We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Much better than expected”
Reviewed 8 March 2008

I stayed here overnight during a weekend ski trip. The place was clean and tidy, if dated, but the management was eager to please. My room was a classic motor lodge style, and I was able to park immediately outside the front door of my room. There was also a door to an indoor hallway - a good way to keep warm when going to the pool.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. The heating system worked well, though it would billow the curtains if set on full blast - not a big deal, really. Wireless internet was a great touch, and often isn't available at hotels that are many times the price (e.g. the Sheraton Boston Hotel, where I stayed before and after this ski outing).

The only drawback is that the hotel is far from the main part of Lincoln, so there's no immediate food or entertainment close to the property. It's a five minute drive down I-93 to the main part of Lincoln, or a 12 minute ramble down Route 3 to old downtown Lincoln.

  • Liked — SIze of room, friendly staff, internet access, parking.
  • Disliked — Dated fixtures and color scheme, older TV provider, far from downtown and food options.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank songfta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    53
    55
    34
    43
See reviews for
97
70
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2008

A very smelly room, broken and rusted baseboard heating,
wrinkled linens.

Would never stay again. When I complained to econo-lodge, I was offered a 10% discount on the next reservation, which is really nothing, since that is what you get with AAA, etc.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amosboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

North Berwick
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2008

lets see, some of the problems was that it didn't have much of a game room or weight room, the wall was painted a awful puke color, the bathroom doorknob was broken. There was much of a staff.

The front desk people were ok, and the beds were ok, but the problems outweighted the positives. Luckily we only stayed there one day.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank raptorsfan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidewater Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2007

Having used other Econolodges I thought it would be OK. Although there were only 4 other cars there I ended up between 2 other occupied rooms. The worst part was, as I usually do, I took off my shoes when I got into the room. When I took off my socks, to go to bed, the soles were black with dirt.

  • Disliked — Dirty
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joatmon101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2007

We stayed at the EconoLodge while we were traveling to Santa's Village. It's located about 45 minutes from Santa's Village - a nice scenic drive. There were no bells and whistles. The room was the bare minimum but it was fine for our family. The room decor was VERY dated but we weren't there for the hotel. If we would have spent more time at the hotel, I probably would have preferred another property but because we are doing a lot of sightseeing, this one was just fine for the price paid. I would probably look into staying somewhere else on our next trip but if I there was nothing else available, it wouldn't break my heart to have to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank queenbeeshoney1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2006

This place was AWFUL! ZERO STARS!! We had NO hot water! There was dirt around the perimeter of the room! The box spring and matress didn't match at all. The toilet was broken and did not flush!!. The management was RUDE RUDE RUDE + offerred us $20 for the problems. In subsequent emails, he told us NEVER TO STAY THERE AGAIN!!! Choice Hotels, Econoldge's parent company offerred us a NICE rebate and they were ASHAMED of the treatment the manager gave us.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — rude staff dirty room and no hot water
  • Tips/Secrets — not recommended
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zokvus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddy623, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2007
With all due respect, this guest was complained about by others who stayed at the hotel because we did have the hot water issue and others acknowledged that we had tried very hard to get around the issue. This guest wanted a full refund for making all the complaints at the checkout, and not giving us a chance to address them during their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2006

On a cold New England November evening, the jacuzzi wasn't working; the coridors without any heat, the pool was so cold, wasn't worth trying.
Manager was so rude. After I complained to the corporation, he sent me an email saying never to step in his hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alainpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddy623, GM at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2007
The guest was informed about the hot tub issues before checking in and the guest just used that as an excuse and a base to add to the complaints he made which are completely false, hence we asked him to seek other hotels in the area to badmouth in the future by staying there. Since this guest made false complaints, we clearly asked him to stay elsewhere in the future so we can utilize our time serving the guests who are more deserving of it instead of spending it explaining ourselves unnecessarily.
Sincerely;
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
3.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#15 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.0 mi away
White Mountain Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4121 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four seasons of scenic splendor mixed with countless area attractions of the White Mountain region, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your vacation stay. We are a AAA Two Diamond rated Motel that has a relaxing vacation atmosphere and plenty of area attractions, activities, and amenities for everyone to enjoy. Choose from our wide variety of rooms, regardless of your need we have something for everyone. We offer complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet access, and an excellent selection of area restaurants. Our onsite amenities include: Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Fitness Room, Guest laundry, and Seasonal Outdoor pool & Picnic area with BBQ grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Lincoln
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing