We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service.”
Review of Gypsy Cafe

Gypsy Cafe
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Food from around the world with a New England touch.
Providence
Level Contributor
200 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

One of the few choices in Lincoln, NH but it was great. The waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu and helped a vegetarian decide on something great. She was also very friendly. They have all difference kinds of food on the menu. The atmosphere is nice with cute decorations all over. The chicken fajitas was amazing! I would come back here again if I ever visit the area again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    189
    53
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wow! Beautiful people, service and atmosphere! Great menu too. Had peach cobbler and a cup of tea and wanted to come back for dinner. Maybe next year when we visit NH again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BubblesLaRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent all around meal!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We came here with our two younger children for dinner and were thoroughly pleased. The waitress was so great. We didn't feel like we weren't welcome with the kids. In fact, she really went out of her way to make us all feel welcome. The food was great. I like to try different foods/spices and this place had that, without being over the top. I can't wait till I am back in the area, so I can enjoy another meal here! The only thing I would do different next time is make a reservation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripmember24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have eaten at the Gypsy several times. Had some excellent meals but also a few sub par meals. They have a nice electic menu and a good selection of beer and wine. Would not recommend going with young children when they are busy.

If you want to annoy the owner, whip out your Amex. She will give you immediate attitude. They do not take Amex.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NY2Loon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presque Isle, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We wondered in for lunch on a Sunday, and were thrilled with the Gypsy cafe! I had the chicken enchiladas and they were wonderful! Everything was nice and fresh, the restaurant was clean and the service was prompt and courteous! We'll definitely be back for dinner! Tip - park across the street in municipal parking. No parking on the side street next to the cafe and on street parking can be at a premium!

Helpful?
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gypsy Cafe also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Gypsy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing