We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably won't stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Topsham, Maine
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Probably won't stay here again.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

The rooms are outdated, but clean, and there is only a heater that looks like AC stuck in the window in the main area which never really heats the bathroom so in really cold temps it never warms up in the bathroom. The doors to the outside do not seal well against the frame so you have cold air coming through and the floor area stays kind of cold. The pool/jacuzzi have a lot of chlorine in it and so with the steam emanating up it tends to irritate your eyes. The breakfast was extremely basic. Staff is very friendly and eager to please. Too far from town for me and I was unable to cancel my reservation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsGMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    53
    55
    34
    43
See reviews for
97
69
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

The place is nice but has medium level of facilities:
Rooms are clean, beds are great.
Tv is ancient
The common Jacuzzi pool and sauna are good, but you need to look for the jacuzzi "turn on" button, and the sauna is cold by default - you need to find the thermostat, and wait for it to warm up.
The free breakfast is very basic

Bottom line: the place is really enough if you are not looking for fancy extra facilities.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Located near the highway.
Too expensive. Old musty motel.
Moldy 'swimming' pool you don't wanna dive into.
Bikers headquarters (noise).
Basic, unpleasant breakfast area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atomiumBXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Belchertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Well, given that this was just a 3 night trip with a group five 4-11 year olds, my husband, mother-in-law and myself, it was tolerable. But this place feels pretty old! The room had a mustiness that I couldn't escape (even some of our clothes and luggage came HOME with that smell). Lots of smokers hanging around, so when I opened the door for fresh air, the aroma of cigarette smoke wafted in instead. My husband encouraged me to just "embrace the New Hampshire-ness", but it was a bit tough. We didn't spend much time at the hotel...breakfast was pretty abysmal (a bucket of frozen egg patties and sausage patties which you had to microwave!). The good thing was location to Franconia Notch and Santa's Village wasn't too far. And the best thing was how much all of the kids loved the indoor pool. Me, I was a little funked out by it, but they loved it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSandSea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

after driving all day sightseeing in the mountains, we wanted a place to stay near " clarks trading post " for an easy trip there in the am. i had aaa so i got a 10% discount but i still paid 99.00 /tax. i'm sure i could've found something a little nicer,cheaper. i saw a rate online before i left of 70.00. that would've been ok, but i wasn't sure where we ould end up. i told the girl this and it was after 6 but she said there was nothing she could do. if the kids didn't want to sim so bad (they did have an indoor pool) i would've looked for something else. now don't get me wrong, there was a fridge,microwave and pretty clean but old and not kept up very well. i have stayed at much better places than this for the price. good pit stop, i guess

Room Tip: the second floor has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

I'm not saying it was dirty, but it had that dank, musty smell of an old hotel and everything seemed to be a bit damp. It's a typical low-to-mid level hotel, but the location is good for Clark's Trading Post and the entrance to the Kancamagus Hwy. The front desk clerk was very helpful in helping us with directions and suggestions.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sayno2self
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

The staff was friendly. Beds and sheets were okay (compared to the same class). The room was scented with a thick layer of classic dingy hotel smell. This may be caused by the hot temperature, the moist and most importantly lack of proper ventilation. I will not go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stanleylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
3.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#15 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.0 mi away
White Mountain Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4121 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four seasons of scenic splendor mixed with countless area attractions of the White Mountain region, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your vacation stay. We are a AAA Two Diamond rated Motel that has a relaxing vacation atmosphere and plenty of area attractions, activities, and amenities for everyone to enjoy. Choose from our wide variety of rooms, regardless of your need we have something for everyone. We offer complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet access, and an excellent selection of area restaurants. Our onsite amenities include: Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Fitness Room, Guest laundry, and Seasonal Outdoor pool & Picnic area with BBQ grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Lincoln
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing