We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Mt. Coolidge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I just spent a weekend here along with two of our friends. I was nervous because I booked this place site unseen and just hoped that it would be okay. What a nice surprise! From the minute we arrived we were made to feel at home by Vicki and Kevin, the owners. The rooms were large and absolutely spotless! We had a wonderful relaxing stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLC1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our 2nd visit to Mt Coolidge and again had a great experience. From the moment you arrive until the time you leave you are treated like an old friend by Kevin and Vicky. Only place we'll stay in the White Mtns now. Retro feel to the place,esp the cabins. Yes the showers are not made for someone over 5' tall but only adds to character. The morning we were leaving Kevin brought over coffee to our cabin at 630 am as it was pouring rain out. Where else do you see that! See you next year K and V, have a great winter in Belize !

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for a few nights and felt right at home. The owner, Kevin and his wife were very helpful with everything. Even the slightest problem, Kevin was there to fix it without question! He also offered great advice on what to do around Woodstock and Lincoln and was very kind. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. I do have to complain about the showers though, they are made for people 5 feet tall, no taller. If you are 6 foot, like me, you hit your head a few times. Other than that, the place is amazing, with the stream running directly behind the cabin.

Defiantly the place to stay when visiting around this place.

Room Tip: Rooms 11 and 12 are connected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had such a relaxing GREAT time staying at this motel, it is VERY clean, Kevin & Vicki makes you feel right at home. The grounds are very well kept, You can sit by the river or sit on the front yard, The rooms are big and roomy. I really have nothing bad to say about this place!!! I will go back and back again,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Two years in a row we rode the motorcycle from the shoreline of Connecticut to Lincoln New Hampshire to cruise through the White Mountains. Both times we stayed the Mt. Coolidge Motel. Vicky and Kevin, as so many folks have mentioned previously, are fantastic hosts. They make you feel like they've known you for years with a comfortable and warm welcome. The motel is excellant in every respect. Behind our room was about a 12 foot section of land and then the river. They have table and chairs set up back there to enjoy a cocktail or dinner and they even have a soft blanket sitting there in case you get a bit chilly.
Both times, after parking the bike and unloading our baggage Kevin walked up and put two nice cleaning rags on the bikes seat knowing most bikers like to wipe down the dust after a long ride. How's that for a welcome. I can go on and on about this motel but so many before me have said it again and again so no need for me to repeat all the good things. Just let me say this, you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here, I promise you. Can't wait to return again on our next bike trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zubzub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Convenient and centrally located to all we wanted to do in the area. Very personable, the owners very evidently care about you and your experience. We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect for our family with three kids we all slept really well. The hosts were quite helpful and provided great info on what to see, where to go and how to get there. A very peaceful and relaxing stop.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dodgiesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Vicky and Kevin (owners to Mt. Coolidge Motel) are excellent hosts.

We had a great stay. Reservation was straight forward (called them). Rooms were neat, clean, and ready upon arrival. Property is well maintained. It is minutes away from some of the major attractions, restaurants, and grocery store.

We had a wonderful stay and will be back soon!

Room Tip: If traveling with a large family - they have excellent cabins which have 3 bedrooms. These get reser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hzari3949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#9 of 20 in Lincoln
185 reviews
1.8 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Coolidge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Coolidge Motel

Address: 386 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £94 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mt. Coolidge Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riley family welcomes you to the Mt. Coolidge Motel at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park. Located along a scenic mountain stream in the center of New Hampshire's White Mountains. Surrounded by spectacular mountain views, all area attractions are within reach as you relax in the fresh mountain air. We pride ourselves on providing very clean and neat accommodations at affordable rates. WE DO ALL OUR OWN BOOKINGS, please call !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mt. Coolidge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Coolidge Hotel Lincoln
Mt. Coolidge Motel Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing