We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service, excellent food”

Gordi's Fish & Steak House
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Top notch service, excellent food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Don't listen to the cry babies on here complain about the service and food, err had a group of 13 that were seated promptly after making a reservation, the waiter was awesome and the food was fresh and delicious.... would come again in a heart beat. . Only draw back was that they got rid of the salad bar

Helpful?
2 Thank pslt1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    278
    130
    46
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
178 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ski country”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Gordi's has a new chef, a new menu and food that tastes better too. Too long the place to stop for Apres Ski and keep on going, it is worth stopping there for dinner before the long drive home after a long day on Loon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hfaigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not friendly!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I was just unhappy with them From the minute we walked in...I went with my 2 children and husband..right when you walk in no one greets you a older lady picked up menus looked at us did not say much just are you guys all set.. no follow me or right this way...food was not good at all would have preferred subway...then as we ate leaving my husband tells thank you have a nice day and no one answered there where three people there....well lesson learned never again...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbenitez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average Dinner”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was here with my wife and three children. The atmosphere was comfortable. The staff was friendly. The food and price were average.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scubabudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York Beach, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not friendly.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We came from maine to lincoln to see the ice castle and go to loon mountain. We needed a restaurant with a great kids menu. Gordis has that, however there is a disclaimer on the menu about children being quiet!!! We have a very happy one year old who loves to talk. We were rushed through dinner. Several rude comments were made by our waitress about us needing to eat quick before the baby got to loud, and she just brought our check half way through our meal with no offer for dessert. I understand if our child was crying that we may need to leave, but he was happy as could be and we did our best to keep his voice low. We felt very unwelcome and I didn't even get to eat my $20 streak because I spent my time feeding my child and then the check was brought and my dish cleared by our rude waitress before I had time to tell her I wasn't finished.....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kassy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gordi's Fish & Steak House also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Gordi's Fish & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing