We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
Review of Mt. Coolidge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Mt. Coolidge Hotel while we were sight seeing in the White Mountains. The location is great. It is very close to the Franconia State Park. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Kevin (owner) is very knowledgeable and helped us plan which sites to see. Since we were arriving later in the evening, he even had the room open and warmed up when we arrived. The grounds of the Motel are beautiful and relaxing. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judes942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Nestled in the White mountains, resting along a tranquil river the Mt. Coolidge Motel was the perfect place for our fall foliage get away. The rooms are clean, spacious and homey and the hosts are gracious, knowledgeable and always willing to help. I look forward to coming back next spring!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamps2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I am returning from a wonderful weekend stay at the Mt. Coolidge Motel. Just a few days in this tranquil, beautiful, welcoming place and I am relaxed and refreshed. Vicki and Kevin make you feel like an old friend returning home from the moment you turn in the driveway. The room was spacious and I loved how everything I needed was there - from two luggage racks, to an extra blanket, to the impeccably clean bathroom. Watching the fire by the river in the late afternoon was a special treat. It's the perfect location (right off the highway and yet you are suddenly in a completely different world.) I even slept like a log, which is unusual for me when I am on the road. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snaMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was our fifth stay at Mt. Coolidge and it was wonderful as always. Kevin and Vicky are wonderful hosts and really make you feel welcome. The rooms are always spotless clean and comfortable. The river right behind your room is so beautiful and relaxing! This is THE place to stay in the White Mountains!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victobass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Me and my friends went for fall foliage this month, I am so glad that I chosed to book this motel two months ago. We enjoyed the stay there so much. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. Nice hosts too !

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank yztang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at Mt. Coolidge Motel! Vicki and Kevin were wonderful, very accomadating and delightful to chat with! The rooms were EXTREMELY CLEAN, which is a number one priority with us. The Motel was lovely, well kept and I really enjoyed sitting out back by the river each morning for quiet time, it was so beautiful and peaceful! We will definitely stay here again, as we come to the White Mountains every year for the hiking. Enjoy your vacation Vicki and Kevin, it is well deserved! Thank you for everything!
Laurie & Mark Rieser

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife said this is the cleanest hotel/motel room she has stayed in ever. We agree with the other good reviews of the Mt. Coolidge Motel and especially how helpful Vicki and Kevin are as hosts, except we felt that the queen bed was too hard. My wife complained that it hurt her hips when she was on her side, and I could not sleep well either because I had to keep turning because it was uncomfortable. We did not get to take advantage of the stream and chairs in the back due to the rain. For the price, I would have expected a higher quality bed. The folks in the room next to us got up early and woke us, so we got up earlier than planned. I would not go as far as saying the walls are paper thin as another reviewer proclaimed, but if people want to make noise you are going to hear it. We were also not impressed with the restaurant choices in the area after getting suggestions and looking at menus, so we ended up eating dinner 20 miles away in Littleton that was part of a suggested drive by Vicki. We went to the TripAdvisor highly rated Flapjack restaurant for breakfast and it was closed on Tuesday. While the $100 per night price is okay, there were lots of vacancies in the area and about 1/2 of the rooms were empty at this motel, so I would have expected lower rates this time of year. However, we picked this motel based on the TripAdvisor reviews and the bed was really the only major disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUCKYME72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#9 of 20 in Lincoln
185 reviews
1.8 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Coolidge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Coolidge Motel

Address: 386 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £94 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mt. Coolidge Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riley family welcomes you to the Mt. Coolidge Motel at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park. Located along a scenic mountain stream in the center of New Hampshire's White Mountains. Surrounded by spectacular mountain views, all area attractions are within reach as you relax in the fresh mountain air. We pride ourselves on providing very clean and neat accommodations at affordable rates. WE DO ALL OUR OWN BOOKINGS, please call !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mt. Coolidge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Coolidge Hotel Lincoln
Mt. Coolidge Motel Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing