We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful seeting and nice accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Of Loon Mountain
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
cincy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful seeting and nice accomodations”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Located in the White mountaims the village is a nice resort. The setting and scenery are magnificent. The staff at the Village was extremely accomodating and helpful. The resort itself is a bit dated but is well maintained and clean. Defeciencies are that the fitness center has very old equipment and one television and doesnt open until 9am. No WIFI or iternet connections were availabe. Resort does have 3 pools and 2 jacuzzis. Also, it is only 5 minutes from Lincoln which has shopping and many nice restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cincyedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    98
    55
    15
    8
See reviews for
138
70
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I have been a time share owner at the Village of Loon Mountain lodge in Lincoln, NH for years. In the first few years the property became run down and was poorly managed. In the past 10+ years the management team and owners association have made major improvements. This year 2 of the 6 lodge buildings are air conditioned with more to come. All the employees we ran into (quite a few) were very upbeat, friendly and helpful. The Front desk and Housekeeping people were great. Part of this resort's appeal is the location... the White Mountains of NH. Unit cleanliness was great. Beds were comfortable and less than 1 year old (they replace them on a rotating basis). Furniture was in good condition. The grounds were well cared for and attractive. The pools (and pool staff) could use a bit of improvement..but the Village of Loon doesn't own the pools or tennis facilities. Although there is a strict non-smoking policy, at least on two evenings cigar smoke came from the balcony of other guests into our windows. The Village is trying to prevent this problem. I spoke with the manager and discussed future improvements. As expected the manager said that the owners association would have to prioritize funding, but eventually many of the ideas we discussed are on the table. The manager was very approachable and was glad to discuss the plans with me. All in all, the Village of Loon is now a great facility and is getting better every year.

Room Tip: Get there early. Book early and request a unit that has A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank c2h5oh_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

A disappointing exchange in terms of apartment quality, but.clean and tidy. Place seemed virtually empty, but there was plenty to do and see in the area and we just loved the outlook to the mountain. It was great to hear the river at night. Everything we needed was there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We travelled to Lincoln, NH for our family vacation the last week of June, 2001. This resort is a very good value. We arranged for it through our Diamond Resorts timeshare. Our organization has limited access, so I was not able to get an additional unit for my parents. Not a problem with the resort! They fixed us up with an additional unit adjacent to ours at a very reasonable rate. The staff is very accommodating. The rooms we had were standard fare for time shares. A single king bed, pull out sofa bed, dining table and kitchenette. This resort features many tennis courts, 2 indoor pools, 2 outdoor pools, 2 indoor hot tubs, one outdoor hot tub and a sauna. It is conveniently located for all of the outdoor activities and attractions of the area and you can see from my photo that the views are spectacular. We would recommend this resort to our friends. The only complaint that I would have would be that you have to pay for nearly everything including the modem for wired internet access. They have no wireless, so your iPads and iPod Touch will not work.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macfanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Rooms were adequate, Flat screen TV, extra charge for internet access was minimal $25 week. Kitchen was well stocked with necessities. Found the staff to be off on their recommendations. When asked for the best golf course, the recommendation yeilded a mediocre, overpriced field. When asked for the route to the COG railroad, the recommendation took us through the longest route. On the good side they are very nice and pleasant people. By car the town is close enough and has great businesses.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler_della
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I spent my vacation last year and stayed in one of the condos. It was excellent. I have been going there for at least 7-8 years. We stayed in the lodge a few times and we stayed 4 years in the condos. It was excellent. I will recommend to anyone

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minderico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2011

I rented a condo from the Village of Loon with a few friends back in January. We were all extremely pleased with the stay and have nothing but positive feedback. Our condo was very spacious and clean. There was a full size kitchen, plenty of space in the living room, and multiple bathrooms with good sized showers. The check in/check out process was extremely easy. We actually showed up late that night and they had the keys waiting for us.

The facilities were the best part for our group. They have locker rooms with showers, a fitness center, and two indoor pools. After skiing we'd hit the outdoor jacuzzi every night which overlooks Loon Mountain.

The whole week was both relaxing and enjoyable. I definitely recommend checking them out.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbadidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.1 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
621 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
0.2 mi away
Mountain Club On Loon
Mountain Club On Loon
#9 of 20 in Lincoln
527 reviews
1.5 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Of Loon Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Of Loon Mountain

Property: Village Of Loon Mountain
Address: 72 Loon Village Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Of Loon Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Village Of Loon Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Of Loon Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Village Of Loon Mountain Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains
Loon Mountain Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing