We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Time at The Beacon Resort”
Review of Days Inn Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lincoln
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Quincy, Ma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Great Time at The Beacon Resort”
Reviewed 27 August 2009

The Beacon Resort Family provided another great time for us. The rooms have been updated with new beds & fixtures. The staff as always is friendly & helpful. The food at Dad's was wonderful and plentiful. There are childrens activities every evening til 9pm. There is a puppet show, ice cream social, bingo, kids night out, Beacon idol and horse racing that the kids can ride wooden horses. The kids will prizes at every event.This year they had a salute to the Lion King on Sunday nights & Mary Poppins on Thursday nights. I have never been disappointed at The Beacon Resort.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robdede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    141
    113
    81
    94
See reviews for
263
162
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Thanks to all the staff at the Beacon! We are a family with two small children and appreciate all that was done to make our stay a relaxing one. The children enjoyed swimming in the pools, going to the puppet show, and the ice cream social. The food was delicious at Dad's and the rooms were very clean and modern. We look forward to going back again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Just spent a great week at The Beacon. My wife and I and children have been going there for twenty years and will be going back again next year. Our experience has always been nothing but the best. The staff that starts in the office and goes to housekeeping and Dad's Restaurant are attentive and always cordial. The Beacon has always provided us with a warm and complete home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reddahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, MA
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2009

I had to write to say we absolutely loved our stay at The Beacon Resort. My husband and I had heard of the Beacon from friends who take bus trips there and love it. So we had to give it a try. We took our grandkids ages 7 & 9 and we stayed in what the reservationist called a poolside room and boy was it ever!!! Our room not only opened up to the indoor pool but the door on the otherside of our room opened up to the outdoor pool. The kids were in heaven. The room was very clean and had a brandnew mattress and flat screen tv (my husband loved that). The nice lady who checked us in let us know we were getting a newly renovated room, and that the whole place was being updated and we were impressed. We bought the meal plan, it was such a great deal, the kids got to eat for free and we could choose from the whole menu. I had the salmon one night and the chicken oscar the 2nd night, my husband tried the prime rib and the filet mignon..the food was delicious and plentiful. The grandkids loved the pancakes and french toast at breakfast. Each night there were activities for the kids and entertainment and dancing for us. We had a ball. The Beacon is so close to everything we wanted to see...we spent a day at Clarks Trading post and another day in Franconia Notch. We only had two nights away, wish we could have stayed longer. A special thank you to Fay at the front desk for all her help with our reservation and all her wonderful suggestions of things we could do with the kids. We plan on coming back with our friends this fall on their bus trip...We can't wait!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annanana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

I just returned home from the Beacon Resort. We have been going to this resort for 5 years now as a family of 22. My mother-in-law and Father-in -law take the entire family away each year. We always have a great time because we are all together. This year was no different. However the resort, if you can call it that, is absolutely discusting. The rooms stink like smoke, mildew and must. The floors in the rooms and resort look like they are never cleaned. I paid close attention this time to them and noticed that each day when we went down to breakfast the same dirt was on the carpets as the day before. The main bathroom in the lounge/ dining area had a clog in one of the toilets one night and it still remained the following evening at dinner time. I was just appauled. So here is the last comment I have. We went to breakfast on Sunday morning and My husband and I upgraded form the continental to the menu to get some omelets. We have never had a problem with the food before (it is never really that good to begin with but not spoiled) I took a bite of the omelet and the ham tasted like it was spoiled. So I sent it back and they brought cheese omlets. THey seemed a bit frazzled but this is a usual occurance there. We got our new omelets, ate them and enjoyed our day. The waitress was very nice and even told us about a great candy shop to visit. Later on that evening we were gettting in line for the clambake buffet and I made a comment to the hostess about if the win was part of the buffett too. I of course was joking and her reply to be was, "You probably need some after your breakfast this morning" THis was stated in a very rude way. I was not happy at all. Then one of the older women there got so impatient with my daugher in the line that she made her cry. I personally would never EVER return there again but it is a family weekend. We are in the process of finding better accomadations with friendlier owners.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graybell0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2009

My parents just returned from a one night stay and they provided the same comments I've just read about . . . unclean rooms, old and outdated, childish Lion King puppet show. They're not picky people, so you can believe it when they say the rooms were old and not clean. They did say they enjoyed the food. Hopefully the management is still reviewing these comments and will finally do something about it before they lose their clientel. Sometimes you have to spend money (like on renovations) to make money.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NW_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Mass
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

The food was very good at every meal. the service and competence of the staff was excellent. the room was o.k. but a bit dated. We had no problems. The entertaiment was good especially the second night of our stay. This was my second stay at the Beacon and hope to go again next year.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dumbo895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.1 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
1,109 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lincoln

Property: Days Inn Lincoln
Address: 557 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4128 (Formerly The Beacon Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beacon Hotel Lincoln
Beacon Resort Lincoln
Beacon Hotel Lincoln
Beacon New Hampshire
Days Inn Lincoln New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing