We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little throwback to the classic roadside motel of yesteryear”
Review of Mt. Coolidge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Be prepared to be transported back to the classic mom and pop roadside motel of a day gone by. I remember taking road trips with my family when I was a kid in the 70's and staying at hotels just like this. It brought back so many great memories. I don't say this in a derogatory manner as it's obvious that Kevin and Vicki really love their funky/homey little motel. This place is absolutely immaculate and meticulously cared for.

We arrived late in the afternoon, I was greeted by Kevin at the front desk who after finishing the paperwork gave some great recommendations for dining in the area. Everything is within a couple miles and we ended up deciding on Woodstock Station and Brewery, Great recommendation for craft beer and a HUGE menu. Food and beer were great.

We stayed in room #3 which was huge. The furnishings were definitely retro 60's all the way down to the pink toilet in the bathroom. But this certainly added to the charm rather than detracted. My only minor complaint is the beds were a little harder than we are used to, but some like it that way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room along the river that runs along the back of the property. I believe only rooms 1-4 d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

My stay at the Mt. Coolidge Motel is always great. Vicki and Kevin make their guests feel like family as they both are very warm people and make sure you feel at home. The rooms are clean and the property is kept in excellent condition. The Riley's make sure to assure you that if there is anything you may need they are there to assist you. I would highly recommend this motel.

Denise Smith
Canada

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet and affordably priced
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

You won't find a better place to stay. We spent four days at Vickie & Kevin's Mt. Coolidge Motel, it felt like home and we were family. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Our room had a view of the babbling brook to the back of the property which was very calming after riding all day. The views are nice and the grounds are well maintained. My wife and I stay in motels about 25 times a year and Mt. Coolidge Motel is the best by far. If you stay at this motel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yrral E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our one night stay was very good. The river running through the back 'yard' of the motel and the sound it provided were very soothing. The room was clean and provided all we needed. We would definitely recommend this motel and would return again when in that area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If relaxation is what you are looking for, you will find it at Mt. Coolidge Motel. The rooms are the cleanest I have ever experienced. The bathrooms shine and glisten. The rooms even have their own mini refridgerators and we had a flat screen TV. There is a microwave available to reheat dishes. Coffee and tea are always available in the office. The rooms are extremely quiet even though there are cars traveling by. The outdoor pool is pristine and heated. The blue tile glistens in the sun. There are chairs set up outside your door and it is very conducive to an afternoon of pleasureable reading. You couldn't ask for better proprietors. Kevin and Vicki treat you like family and will do anything for you.They are extremely kind and entertaining.They make sure to ask if everything is fine and are always ready to answer any questions about sights to see. All the personnel working there are friendly and are good at what they do.You also have the Pemi River running behind the motel and it is the most relaxing sound there is. The motel is also in close proximity to store and restaurants. I have been staying in Lincoln NH for over 30 years and finding Mt. Coolidge Motel these past 5 or six years has been marvelous. It is the best motel on Route 3.Don't deny yourself the wonderful experience of a stay at the Mt. Coolidge.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maureen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I called ahead to reserve a room that would accommodate my three little ones, my husband and myself. We got room #4 with two beds a mini fridge, tv and a huge amount of space. I could have had all three kids on the floor with their sleeping bags. The bathroom was large also. Some
of the fixtures are old but very clean and in good working order. The Pemi River runs just behind the motel and you hear it as you relax and just before bed. We used the pool every day and one night "Bruce the Moose" came by with treats for the kids! The owners are truly helpful. We arrived early and were promptly shown our room. Each day of our visit the owners asked how we were doing and if we were enjoying ourselves. Minutes from Lincoln and Franconia Notch it's a great location. There is a Dunkin donuts ten minutes in one directions and great hiking and views ten minutes in the opposite directions. We will come back. Thanks for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank muzakalme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was lucky enough to be able to find this gem last minute, and am very happy this is were we ended up. The room was very clean and comfortable and i was surprised @ just how quiet it was there even though it is right on the main road.

The weather was cool - so we skipped the pool but it is a great feature of the Motel as well.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3 mi away
The Village Of Loon Mountain
0.7 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
1.3 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Coolidge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Coolidge Motel

Address: 386 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £60 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mt. Coolidge Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riley family welcomes you to the Mt. Coolidge Motel at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park. Located along a scenic mountain stream in the center of New Hampshire's White Mountains. Surrounded by spectacular mountain views, all area attractions are within reach as you relax in the fresh mountain air. We pride ourselves on providing very clean and neat accommodations at affordable rates. WE DO ALL OUR OWN BOOKINGS, please call !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mt. Coolidge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Coolidge Hotel Lincoln
Mt. Coolidge Motel Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing