We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time at Mountain Club on Loon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Club On Loon
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful time at Mountain Club on Loon”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just came back from a restful overnight at the Mountain Club.. The room was wonderful, so clean, updated, bed was very comfortable... The staff, Kristin and Anita were so helpful over the phone in making the reservations.. The spa has been totally upgraded and it was pleasant talking with Andrea with all the new renovations. I enjoyed the sauna, and steam bath.
The pool and hot tubs were spotless.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room second floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you so much for writting such a positive review regarding your recent visit to The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve you, thank you for the opportunity. We hope you will think of us next time you decide to visit The White Mountain of New Hampshire.
Have safe travels always, your Mountain Club on Loon Hospitaltiy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    146
    70
    45
    28
See reviews for
230
154
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
centerville oh
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stopped here after a day on the Kancamous Hwy. Spur of the moment decision, since it was getting late in the day, we thought hit the bar for a quick beer and decide what to do. Having packed an overnight bag, the call was “let's stay the night”.

This is my only WTH, a guy standing at check in DOING NOTHING, answered my question about room rate and availability, he said go over to house phone and dial some number. Well it was busy, and after a few minutes I walk back over to the desk where a nice lady said “I can help you” and set us up in a sweet balcony view room. Now why o why didn't he help/check us in??

View was great, room a little small, maybe needed an upgrade, but that was not the attraction, location was the deal. For the price of the room you got a great buffet breakfast and unlimited gondola rides. Not sure what VT1238 is talking about because it is included and there is not a continental breakfast, it is a full good buffet.

Had dinner at the bar that night , not bad, few drinks, it was nice. The next day was really cool they had their Oktoberfest, which was great fun, the top of the mountain is unreal, beauty all around. Gondola was really fun, super fall colors, nice enjoyable ride up to the top of Loon Mt.

Bottom line is we had a great time and I can imagine if you want to ski or snowboard this spot would be ideal. No it is not cheap but we thought …well worth it.

Tip: get a room top floor, with a balcony, ask about your room view. For sure drive the Kancamgous Hwy. Wanna get married? You can at the top of Loon Mt, they have seats and “stage” with beautiful views.

ps **service rating ONLY because of one guy at check in desk..everyone else was great!

Room Tip: see review for more rooms south side look at the ski runs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffCentervilleOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for being our guests at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are extremely delighted to read your positive comments of your dining experiences with us. The Mountain Club’s Culinary Team takes great pride in their products each and every day. Thank you for adding your comments regarding all the things to do at Loon such as getting married and The Oktoberfest. Next time you travel, please remember your team at The Mountain Club on Loon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had been to New Hampshire for Fall Foliage, We stayed at this resort and liked it very much. The view from the hotel room was excellent. We had excellent time and want to visit again. I recommend this hotel. We use Travelzoo deal other wise its bit expensive. Rooms were very clean.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Santosh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. The fall is such a special time of year here in The White Mountains of New Hampshire. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our room cleanliness as our housekeeping associates work very hard, every day, in delivering such a clean product.Please remember us next time you decide to vacate, The Mountain Club Hospitaltiy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were on a tour of New England and this is obviously out of season for this hotel. The rooms are more suited to the ski crowd, we had two sofa beds in our room, along with a kitchenette but it was clean and the sleep quality was good. On our last morning there was a bit of a breakfast disaster with the hotel trying to cater for three bus loads of travellers in a one bus load sized room, so; there was not enough space, not enough staff to cope, no cutlery and the food was cold. We did get an apology but that didn't really make up for the poor service and lack of planning by the hotal management.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PandaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on loon, it was and always is our pleasure to serve you. We are sorry to read your comments regarding the busy breakfast that you encountered during your visit. We remember that breakfast very well as it was one our busier mornings of the year. We managed to feed more than 300 happy guests, almost all at once. We agree that it was probably too busy but all our guests or almost all our guests departed satisfied. We only hope that you will consider us in the future and allow us to prove to you that we are better than what you experienced that one morning. Thank you, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Thete were dead bugs on floors, flies on ceilings, a sofa bed that harms your back and a thermostat you couldn't control. Oh yes dirty dishes in kitchen. We attempted to get a new room and the staff didn't seem to care and agreed that the beds were uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stickatabucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are sorry and very surprised to read of your experience. We take great pride in meeting or exceeding our guests expectations. In your case we are sorry as we failed to do so. Please, next time you travel and an Innkeeper fails in some way, tell them as we would prefer to remedy a situation rather than read it later. Most sincerely yours. The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We bought a voucher on Travel Zoo for a two night stay for our wedding anniversary. Prior to purchasing the voucher, we contacted the resort to inquire about their amenities. We were told there would be unlimited free gondola rides and a complementary continental breakfast each day of our stay. When we arrived, we were told the gondola ride costs $16 per person per ride, and was not included in the price of the resort. In addition, their continental breakfast was not free. This is the first establishment we have ever stayed at who charged for a complimentary continental breakfast. Customer Service did not seem to care that we were given misleading information.

Prior to purchasing the voucher through Travel Zoo, we were debating between Mountain Club On Loon and another resort which was discounted for the same price. The other resort offered one free gondola ride per person per day and continental breakfast every morning. Since both resorts seemed comparable, we choose the Mountain Club On Loon. Had customer service not misled us, we would have chosen the other resort.

We will not be staying at this resort again; solely based on the misleading information we were provided. The resort is definitely not worth the full-price (no amenities included; unless the pool is considered an amenity, but you have to pay a mandatory resort fee whether you use the pool or not). The discounted price would be worth the stay, had the items we were promised had been included.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Vt1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon in The White Mountains of New Hampshire. It was our honor and pleasure to serve you. We remain very concerned with your comments and expectations regarding your stay with us. As you know there are many types of packages that are offered by all hotels. Many of our packages include breakfast and gondola rides. We have reviewed the Travel Zoo voucher that you purchased through Travel Zoo and your voucher does not include either breakfast or gondola rides. We also reviewed our phone conversations in our reservation's department, during your phone inquiries our packages were explained to you and what each package included. You did not make a reservation with us, therefore you never purchased a package that included the items that you expected. You did receive what was included in your Travel Zoo Voucher. We are very sorry about the confusion. We are also very sorry that you departed without being 100% satisfied. If we can assist you in anyway, please contact me directly. Sincerely yours, Jeff McIver, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I am a condo unit owner at the Mountain Club and have been an owner for 21yrs. The Viaggio Spa is the crown jewel of this fabulous resort. Beautifully redone and great attention from Andrea at the Spa. She is very polite and knowledgeable. It is definitely a place to refresh and relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summer729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments regarding our Spa and Wellness Center at The Mountain Club on Loon. The entire spa team looks forward to serving you again, real soon, we hope. Sincerely yours, The Mountain Club on Loon Hospitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
242 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.1 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
163 reviews
2.3 mi away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
1.4 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Club On Loon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Club On Loon

Property: Mountain Club On Loon
Address: 90 Loon Mountain Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Club On Loon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vacationer's paradise, the beauty, hospitality and convenience of The Mountain Club on Loon is unrivaled. Nestled at the base of New Hampshire's most popular ski resort, The Mountain Club on Loon offers a delightful array of amenities and activities on-site or within a very short walk. Here you will find a luxurious spa and health club, two delightful dining options, and refreshing pool and hot tub. There's also a covered parking garage available so there's no need to worry about your vehicle during your vacation. While staying at The Mountain Club on Loon, awe-inspiring views will make your everyday world a distant memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mountain Club On Loon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Club On Loon Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Hotel On Loon
Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Club Loon
Mountain Club On Loon Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing