We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing get away with the family!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Club On Loon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Club On Loon
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Methuen, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing get away with the family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

My family and I spent Labor Day weekend here and had a fantastic time. The rooms were great with a well equipped kitchen. The outdoor pools were great, fabulous view from our porch and my boys had a blast at the adventure park. The breakfast was huge, there were pancakes, french toast, eggs, potatotes, fresh fruit, etc. Maxwell served us at the breakfast buffet and he was very attentive and he also was very friendly and served us by the pool in the afternoon. He told us about the history of the place and all the renovations. It was beautiful and clean and we loved ever minute of staying there. It was nice to have the suite with a separate bedroom and bathroom. Our boys loved the built in beds and enjoyed their privacy in their area. The two bathrooms were really nice to have with the 4 of us.

We will definitely be returning again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinMom02_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are honored to serve you. Thank you for your positive comments referring to our hospitaltiy team, we are proud of them too. We hope you will think of us next time you wish to vacation, be safe. Jeff McIver, Innkeeper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    139
    68
    44
    22
See reviews for
216
144
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

My family and I spent two nights here and had a great time. Space was great with a small, but well equipped kitchen. Indoor and outdoor pools were great, fabulous view from our porch and my daughters had a blast at the adventure park.

The only negative aspect was dealing with the managerial staff. We bought a package that included the adventure park and breakfast. We signed up with six people and had to stay in the largest room (a bit more expensive) as a result. Fair enough! But when we arrived, we were told that the package only came with breakfast for four, despite the room designed for six. When I protested, I was scolded (accompanied by fingerpointing) for not seeing it when I made the reservation, but I honestly hadn't. Mike, the manager, insisted I show him the reservation page. I did--he spent a good ten minutes with my ipad looking for the fine print--it wasn't there and he finally relented and gave us the extra two vouchers (yes, all this for two kids buffet breakfasts!). Not to be outdone, he called the room several hours later to tell us that if we had used a PC and not an iPad we would have seen the fine print. File this under: the customer is always wrong, even if it takes all day to prove it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sixbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. It was an honor to serve you. We are sorry for the communication that you had with one of The Mountain Club managers. We have used your review as a guest service training tool. My office is in the lobby of the hotel so that guest(s) can have total access directly to me in hopes to resolve any issues prior to your departure. Surely, other Innkeepers offer similiar guest access opportunities or impower their staffs to remedy situations quickly. We hope you understand it is challenging to comunicate in this forum, please feel free to communicate directly with me. We only hope you will visit us gain. Have safe travels, Jeff McIver General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Thouroughly enjoyed our family stay here this summer, so much so that we came back over Labor Day weekend. The rooms were very clean, that is one of my must haves. Location great, right on the mountain, package included ziplining, mountain bikes, and other activities, so although a little more than some other hotels the activities and breakfast made up for that by far. We rented a suite which inlcuded a separate bedroom and plenty of space for the kids to spread out. Full kitchen, 2 bathrooms....really nice to go away and spreadout yet get some of the perks of a hotel. It is a ski moutain so some wear in the elevators from all those ski boots/skis but still kept nicely. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful both visits. Decent breakfast buffet. did not eat dinner here but with all the wedding and other reviews, sounds like it must be good. I recommend trying the Alpine Adventure Course (you need a little stamina for this, but lots of fun for the family. Great to just crawl around on the river bed/rocks in front of the hotel. Caves at top of mountain kept the kids busy and challenged too. Just so much to do if you like being outdoors. If not, go to the spa!

Room Tip: If choosing a suite be sure to ask for non smoking ast there is at least one suite that had obviousl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachlover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We were honored to serve you, again. We only hope that you will think of us when you are ready to vacation again in the future. Speaking for the entire staff, thank you! Sincerely yours, Jeff Mciver, Innkeeper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

I was there for my wedding over Labor Day and it was great. The rooms are in great condition and the restaurant staff is outstanding. They made sure everything was over the top and always delivered service with a smile. This is a must consider when thinking about locations for your wedding. Their mountain top setting is breathaking. Loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkWoodmanGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for visiting us here at The Mountain Club on Loon. It was our pleasure to serve you and all your friends here for the wedding. It appeared everyone had a great time. Please call on us again, thank you. The Mountain Club Innkeepers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spring valley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Rooms were great. Great set up for families. In the heart of the action in the White Mountains. The overall place can use some TLC. Little things like wall paper pealing off the walls etc. The rooms were cozy. Great views. Get a room in the front with mountain views.
Location was in the heart of the action. As a guest, there are some nice perks, that included free passes to the zip line, rock climbing, gondala up Loon Mt.
The staff were great. Good coffee in the loby.
We would recommend the hotel. We would most likely return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for visiting us here at The Mountain Club on Loon. It was an honor to serve you as we hope that you will think of us when you are ready to travel again to The White Mountains of New Hampshire. For the entire hospitality staff of The Mountain Club, Sincerely, Jeff McIver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Another great mini-vacation at the MCOL! Clean as always, tons of fun on the mountain as always, and wonderful food as always. As we were checking out we had an opportunity to talk to the Chef and compliment him on his culinary delights. He is a lovely man who cleary loves his job. His version of Chicken Pot Pie is spectacular. . .we are still talking about it three days later! My daughters and I ski here but this was my husband's first trip to the MCOL and he can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for visiting us here at The Mountain Club on Loon, in the heart of The White Mountain National Forest. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and Chef Holland certainly appreciated meeting you and discussing his culinary delights. We hope you think of us next time you travel and please be well. For the entire hospitality team of The Mountain Club, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I'm glad I made the right decision to choose the Mountain Club on Loon over many other accommodations

for my family's getaway vacation on the White Mountain. The price was higher than other places but

it included breakfasts and full day adventure passes for the whole family, so I think it's worth to

have that. The location was off Route 112 East, and just about 5 minutes to Lincoln downtown which was

both peaceful and convenient. The hotel was right at the base of the mountain. The view was beautiful.

I believe the hotel was renovated. Our studio was not big but enough and very cozy, clean, neat and new,

with flat screen TV. The pulled out beds were OK for us. The sofa was nearly as big as a twin.

I liked the window, it was angled like a corner window to expand the view. Both inside and outside pool

were nice, clear, and warm. The breakfasts were good, my children liked the orange juice. Zip line was fun,

gondola ride was amazing (I guessed it would be even more magnificent in the autumn), 10 minutes long,

brought us up to the top of the mountain. We had nice photos

of the gorgeous mountains. My kids liked the little playground and the caves up there.

We were happy to have this included. The internet was strong and fast (this surprised us, we expected

it was slow because of the surrounding mountains). I did not use the Spa, but I passed it when using

the indoor pool, the facilities looked nice. Check in and check out were fast.

minor cons:

1. the internet is good, it would be great to have a couple of computers for guests in the lobby.

2. breakfast line on Sunday was really long and we had to wait more than half an hour for that.

However, the next day we were right in without waiting (most of guests left on Sunday).

3. Our daily room service on the 2nd day was so late, after 4 pm while I put the note in the morning.
4. We'd like to see more smiles from the staffs at the lobby.

We hope Mountain Club will continue to maintain well their property. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank from-universe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your Mountainn Club memories! It was an honor to serve you. The Mountain Club was honored to host your vacation and hope we can do it again in the future. Please be well, sincerely yours, Jeff McIver, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
0.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.3 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
16.7 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,245 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Club On Loon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Club On Loon

Property: Mountain Club On Loon
Address: 90 Loon Mountain Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Club On Loon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vacationer's paradise, the beauty, hospitality and convenience of The Mountain Club on Loon is unrivaled. Nestled at the base of New Hampshire's most popular ski resort, The Mountain Club on Loon offers a delightful array of amenities and activities on-site or within a very short walk. Here you will find a luxurious spa and health club, two delightful dining options, and refreshing pool and hot tub. There's also a covered parking garage available so there's no need to worry about your vehicle during your vacation. While staying at The Mountain Club on Loon, awe-inspiring views will make your everyday world a distant memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Club On Loon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Club On Loon Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Hotel On Loon
Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Club Loon
Mountain Club On Loon Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing