We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Of Loon Mountain

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Village Of Loon Mountain
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Palm Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2006

This is a great place to bring your family. The units are newly refurbished and very clean. The service was fast and you can not beat the views. Loon Mountain is so close wish there had been more snow but we can not blame them for mother nature. My children had fun in the 2 indoor pools. I would recommend this place to anyone with children. Teens might get a little bord with just the pools but the town offers so much to do!

  • Liked — Everyone was so friendly and the room was great
  • Disliked — lack of snow but not there fault!
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank paryof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    75
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
101
53
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2006

Our RCI room was a 1 bedroom but on the first floor and very dark. Kitchenette was small and not very clean. Bedroom was small and could barely fit a crib. Indoor was great feature but was not very updated or well maintained, outdoor was closed due to poor weather but looked okay. Loon Village was nice with a lot of restaurants, we walked one day but it's about 2 miles from resort. Nice paved paths in the area to walk. We had rain the whole time so our stay wasn't the greatest!

  • Liked — Area restaurants, pool
  • Disliked — Rooms were dark and small
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask about a room with a balcony and view, we did not get that!
  • Stayed September 2004, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiefromboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2006

My husband and I stayed here for our one year anniversary, it is more of a family spot but we had a great time. We booked through RCI and had a 2 bedroom that slept 6 people. It was only the two of us so lots of space. The master bedroom had a nice king size bed and the main bathroom. Upstairs there was an extra bedroom and a loft both with two twin beds plus a second bedroom. The place was very clean and had everything you needed. There was no A/C but lots of fans and since you are in the White Mountains it gets chilly at night. We lost power one night for about 3 hours but it was still okay. The pools were nice but very crowed and some of the lounge chairs are coming apart. They also have tennis courts, a basketball court, a play area and all kinds of events going on for kids. They have a store for snacks and DVD's to rent which were only $4 and fairly recent movies. We rented several throughout the week. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Loon Mountain is across the street and the ride up to the top is pretty scenic. In town there is a PC grocery store and a Rite Aid for all of your needs. The grocery store is a bit pricey however. We went to Gordi's Steakhouse for our anniversary dinner and found the food pretty good and the price was great. The salad bar was not the best but it comes for free. The bread was awesome! Outlet shopping is only 1 hour away in North Conway or Tilton lots of great deals. The drive to North Conway is beautiful. Overall, it was a nice vacation. If you have a young family this is the place to go/ All of the kids seemed busy and happy. Lots of splashing though so not a place for honeymooners.

  • Liked — The pool with the great mountain view.
  • Disliked — No A/C
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HappyWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2004

our stay since the new managment has been very pleasant from checking in to housekeeping. lots of fun relaxing and swimming at the pools and also the river. no problems checking in which is wonderful!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2003

The Village of Loon Mountain is a wonderful location for a family vacation. Our children (10 and 13) were very happy. The units are excellent, the staff very responsive, and the resources in excellent shape. The area of Lincoln New Hampshire was terrific.. especially the river for tubing and swimming in quiet holes. I recommend this destination highly!

Helpful?
5 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2003

You cannot beat the views near Lincoln, NH. My husband and I first went there on our honeymoon and have returned twice. Although the area has grown (condos and vacation time shares) it still has a small town feel.
All roads lead to beautiful views and the possibility of seeing a moose. Close proximity to N Conway, shopping outlets (and road congestion). Also, close enough to Maine and coastal lobster. We will return I am sure.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2003

summer vacation here deserves high praise. Two indoor pools, three hottubs and two outdoor pools. Outstanding views and surrounding White Mountains. We have been going there regularly since 1982. We also own four timeshare weeks at the resort. In addition, ski season at Loon is prime

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.2 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
3.4 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Of Loon Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Of Loon Mountain

Property: Village Of Loon Mountain
Address: 72 Loon Village Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Of Loon Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Village Of Loon Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Of Loon Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Village Of Loon Mountain Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains
Loon Mountain Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing