We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mt. Coolidge - the summit of old fashioned friendly service”
Review of Mt. Coolidge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My complicated reservation was cheerfully responded to over two months and 20 emails. Upon arrival I was so glad that it was not only as nice as reviewed but better. Kevin and Vicki are great hosts and owner pride shows in this classic piece of Americana mid century motel. Stop reading, you will love it too. Just call or email. Wonderful spot.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Mt. Coolidge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Found this motel on Trip Advisor and based on a last minute decision to head up. We made the BEST DECISION in picking this place. The grounds and rooms were incredibly clean. Owners were so friendly it was like you were staying at their home - they have so much pride. Location is ideal to get to downtown Lincoln and everywhere else. It's right on the river which is so ideal to walk out back and see it. We did the single rooms, but would definitely check out the cottages next time around! Will DEFINITELY come back in the fall or whenever we head up there will be no other place for us to stay unless we are at Mt. Coolidge!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SMC0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I found the Mt Coolidge Motel on tripadvisor. We stayed only 1 night and it was perfect. We shared a room for 4 people: clean, spacious, and comfortable. We didn't take the time to relax in the swimming pool but we enjoyed the view (and the sound) of the river behinf the motel. We also appreciated the owners hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My stay was with a large group,NorthEast/Eastern Canada Rally '14. The Mount Coolidge Motel may not be the "Bally's,Las Vegas" but the owner and staff make up for that. They give of themselves. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was refreshing on a hot day. The tea and coffee available from the office was a great way to start the day. More often than not coversation with the owner or guest's could quickly pack the office.
A "BIG THANK YOU" goes out to the owner and staff. I hope to be able to make a return trip,and soon.

Room Tip: I stayed with a friend in cabin 13. It was clean and comfortable,as was the shower/toilet . If you h...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We also found this place on tripadvisor. Pleasantly surprised on the size of our unit...quite large!
Our room was always spotless during our 4 night stay. Our 7yr old loved the river behind the motel. Their location is accessible to all the area attractions. Close enough to come back for lunch in our room and head back out again!

Room Tip: Unit 2 with extra large beds.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mecormier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Can't say enough about Kevin and Vicky's hospitality!!! It was like staying with a relative that we have known all our lives. The rooms were absolutely spotless every day. We were given many tips on places to see and things to do by the Riley's. Also if you stay here you need to go and do the Moose Tour. It was so much fun, educational and entertaining. Thanks again Kevin and Vicky for an absolutely great vacation. We will definitely be back to stay again. Steve said to tell Kevin thanks again for taking him to the races with you the first night we arrived.

Steve and Tracey with the Dennison party

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tstark68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We found the Mt Coolidge Motel through Trip Advisor, and we're so glad we did.

Four of us spent two nights (Fri/Sat) in early Aug 2014. We had adjoining rooms in the strip section of the motel. The rooms are a little dated, but very clean and with comfortable beds. The sound of the flowing water from the river is worth the stay. People actually spend big money to buy electronic devices that mimic this sound. I can see why; It was GREAT!

The best part of the motel is the owners. Kevin and Vickie are fabulous! They make you feel like their place is your place. We had a campfire one night and a barbque the next, both with the help of Kevin & Vickie. The coffee and tea in the main lobby each morning is a nice touch :-)

Kevin recommended the Longhorn Palace Restaurant (next door) for breakfast. We liked it so much we ate there both mornings!

It's not a 5-star, big-city hotel, but we're definitely coming back here when we're next in Lincoln!

Room Tip: The rooms along the river (both in the strip and in the cabins) will give you that "flowing wat...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DandH_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#9 of 20 in Lincoln
178 reviews
1.8 mi away
River Walk Resort at Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Coolidge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Coolidge Motel

Address: 386 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £70 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mt. Coolidge Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riley family welcomes you to the Mt. Coolidge Motel at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park. Located along a scenic mountain stream in the center of New Hampshire's White Mountains. Surrounded by spectacular mountain views, all area attractions are within reach as you relax in the fresh mountain air. We pride ourselves on providing very clean and neat accommodations at affordable rates. WE DO ALL OUR OWN BOOKINGS, please call !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Mt. Coolidge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Coolidge Hotel Lincoln
Mt. Coolidge Motel Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing