,breakfats at Dads was wonderful, staff was great. great value for the price

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarloaf1Winslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We traveled to the Beacon hotel on Friday Jan 22. When we arrived at the hotel 8pm the front desk staff were extremely helpful.We wanted to change rooms to be closer to our relatives (we had 3 rooms total) and that was "no problem".-They were running a great deal that weekend for $99 a night with meals included. The meal plan was awesome. My husband, myself, and 2 children ate like Kings and Queens. Full Menu, Prime Rib, and Seafood Fettucini (which I had both nights) and a full breakfast and offerings that we didn't need lunch. We stayed for 2 nights, and was offered the 3rd night free(which we did stay) .The roooms were clean and the beds very very comfortable. The showers were hot and they had soap and shampoo dispensers in the bathroom. We snowmobiled right out our back door and the parking lot was plowed and the trails were right there. We also spent a great deal of time in the pool which is large and the hot tub very hot. The staff in the hotel and the restaurant were very friendly and gracious. I have never stayed here, but I am definetely coming back with my friends and family. It was not crowded like other places I have stayed in that area. (that same weekend was quoted to me for $169.00 a night with no meals) Well I've got to say, if you havent stayed there give it a chance- YOU will NOT be dissappointed..

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytime1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

stayed at the beacon resort over this passed weekend and it was awesome... food out of this world, they give you enough to feed an army. room was very clean and comfy. front desk personal very nice, helpful and friendly........the place over all great, a must stay.. we will be back

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enough_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#15 of 20 in Lincoln
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,168 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lincoln

Address: 557 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4128 (Formerly The Beacon Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £51 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beacon Hotel Lincoln
Beacon Resort Lincoln
Beacon Hotel Lincoln
Beacon New Hampshire
Days Inn Lincoln New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing