We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE LITTLE BASE FOR A FEW DAYS.”
Review of Cozy Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cozy Cabins
Ranked #2 of 3 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
562 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“NICE LITTLE BASE FOR A FEW DAYS.”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Past reviews put it well. We paid an off season rate of 75/night and we are happy about what we got. Positives: great location, super quiet and good views from cabin 9. Great price.
Negatives: Showing age, the refrigerator was on the front porch - REALLY?, No microwave, but an old range. Ice cold when we got there, took a couple hours to heat up. The New Hampshire guide says internet, well, maybe if you sat in their office.
But having said all that, well worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joedvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

For those looking for a practical, well located but simple stay, Cozy Cabins will fit the bill. These small older cabins from the 1950's are clean and well maintained and certainly evoke the charm of holidays of old in NH. These are not fancy, so do not expect luxury. Instead expect clean beds, great water pressure in a prefab shower unit, a gas oven if you're cooking simple meals and a screened in porch. Loved the evocative bedspread with cartoon moose and bears and for the previous reviewers who complained about the rules, I especially enjoyed the"No Smoking unless you are on fire"!! If you are a couple out with bicycles, Cozy Cabins will be ideal and budget minded families can walk to Clarks Trading Post. Thanks Joyce for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hurlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I liked my vacation here. It is not the most updated place I have ever stayed, but it was very clean. Everything worked and I didn't have any trouble with the owners unlike a couple other people did on here. We stayed a week in cabin 4, and it had the kitchen, front screened in porch, shower, and bed.

The only thing we didn't like was that it didn't have the wifi, and the t.v. was a little small. However, we didn't come up here to watch t.v. so it wasn't a big game changer.

Overall it was a nice little place and we had our privacy which is great!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My boyfriend and I just stayed here for a couple of nights and enjoyed ourselves. Cozy Cabins is located a short drive from a lot of the attractions (Clark's Trading Post, Flume Gorge, Lost River, etc.) of the White Mountains so during the daytime hours we explored and our cabin was our "cozy" base to retire to in the evening.

Our cabin had a kitchen (I believe that this is standard in all of the cabins) with a small stove so it was great being able to cook dinner together before relaxing by a fire at night. The cabin that we stayed in could use a little TLC (ceiling stains, peeling paint,etc.,) but nothing major.

All in all it was a great trip. Once we checked in we did not hear from any of the staff members and were left to enjoy ourselves. We will most likely be back for a few nights before the end of the season.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeaHouseQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Windham, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights .Joyce and her family were very pleasent . The cabin was cozy and very clean . Its location is perfect , kinda in the middle of everything that i wanted to check out. I took a trip up there this past weekend and stayed there again for one night and again no complaints ! I will be back in NH in october for 3 nights and yes , we will be staying at the Cozy Cabins!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grego109r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goffstown, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I just stayed here this past weekend. We arrived on Saturday afternoon and was given a cabin. Upon entering the cabin, it smelled very musty and was right next to the office (which had their dog outside barking up a storm) . We asked if any other cabins were available and were told, originally, that she wasn't sure. Um hello you own the place you should know if you have all your cabins booked or not. She did get us a better cabin with a nice fire pit out back. A fire pit we weren't able to use due to their strictly enforced quiet/fire time. We went out for the day on Saturday and came back about 10 at night. As we were getting out of he car, one of the owners family members approached us and told us we had to be quiet as it was past 10. We were simply only talking amongst ourselves. As he walks away, we quietly made a comment that it was a little ridiculous that we could not even talk in a normal tone. This caused three men, including the owners husband to come over, chests puffed out, arms out in a threatening manner, in which the bigger bald one began to yell at us that if we didn't shut up and like it, that he would escort us off the property. Again I respect keeping your voice down, but we were told that we weren't allowed to talk or basically be outside after 10. I have never been to any place that quiet time wasn't simply turning off your radio, keeping your conversations quiet, but still be able to enjoy the beautiful night and enjoy your surroundings. Each night we were there we didn't get back in time to relax outside. Definitely a good place if you want to have a curfew/lights out time. Horrible if you want to feel threatened by the staff and be in bed every night at 10. And pretty ironic since, when we got yelled at, at 10:15, they had a fire going themselves, were sitting around it and we could hear them blabbing away.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sobrien7899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCandlelady, Owner at Cozy Cabins, responded to this review, 1 October 2010
Cozy Cabins rules state : All campfires must be extinguished by 10:00 pm with water and that is not so much our rule, it is the rule of the Fire dept. and is stated right on our fire permit. We have always stood by our 10:00 pm quiet time policy, and will continue to do so. This however does not mean you must be in your cabin by 10:00 pm, it simply means you need to have your fire out and be respectuful of others around you. You cannot expect to come in well after 10 and make a lot of noise and not be asked to quiet down.The four of you young people stood not more than 12 -15 feet from your neighboring cabin's window, where there was toddlers sleeping and started to chit chat and laugh loudly, loud enough to be heard 100 feet away on the other side of the road. You were politely asked to quiet down because it was well after 10. One of the young men in your party waited for our employee to get back across the road, and then proceeded to start yelling rude remarks. We tried to ignore it but he just got louder, thats when the owner and another gentlman went over and told the four of you to quiet down and go into your cabin or he would have the police remove you from the property. We have many responsible adults who come here looking for a place to relax and enjoy, either as a couple a family or by themselves. Many of our guests have expressed how much they appreciate the peace and quiet they can experience here, as opposed to the party atmosphere of some establishments they have been to in the past. If you are looking for somewhere to cut loose this is probably not the place for you, and thats ok for you, it's just not ok for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Pascoag, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I stayed here with my family in cabin number 6 and my brother and his family stayed in cabin number 7. Now my sister in law had booked the cabins before hand and when I went online to check out the place and found these awful reviews. I have to say as soon as I got there I was pleasantly surprised. The cabins were very "cozy" and the owners were very nice. They don't claim to be a luxory resort. They're cabins for goodness sake, rustic cabins in fact. The location is great and the brook it very nice. I saw someone even complained about that. What is wrong with you people? You all need to learn to relax. It is a river and it's very nice. My children loved playing in it. I took a whole bunch of pictures and will have to come back at ome point and put them on here. We had a great time and look forward to going back. These cabins are very nice, as is the family that runs them. We had no poblems and would recommend it to any of our friends. Of course all my friends our normal people that know the difference between a weekend in a rustic cabin and a weekend in a luxory resort. If you're looking for a very pleasant vacation Cozy Cabins is pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honeythebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.5 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
0.3 mi away
White Mountain Motel and Cottages
1.7 mi away
Franconia Notch Motel
Franconia Notch Motel
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cabins

Property: Cozy Cabins
Address: 1 Bog Brook Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4100
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 cabins, 7 have kitchens, all non-smoking, cable TV, AC, bathroom/shower. Open May 1 - Mid Oct. Min. 2 night stay / min. 3 night on Holidays and Special Events. Min. 2 night deposit for reservation. Sorry no pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cozy Cabins Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing