We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good gluten free environment”

Gordi's Fish & Steak House
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good gluten free environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Many gluten free choices on this menu. Even the hamburger was above average. Fish and steak were also very good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    275
    126
    45
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best bread!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Good food, excellent service, even better bread. I highly recommend their Thursday special: All you can eat fish and chips.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CityD1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Off-Season Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

$$$$ thumbs down. I felt it was too much money for a traveler's meal though we had excellent service. Much of my salad was disposed of because the plate was overflowing. My thought at the time was [if less food was unecessarily wasted, perhaps it would keep down costs]. My fish was boring. Not bad, just boring. Nice resort style place, but I'm not a fan of any restaurant seating being in view or ear-shot of the bar.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KELLY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food and friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Spent an overnight in Lincoln. We have been by the restaurant many times, but this was our first visit. The goal was to order appetizers and a drink. My son ordered a burger and fries. Fries were excellent as was the burger. Gordi's margarita was tasty although weak. My wife's cosmo. Shrimp cocktail was pricey, but the shrimp and presentation were excellent. The boneless buffalo wings had a little kickback to them (no complaints), very good. The host seated us immediately. The waitress was friendly and tended to our needs. I would recommend this to others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revere, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Service was great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The service was great but the food was just average. The bread they provided was delicious. Overall good experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gordi's Fish & Steak House also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Gordi's Fish & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing