We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best all around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt Liberty Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt Liberty Lodging
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best all around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

After many years it's still the best place to stay. Excellent for families and couples. It's the Perfect location close to so many places including restaurants, things to do with children including teenagers. The inground pool is clean and the river behind the property is great for enjoying anytime! Wonderful to come home to after a day out. We love having fires in the fire pit and everyone is so friendly that you meet. The owners work hard to keep it clean and are there to help! They are so accommodating! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    39
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
77
62
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gales Ferry
Level Contributor
200 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We recently stayed in the Mt Liberty Motel portion (cabins all full.) The room was clean, shower though small was fine, bed comfortable. The rooms are not very big. The configuration was such that when one walked in there was a screen in portion with two chairs and a small table. Then one had to unlock the door to the actual room. The "living room" was small but had two chairs, a microwave and dorm size refrigerator which were great. Bathroom decent size. Room had a refurbished feel to it. The owner is very nice and helpful. The price is extremely good considering the location in No. Woodstock near hiking, biking, skiing, kids activities. I would have no hesitation staying there again. Hopefully, the Wi-Fi gets fixed--he was getting a new antenna.

Room Tip: Try to get a cabin if possible. The motel rooms are for TWO people only. For the price and location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DWS177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
326 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Mt. Liberty Lodging is a very clean, lovely motel, easy to get to from major roadways, near White Mountain attractions, but far enough away from the commercialism and tourist attractions. Even the least expensive motel room was spacious and ample enough for my 2 teenage children and me, with all that there is to do, it was like a mini-resort, and the owners could not be nicer or more helpful and accommodating! Any little thing which needed fixing, was fixed IMMEDIATELY (There were no major problems.).

The grounds include a gazebo, swings, and a rambling river, with easy access, and large flattish boulders/rocks for climbing. Campfires are made nightly, which foster socialization with the other lovely motel and cabin patrons ((We met SUCH nice people!). As was stated in other Tripadvisor reviews, bring your marshmallows! We bought skewers in town, as I didn't know if we'd be able to find sticks. Others brought s'more fixings and were most anxious and willing to share.

Although the motel doesn't serve breakfast, coffee makers are in the room, and we loved Peg's, in nearby North Woodstock, for breakfast! The little town of North Woodstock has lovely shops, and an old fashioned general store/syrup museum to peruse, as well as a delicious-looking ice-cream factory; we'll try it on our next visit.

Although we were busy seeing some of the sites of the area (recommending The Flume Gorge at Franconia Notch, the Cannon Mtn cable car, and Hobo Hills mini golf), we found the trip to be wonderful and relaxing, mainly because of the motel; staying at Mt. Liberty Lodging was the main highlight of our trip!

We plan to stay there again very soon, and perhaps next summer!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEEEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

we have stayed with mt liberty for at least 7 yrs now and love the atmosphere. very relaxing and the staff is great.they love to hear what activities and attractions you visit and also have many great suggestions.we love the cabin# 4 by the river.so enjoyable. highly recommend mt liberty and look forward to next year{already booked}.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quaker Hill, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Peterson family are the best hosts you could hope for. They really went above and beyond, going out of their way to jump my car and give me a ride to pick up pizza in a rainstorm. We have stayed at Mt. liberty many years running and have never had a complaint. Everything is clean, and the addition of a new playscape and flat screen TV's were a hit with the kids. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Have stayed here many times. It is a gorgeous spot and clean as a whistle. The owners could not be nicer.It's not fancy but it has everything you need and then some. Close to everything but still far enough away from town to be quiet and serene. The pool is terrific. Top off your day with a nice bonfire!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Old but gold. Off-beaten path for this place but definitely worth it. :)
Very near all the attractions as well. But if you're the poshy and non-adventurous kind, I'd recommend you not to come.
But otherwise, you'll definitely enjoy it here. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.8 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Liberty Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Liberty Lodging

Property: Mt Liberty Lodging
Address: 10 Liberty Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4222
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off RT 3 along the Pemi River in the heart of the White Mountains, 14 one and two BR non-smoking motel units w/CCTV, AC & coffeemakers w/ complementary coffee & tea. 8 - one and two BR cottages that sleep 2 to 6 guests - with 6 right on the river w/ kitchenettes, gas grills and beautiful views of the river. Amemities - free wireless internet, 20x40 inground pool, swingset with large play area for children and a firepit for toasting marshmallows, fishing, hiking trails & many actvities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mt Liberty Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Liberty Lodging Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing