We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget accomodation that is comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We knew we paid a great price for our trip, but we were surprised how good this econolodge was. Clean rooms, nice staff, good pool, great location. couldn't ask for more really. Happy all round.
The location is awesome we just love the area, so to be able to find a good clean place made our trip even better, we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us to see what we are doing well and what we need to work on. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Jefferson NH to meet friends. If you are interested in luxury and modern lodgings this is not a place you would like to stay. It is an older hotel that hasn't been updated in quite some time. The continental breakfast is held in the lobby which is small, so more than likely you end up bringing your breakfast back to your room or on the road with you. This all being said, the staff was courteous and friendly, the bathroom in our room was spotless and the beds linens were fresh & clean. Our toddler loved the indoor pool and the continental breakfast was more than sufficient for us to get started with our day. You can't beat the price for a room in the White Mountain region in the summertime.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank mljv75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

We are constantly working to improve and update. We appreciate guest feedback to see what we are doing well and what we need to work on. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Room was nice and clean. Liked the balcony off the room on the 2nd floor. Fresh air in our room was nice. We did use the pool and hot tub. My husband liked the hot tub and I swam in the pool and because they were connected, we could still have a conversation. Front desk clerks were nice. Continental breakfast was good. Our only complaint is the mattress was too hard for us. We like them a little softer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w_ma_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all guest feedback to help us see what we are doing well and what we need to work on. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This motel is showing its age but for the price, you really can't complain. The room was clean and the bed was warm. The pool was fine. I always stay here when I go skiing in the Franconia / Lincoln area.
The owners are very nice and seem to really care if you had an enjoyable stay with them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Room Was Very Spacious & Very Clean. The Bed Was Comfortable. The Night Desk Clerk & The Desk Clerk In The Morning Were Very Pleasant. It Was A Clean Place To Stay & The Location Was Just Right For Me.

Room Tip: Take A Trip To The Mountains!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I have been touring the eastern provinces and New England states. We have been staying at Choice hotels along the way. We are easy to please. The room had comfortable, not new beds. We stayed at this hotel for three days while touring the local mountains. It's not fancy, but, it isn't a dump either. It is a safe quiet place to come back to after a long day of sightseeing in the area. It doesn't deserve some of the criticism I've read. The fussier people should stay at the Marriott and stay away from Econo's.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is my hotel of choice whenever I am in the Lincoln area. I stay here at least once a year, if not more. The rooms are clean, the staff is nice. They put out a decent continental breakfast. I have never had a problem with the beds, nor a musty smell. I enjoy staying here and will continue to do so. If I HAD to make one negative comment, it would be the double beds just don't cut it with full size adults. My wish is that they get rid of the twin beds and make ALL rooms with queen beds. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: If you have children, I recommend staying on an interior corridor so you don't have to leave the...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgregory88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
623 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
River Walk Resort
River Walk Resort
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Mt. Coolidge Motel
#3 of 20 in Lincoln
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4121 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £59 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four seasons of scenic splendor mixed with countless area attractions of the White Mountain region, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your vacation stay. We are a AAA Two Diamond rated Motel that has a relaxing vacation atmosphere and plenty of area attractions, activities, and amenities for everyone to enjoy. Choose from our wide variety of rooms, regardless of your need we have something for everyone. We offer complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet access, and an excellent selection of area restaurants. Our onsite amenities include: Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Fitness Room, Guest laundry, and Seasonal Outdoor pool & Picnic area with BBQ grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Lincoln
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing