We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mt Liberty Lodging
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
117
44
19
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
44
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverindividual cabinsfall asleep at nightsmall living roomroom had double bedsground poolowners were friendlycharcoal grillchest of drawerscabin numberscreened porchrefrigerator and microwavequiet areasmall playgroundleaf peepinglocation is excellentcleaning staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The stay for us in cabin #7 was delightful and tranquil.Very clean and cozy.Sitting in the breezway with the sparkling sparkling water rushing over the big gorgeous rocks just outside,and listening to its hypnotic flow made or stay so wonderfully relaxing I did not want to leave. Its better than a valume. We cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stayed in cabin #4. It's right on the river, it literally flows right by the back porch. Very basic cabin, nothing too fancy but very clean and cozy. It has a small kitchenette, being able to cook your own dinner was a nice change from a hotel room. Nice and helpful owner. Would love to come back and stay a bit longer!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We chose this location on our visit to see the fall foliage in the White Mountains. The location is scenic with the river behind the rooms. Our room was a motel unit, it was very small but adequate for 2 adults. However, the bed was too soft and in a small separate room with no nightstand or table. The other room had a table, chair, lamp, tv, etc. The fridge and microwave were in the closet, so we only had half the closet to hang clothes. The blinds needed cleaning, a curtain was torn, and there were cobwebs on the ceiling. The bath was quite small. Based on other reviews, perhaps a cabin or larger motel room would have been better. The check-in was quick, efficient and friendly. We think this would be a good location for families in the summer when the pool is open. It is 2 miles to Lincoln where we found an excellent restaurant, Gordi's Fish & Steak House. Mt. Liberty is not luxury, however it is affordable, just don't expect much.

Room Tip: Try a cabin or ask for one of the larger motel rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeniorTraveler65575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed here the night of Oct. 3 2012 in unit one. The room was minimal but clean and the bed very comfortable. We were only stopping over for the night and got in late with no problems. Just let them know if you are arriving late and they will take care of you. It was not a room that you would want if you are planning on spending a lot of time indoors but for a stop over or a vacation where you will be out a lot (and in that area why would you not be) it is perfect and a good value. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. My only suggestion would be for them to add a small night stand or table next to the bed. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Room one was great for out purpose because we were only staying the night. For longer stays I would recommend one of the larger rooms on the river or one of the cabins. The river is wonderful.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in the #5 "Mispah Springs" cabin last month for just one night. Wish we could have stayed longer and really gotten a chance to enjoy it! It was so quaint and adorable. Like other reviewers have said, it's definitely nothing fancy. But if you're looking for someplace super affordable and you don't mind rustic digs, then I'd absolutely recommend it. The view and surroundings can't be beat. The owner was extremely nice and accommodating. The cabin itself was clean and had everything you would need for an extended stay- a full kitchen with all the essentials. The best part was of course the porch overlooking the beautiful Pemigewasset River. It wasn't one of the screened-in porches, but it didn't make a difference as the bugs weren't bad at all. Listening to the flow of the river all night made for some really great and relaxing sleep. It's also conveniently located, close to lots of popular attractions such as The Flume Gorge which we visited, and literally within walking distance of Clark's Trading Post if you're into that sort of thing.
The funniest part of the stay was when we were exploring the river out back, which you can wade in and even swim in one deeper part of it (we didn't do that, but other people were). The train from Clark's goes by every so often and you can wave to the people and whatnot. Well apparently, there is a part of that train ride where a crazy "Wolfman" of the woods jumps out and scares everyone. The woods behind the cabins across the river is also apparently one of the places he hides and waits for the train. It was an absolutely priceless moment when we were wading through the river, relaxing and leisurely enjoying the wilderness- when the "Wolfman" popped out of the woods, stopped, locked eyes with us for what seemed like forever, and then slowly lifted a finger up to his lips and disappeared back into the trees. I knew that he was an actor from Clark's because I had heard about the train ride, but my boyfriend had no idea. At that moment, I was sure he was convinced we were about to be murdered by some crazy backwoods madman. The getup was definitely convincing. I'd give any amount of money to be able to capture that look on my boyfriend's face!! Anyway, it made for some really good laughs after that to say the least. Would definitely stay in a Mt Liberty cabin again next time we're in NH.

Room Tip: I would recommend going on their website first where you can take a look at the layout of each cabin and see what you'd prefer. Some of the porches are screened in, others not, and some have porches that are not overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Optimystik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews