We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite acceptable. but . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Of Loon Mountain
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quite acceptable. but . . .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Clean and spacious and quite serviceable but our particular room just a little dark for our liking. Separate room with sofa. chair, dining table and chairs, coffee table and additional TV as well as small kitchen. Wonderful view and colours from the balcony though the fact we visited in the fall might just have helped! Checked in was simple and quick. The staff were very helpful. About a mile out of Lincoln on the Kancangamus highway we drove the 'loop' including Jackson easily in a day. This is a great location for visiting the area. If this is not now a minimum of 200 characters I think I'll give up as I tend to write more readable information in simple phrases using less words than having to complete a thesis on a subject.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank norfolkanway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    76
    45
    13
    6
See reviews for
101
56
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We began our trip on the Kancamagus Scenic Byway from Conway and ended in Lincoln. This is the direction I recommend to the best lighting. It was an amazing experience (with the exception of all the bathrooms being locked due to our Government being shutdown). We ended our experience by taking the gondola ride up the mountain to view the colors from there. What an amazing experience for an affordable charge. We had some hot chocolate to take off the chill, then spent as much time as we wanted exploring & taking pictures. Highly recommend including this as a part of your New England experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ttbrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackfoot, Idaho
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We spent a week at the Village of Loon Mountain in late September. We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit. Check in was a breeze as the resort was vacated for the N.H. Highland games the afternoon we checked in. Everyone we encountered throughout the week at the front desk was very friendly and accomodating. Yes it is a hassle that there is no computer available to print out boarding passes, etc., but the young lady at the front desk took my Southwest reservation # and printed out my boarding passes in a matter of minutes. They are in the process of making wi-fi available in the units and putting a computer work station in for guests so this area will improve. The resort itself is older, but the facilities were great. Our condo was clean and comfortable. King size bed, 2 large flat screen t.v.'s with plenty of channel options, large bathroom area, full-size kitchen, fireplace, and small balcony. Housekeeping and maintenance were visible throughout the week and accessible when needed. The recreational facilities were great. Plenty of tennis courts, a basketball court, playground, both indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, sauna, workout room, and game room. Though the pool area is operated independently from the resort, we had no issues whatsoever and the workers were friendly and helpful as well. This is a beautiful area of the White Mountains of New Hamphire. The town of Lincoln had everything we needed throughout our stay and our drives along the Kancamangus Highway and throughout the White Mountains were outstanding. Our stay was peaceful, relaxing, and invigorating. We would return to stay here again without hesitation or reservation!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank parforthecourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were there for a wedding. Ceremony took place at top of Mountain. They did an excellent job assisting older guests .views all around were great. food was very good. rooms were good - clean and quiet

Room Tip: both sides of hotel great views -
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The first night the smoke alarm was set off by boiling water. Nothing could be cooked. Upon trying to fix it by temporarily removing a battery, it came loose from the wires, and I placed it on the table. At the end of my stay, 7 days later, it still had not been fixed, even though it was reported to be non functional immediately.

The maid left our front door wide open for who knows how many hours. We came back at 4 o'clock and found it open. Luckily nothing was found missing.

There is no internet connections in the rooms. One has to go to a room which is far from the buildings, and the lobby, to connect. It is only open from 9 am to 8 pm daily.

The buildings have balconies, but we were busted the first night for smoking outside on the balconies. A security man came and informed us that there had been complaints - within 15 minutes of the first cigarette. There was no designated smoking area in this cold weather place. Just stand in the parking lot.

There is no way to print boarding passes or other necessary documents. I was told that I could go to the library, or if I emailed them maybe they could print them out. I emailed them 3 times over an hour, each time my computer said they were sent, but they insisted they never received them. When I tried to show them my sent mail on my computer, the Assistant Manager, Alana, was very rude. Although I had been trying for an hour, she made me sit and wait for anyone who came in rather than checking the computers.

The units are adequate: that is the only reason I gave it 2 stars. Also the White Mountains are beautiful in October,JUST STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildBillFlorida_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We planned a late summer family vacation at the Lodges side of the vacation resort. We had never been to the White Mountain area and in the end this was an excellent place to stay. We got a 2 bedroom unit located on the 3rd floor that had, downstairs, a bedroom with it's own bathroom, with the second bedroom upstairs. Upstairs there was a 2nd bathroom, a separate bedroom with two twin beds, and an adjoining loft area with two more twin beds. The unit had a full kitchen and TV's in the living room and downstairs bedroom. The resort had tennis courts, a basketball court, grilling areas, fully equipped exercise room, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. The resort did not have wireless internet access when we stayed there, but the manager told us that would change soon. We brought our own wireless router and set up our own network.

What we found so pleasing about the resort was how quiet it was there. Although there were other people at the resort, it was so quiet there when we stayed there. We had a great view of Loon Mountain across the road from the resort. The mountains were beautiful all around this area of the White Mountains and we could image how great the area would be in fall foliage season. The resort was 15-20 minutes away from Franconia Notch State Park, which was a great place to go. There are a lot of activities for adults and families in the area. We visited Weirs Beach area at Lake Winnipesaukee 30-40 minutes away. We went to a go Kart track, Story Land and did the scenic train ride around the Lake. There were plenty of restaurants in the area and the supermarket was less than 10 minutes away. We will be going back there again.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor units should be quieter with no one upstairs from you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank phillilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Spent a night wish it was a week. Plenty to do. Close to down town. Across the street from Loon Ski area. Great view of the slopes. Will go back again but our stay will be more than one night. Oh had a gas fireplace very handy in the cool evening.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewHampshireSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.1 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
3.3 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountain Club On Loon
Mountain Club On Loon
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Of Loon Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Of Loon Mountain

Property: Village Of Loon Mountain
Address: 72 Loon Village Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Of Loon Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Of Loon Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Of Loon Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Village Of Loon Mountain Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains
Loon Mountain Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing