We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Such a great hike

We loved this place. Great hiking, dog friendly and great people. Loved the falls and so many... read more

Reviewed 2 November 2018
Aimee G
,
Connecticut
Swimming hole in NH

Worth the drive from Boston! Head out early because the sun goes down at the swimming hole around... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2018
Kari_Beaulieu
,
Boston, Massachusetts
via mobile
Read all 78 reviews
  
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
51
23
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
23
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railroad ties natural waterfall bring your bathing suit great hike new hampshire kancamagus highway tree roots beautiful area beautiful scenery white mountains rocks woods trail hiking stroller incline route
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Hiked at the Franconia Falls on a nice fall day. This is a beautiful area to visit when in the state of New Hampshire.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Bluebirdsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We made a stop for taking photos. It was not a long hike and easy access. Really nice area and beautiful falls and river bed.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Cheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The hike to the falls is very easy! Pretty much flat land for most of the hike. When you get to the falls, be sure to bring your bathing suit. One warning i will say is make sure you do not go in early June after lots of rain, and expect to swim. My boyfriend at the time tried this while the water was rushing very fast, and almost drowned. He ended up being saved (luckily someone showed up). One way of being able to tell its safe, is other people are there swimming! Now we know, and are able to tell. We went in August, and it was calm, and perfect!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This state park is well maintained and a great activity for families. The hike is not strenuous at all and the paths and walkways are safe. Everywhere you look there are beautiful views and scenery. There are places to rest, if you need to. The waterfalls are beautiful and the gorge is stunning. Great place to visit no matter what the weather is.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank traveler120483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is the best thing we have seen on our trip to New Hampshire and Vermont. My husband has some heart issues so we took the climb very slowly but it was worth every step. There is a shuttle bus that takes you part of the way. The stairs and rails are very sturdy so you do not feel you are unsafe at any point. Incredible journey!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews