We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burger”

Black Mtn. Burger Co.
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We take pride in our thick and juicy Black Angus burgers - grilled over an open flame - homemade soups & salads and other mouth-watering selections from our menu here at our Main Street location in Lincoln, New Hampshire. Compliment your meal with a brewskie or a freshly-made margarita from our full-service bar as well! Here from out-of-town and searching for a place to grab a meal? Come on by - we'll take good care of you!
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The menu at this cosy strip mall eatery is all about beer, sandwiches, burgers and a whole lot of stuff from the deep fryer. Speaking of fried - how's this for an artery-clogger. Fried mac n' cheese balls with marinara sauce. I've got to say, I was in love with these golden little nuggets. Who cares that I'd already gained 5 kilograms since landing in America and that food like this was the cause. Eat like the locals, right?

The better half seemed content with his open-faced blackened chicken sandwich and my "real western buffalo" bison burger was actually pretty impressive. By default the burger comes with regular fries but for an additional $1.25 you can substitute them with onion rings, baked beans or sweet potato waffle fries. Beans would have been nice but I remembered how sugary beans are in this part of the world, so waffle fries it was.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heneedsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    255
    61
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the Black Mountain Burger restaurant. We went there twice during our vacation.
The burgers are delicious and there is a very wide range of available toppings for them. We also loved the chili and the turkey Reuben. There is also a choice of sides with each meal. Our favorite was the sweet potato waffle fries.
The servers were nice.
Outdoor dining is pleasant in the summer.

Helpful?
Thank Devra30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great burger in the mountains”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife wanted to try this place. We had heard good things, both firsthand and in online reviews. It was her birthday so we went. It did not disappoint. All four in our party had a burger and the menu choices were difficult. Each one was prepared as ordered in no time at all. Even the sides were hard to choose. And they have a wide selection of microbrews available too, although only in bottles. My wife and daughter each enjoyed a Purple Haze. Well worth the 3 1/2 hour round trip!!!!!!! We will be back!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssullyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston - Metro West
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Must Stop Place”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Burger was one of the best I've had. Freshly made, good portion size. We went on a Sunday night so there wasn't a wait but most tables were filled. As a microbeer drinker, what drew my attention was the sign for 30 beers available (which outside of the Woodstock Inn Brewery there are not many places like that in the Lincoln area). However they were out of my first two choices. My daughter order a chicken sandwich (adult portion) and eat the entire sandwich - first time that has happened. Prices were reasonable, especially for the beer when compared to other places. At least two other tables mentioned that the burgers they had were the best ever. If you love burgers and beer, this is a place you must go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 8robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
489 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Good for a nice Beer”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We did not stop for food but had a couple of drinks instead and the Bar lady was very friendly. There is an outdoor area where you can eat as well. just across the road from the Kancamagus Lodge

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheScubaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Mtn. Burger Co. also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Black Mtn. Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing