We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Views...Terrible Resort”
Review of Indian Head

Indian Head
Ranked #11 of 31 things to do in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Marblehead, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Views...Terrible Resort”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The area and views are beautiful. The resort is terrible. We had the worst experience ever there and advise everyone we know to never stay there. I can only speak for the cabins, but they are a death trap waiting to happen. I won't go into details, but strongly advise to stay in any other many places.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank familymomEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    32
    12
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
148 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Incredible Rock Formation”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Indian Head Rock Formation can be seen from the Indian Head Resort parking lot-- for free!
For 50 cents (in the Indian Head Resort gift shop) you can get a token and climb the observation tower for a slightly different vantage point of the rock formation and of the surrounding mountains. Hikers can hime to the top of the mountain which is about 4 miles.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HowieW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great resort”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Food is great, service is wonderful. Nice people. Rooms are great. Pools and paddle boats are the best. Really awesome hotel. LOVE the view of the mountains and river.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 37Mass07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short hike to a beautiful view”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Did this hike at approximately 6 am one summer morning when staying in the area. Stayed up there for a short while to get some awesome pictures and then came back to where I was staying before anyone was even awake.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MacGuffin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

They have a very good breakfast buffet with a nice view. Price was reasonable. I would take my family back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alex385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Head also viewed

 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Indian Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing