We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gypsy Cafe

Gypsy Cafe
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Food from around the world with a New England touch.
Florenceville-Bristol, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is number one in a popular tourist town for a reason - excellent service, high quality food at a great price and beautiful atmosphere! had the seared tuna salad, the curry kale salad, the lamb chops and kung pao chicken - all amazing especially the tuna. Great wine list too. Definitely a must!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    188
    52
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Couldnt wait to get back to Lincoln and eat at the Gypsy again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I love this place. The restaurant is beautifully decorated with art and tile, so interesting to sit in here and enjoy the decor.
The food is amazing, I`m a vegetarian so I love that the menu options are for everyone.
Our food was outstanding and again I cant wait to get back on my next vacation!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Toonzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
146 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We got in late to the area and were looking for something to eat that wasn't pizza or fast food. We found this little cafe and were lucky to get a table ( since they close at 9pm). I was not that hungry but my husband was and he had the Kung Pao Chicken with jasmine rice. He thoroughly enjoyed it. He would have licked his plate if he could.

The cafe is an eclectic restaurant that serves food from all over the world with no real emphasis on any style. They are very down to earth and like to use organic and local produce and foods.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kbron2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
Level Contributor
190 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

One of the few choices in Lincoln, NH but it was great. The waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu and helped a vegetarian decide on something great. She was also very friendly. They have all difference kinds of food on the menu. The atmosphere is nice with cute decorations all over. The chicken fajitas was amazing! I would come back here again if I ever visit the area again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wow! Beautiful people, service and atmosphere! Great menu too. Had peach cobbler and a cup of tea and wanted to come back for dinner. Maybe next year when we visit NH again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BubblesLaRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gypsy Cafe also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Gypsy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing