We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy cabins in great location”
Review of Mt Liberty Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt Liberty Lodging
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy cabins in great location”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stayed in cabin #4. It's right on the river, it literally flows right by the back porch. Very basic cabin, nothing too fancy but very clean and cozy. It has a small kitchenette, being able to cook your own dinner was a nice change from a hotel room. Nice and helpful owner. Would love to come back and stay a bit longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    40
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
77
63
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carson, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We chose this location on our visit to see the fall foliage in the White Mountains. The location is scenic with the river behind the rooms. Our room was a motel unit, it was very small but adequate for 2 adults. However, the bed was too soft and in a small separate room with no nightstand or table. The other room had a table, chair, lamp, tv, etc. The fridge and microwave were in the closet, so we only had half the closet to hang clothes. The blinds needed cleaning, a curtain was torn, and there were cobwebs on the ceiling. The bath was quite small. Based on other reviews, perhaps a cabin or larger motel room would have been better. The check-in was quick, efficient and friendly. We think this would be a good location for families in the summer when the pool is open. It is 2 miles to Lincoln where we found an excellent restaurant, Gordi's Fish & Steak House. Mt. Liberty is not luxury, however it is affordable, just don't expect much.

Room Tip: Try a cabin or ask for one of the larger motel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeniorTraveler65575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed here the night of Oct. 3 2012 in unit one. The room was minimal but clean and the bed very comfortable. We were only stopping over for the night and got in late with no problems. Just let them know if you are arriving late and they will take care of you. It was not a room that you would want if you are planning on spending a lot of time indoors but for a stop over or a vacation where you will be out a lot (and in that area why would you not be) it is perfect and a good value. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. My only suggestion would be for them to add a small night stand or table next to the bed. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Room one was great for out purpose because we were only staying the night. For longer stays I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in the #5 "Mispah Springs" cabin last month for just one night. Wish we could have stayed longer and really gotten a chance to enjoy it! It was so quaint and adorable. Like other reviewers have said, it's definitely nothing fancy. But if you're looking for someplace super affordable and you don't mind rustic digs, then I'd absolutely recommend it. The view and surroundings can't be beat. The owner was extremely nice and accommodating. The cabin itself was clean and had everything you would need for an extended stay- a full kitchen with all the essentials. The best part was of course the porch overlooking the beautiful Pemigewasset River. It wasn't one of the screened-in porches, but it didn't make a difference as the bugs weren't bad at all. Listening to the flow of the river all night made for some really great and relaxing sleep. It's also conveniently located, close to lots of popular attractions such as The Flume Gorge which we visited, and literally within walking distance of Clark's Trading Post if you're into that sort of thing.
The funniest part of the stay was when we were exploring the river out back, which you can wade in and even swim in one deeper part of it (we didn't do that, but other people were). The train from Clark's goes by every so often and you can wave to the people and whatnot. Well apparently, there is a part of that train ride where a crazy "Wolfman" of the woods jumps out and scares everyone. The woods behind the cabins across the river is also apparently one of the places he hides and waits for the train. It was an absolutely priceless moment when we were wading through the river, relaxing and leisurely enjoying the wilderness- when the "Wolfman" popped out of the woods, stopped, locked eyes with us for what seemed like forever, and then slowly lifted a finger up to his lips and disappeared back into the trees. I knew that he was an actor from Clark's because I had heard about the train ride, but my boyfriend had no idea. At that moment, I was sure he was convinced we were about to be murdered by some crazy backwoods madman. The getup was definitely convincing. I'd give any amount of money to be able to capture that look on my boyfriend's face!! Anyway, it made for some really good laughs after that to say the least. Would definitely stay in a Mt Liberty cabin again next time we're in NH.

Room Tip: I would recommend going on their website first where you can take a look at the layout of each cabin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Optimystik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We had stayed in the cabin before, but weren't able to this time, so we tried the motel. If you have a long dress to hang up for a wedding and need a roomy shower to shave your legs, this isn't your place. We found it just fine. Post hiking, the cold water natural jacuzzi (pemi river) is priceless. any concerns (we had a faulty water faucet) are addressed immediately if you ask. It was fixed in the 2 hours we went out. Improvements would be better pillows (told them upon checkout), and maybe a few hooks to hang jackets or other items. I would also like a fan to circulate the air better - prefer it over a/c. The small screen porch would be just right in case of bad weather had you spending more time inside. Our friends joined us and they were pleased with their room as well. We used the small table outside the rooms to meet at and snack and plan our next adventure.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eyesoutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fryeburg, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This is a great central location for all that the Franconia region has to offer. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. My kids enjoyed having a pool with a true "deep" end which is rare these days. The pool and grounds were also well kept. We are planning to visit again next summer and will be choosing Mt. Liberty again. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed in Cabin 3 carters notch and it was awesome. We had three people so it was tight but still fun. Full kitchen which saved us money and awesome river to swim in. The location was great for tons of activities. Staff was extremely accommodating which in my experience is rare. Bathroom has kind of a small shower but it was okay. Overall this place was amazing, fun, relaxing and had everything a traveler could ask for. I definitely will go back for seasons to come and recommend it to any vacationers that are looking for a great vacation and experience.Thank you to all staff at Mt. Liberty for everything see you next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.1 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.8 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Liberty Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Liberty Lodging

Property: Mt Liberty Lodging
Address: 10 Liberty Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4222
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off RT 3 along the Pemi River in the heart of the White Mountains, 14 one and two BR non-smoking motel units w/CCTV, AC & coffeemakers w/ complementary coffee & tea. 8 - one and two BR cottages that sleep 2 to 6 guests - with 6 right on the river w/ kitchenettes, gas grills and beautiful views of the river. Amemities - free wireless internet, 20x40 inground pool, swingset with large play area for children and a firepit for toasting marshmallows, fishing, hiking trails & many actvities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mt Liberty Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Liberty Lodging Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing