We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience....again”
Review of Indian Head Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Indian Head Resort
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great experience....again”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Had another great stay at IHR. Wanted a get away where I could have a drink on the porch of a cozy cabin and enjoy an easy to maintain gas fireplace. Was able to do both though it was a little warm for the fireplace. Enjoyed excellent meals at profile dinning room and had a well crafted drink at the Thunderbird lounge. Also took advantage of the hot tub and outdoor heated pool. Completed our stay the next morning by going on the paddle boats and soaking up sun on the pond. Will be back and hopefully sooner than later. They also have very nice hotel rooms, several houses, and bungalows.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    286
    181
    79
    76
See reviews for
578
270
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malden, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family and I stay at Indian Head Resort for a couple of times a year for the past several years. There are many attractions in the area that allow your family to have fun and have an enjoyable stay. The resort itself is very family oriented and has many amenities. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the room itself is modern and clean.The resort also has an indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub. The restaurant has a varied menu with a top of the line chef. I especially like my stay during the fall. The foliage is absolutely stunning and cannot be beat. Overall my stay at the Indian Head Resort is always a good time and I have had many great memories from staying there.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katelin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We visited IH for a family reunion. Half of us stayed in the hotel, half in the cabins. I stayed in the hotel and my room was spacious and comfortable. Not fancy, but clean. Each room had a small fridge, hair dryer, iron, microwave and coffee pot. My only complaint is the wifi is so inconsistent. There is no wifi in the cabins, and most of the time did not work in the hotel.
We also purchased the meal plan which is a good idea for a large party. It's $30 pp, per day, not including any alcohol. The food was not good at all the first night and the service was painfully slow. There was a wedding going on that night as well so I imagine they were a bit short staffed. The second night the food and service was much better. If you are just a couple visiting the IH, I don't think you would find the meal plan cost effective.
Overall we found IH to be an average place, good for families. I will say the setting is quite beautiful.

Room Tip: Stay in the hotel for a more comfortable experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDGD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06010
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have stayed at IHR many times in the past. This last time, 08/12-08/16, was as enjoyable as any. Food was good, room clean. No issues with getting housekeeping to clean the room everyday. All the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was good. They succeeded in this.
I had one issue with dinner the last night we were there. The meal as not exactly as advertised. I was able to speak with the manager for the evening and I feel my comments were heard.
All in all one of the best stays we've had at IHR. See you next year!

Room Tip: Go to the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ihr06010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Okay location but don't plan on this being restful. Facilities are tired, dated and you hear every noise. The service is okay but hard to overcome the in ability to get a restful nights sleep. You can get to a lot of interesting other locations

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjc1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have visited Lincoln several times since I was a child but this was our first time at this resort. It was alright. The room was clean but needed some updates, there isn't a way to get to the indoor pool without walking outside (which wasn't great on the day it was pouring.) but overall it was fine. One surprise was that when we came back at 3:30 one day our room hadn't been cleaned and I think we would have been skipped if I hadn't talked to our housekeeper. I did expect more for the price but again, it turned out to be okay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegas8903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, NY United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I love coming to the Indian Head for our anniversary. Nestled in the picturesque White Mountains of New Hampshire, the Indian Head Resort is a welcome retreat. What attracts us to this spot most of all, besides the natural beauty such as The Flume, Lonesome Lake, The Lower and Upper Falls, etc. is the friendly staff at Indian Head. Starting our day in the dining room for breakfast, we are greeted with smiles and enthusiasm. The staff is helpful, offering tips and suggestions about things to do, and the next day they are excited to hear about our adventures. It feels like we are visiting long lost family. After a long day of hiking and exploring we enjoy time in the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. If you've never been to the Indian Head, you should give it a try!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.6 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
3.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
2.6 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Head Resort

Property: Indian Head Resort
Address: 664 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4151
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Head Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park and Scenic Byway. 100 Open Year Round Resort Units and 50 Seasonal Cottages. Profile Dining room voted "Best Restaurant" in 2010 & 2011 Best of Chefs competition. All lodging features scenic views and 50" HDTV with over 60 HD channels. Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot Spa open all winter. Paddle boating and Stocked Trout Fishing in our private Shadow Lake. One of the area's largest Gift Shops features Old Man of the Mountain items, NH souvenirs, Native American craft work, toys, jewelry and more. Close to area attractions, tax free outlet shopping and thousands of miles of outdoor adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indian Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Head Hotel Lincoln
Indian Head Motel
Indian Head Resort Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing