We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Coolidge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Vicky and Kevin (owners to Mt. Coolidge Motel) are excellent hosts.

We had a great stay. Reservation was straight forward (called them). Rooms were neat, clean, and ready upon arrival. Property is well maintained. It is minutes away from some of the major attractions, restaurants, and grocery store.

We had a wonderful stay and will be back soon!

Room Tip: If traveling with a large family - they have excellent cabins which have 3 bedrooms. These get reser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hzari3949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    104
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
206
226
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

After a couple of days in the Lake District in the first part of Biker's week, we headed north to Lincoln and on the recommendation of a family friend stayed at the Mt Coolidge. We warmly greeted by Kevin and Vicki. They provided us with excellent info on what to see and where to eat. The river running behind our room certainly provided a calming effect for sleeping. Will definitely return to Mt Coolidge next time in the White Mountains.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curly352014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very clean, with an extremely helpful and friendly host. Even looks friendly when you drive up. The manager very kindly gave us some very good advice about where to eat, and what specifically to see in Franconia Notch. Would definitely stay here again the next time we pass through.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger_Selene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I've forgotten how many times my wife and I have stayed at Mt. Coolidge, but it has been several. And as usual it was a wonderful stay! The room was impeccably clean as always and the Riley's are great hosts. We had such a relaxing stay. We can't wait to return in the fall!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Victobass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Mt. coolidge motel has been a home away from home for the last ten years! When your treated like family why stay anywhere else! Our hosts, Kevin & Vicky Riley will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable! Great rates, clean rooms and free wi-fi, pools & other great thing's like a river that run's just behind the hotel! Why stay anywhere else! Michael & Elaine Clark!!!

Room Tip: choose one you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Perry, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The rooms are clean and spacious, staff is very friendly and helpful, pool is clean, convenient location to attractions, restful stay. The shower head would be a little low for a tall person but was great for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Mount Coolidge is a small, family-run motel that caters to families. We have been going there for 2 years, and find that the service, cleanliness, attention to details, closeness to the nature are just what we are looking for.

The owners/managers, are very friendly and accommodating. They give the warm impression of Swiss Innkeepers. In our many stays, we have observed large families using numerous rooms for an extended family vacation.

We have no negatives in many years of staying there

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripRecommend4mPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.9 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
3.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.8 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Coolidge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Coolidge Motel

Property: Mt. Coolidge Motel
Address: 386 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riley family welcomes you to the Mt. Coolidge Motel at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park. Located along a scenic mountain stream in the center of New Hampshire's White Mountains. Surrounded by spectacular mountain views, all area attractions are within reach as you relax in the fresh mountain air. We pride ourselves on providing very clean and neat accommodations at affordable rates. WE DO ALL OUR OWN BOOKINGS, please call !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mt. Coolidge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Coolidge Hotel Lincoln
Mt. Coolidge Motel Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing