We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Club On Loon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
251
158
76
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
158
76
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack diamondgondola ridespa servicesski lockerssteam roomslope sideski resortbreakfast buffethot tubstudio roomzip lineski seasonfull kitchenking bedfitness centersmall kitchenoutdoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just came back from a restful overnight at the Mountain Club.. The room was wonderful, so clean, updated, bed was very comfortable... The staff, Kristin and Anita were so helpful over the phone in making the reservations.. The spa has been totally upgraded and it was pleasant talking with Andrea with all the new renovations. I enjoyed the sauna, and steam bath.
The pool and hot tubs were spotless.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room second floor with balcony
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you so much for writting such a positive review regarding your recent visit to The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve you, thank you for the opportunity. We hope you will think of us next time you decide to visit The White Mountain of New Hampshire.
Have safe travels always, your Mountain Club on Loon Hospitaltiy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stopped here after a day on the Kancamous Hwy. Spur of the moment decision, since it was getting late in the day, we thought hit the bar for a quick beer and decide what to do. Having packed an overnight bag, the call was “let's stay the night”.

This is my only WTH, a guy standing at check in DOING NOTHING, answered my question about room rate and availability, he said go over to house phone and dial some number. Well it was busy, and after a few minutes I walk back over to the desk where a nice lady said “I can help you” and set us up in a sweet balcony view room. Now why o why didn't he help/check us in??

View was great, room a little small, maybe needed an upgrade, but that was not the attraction, location was the deal. For the price of the room you got a great buffet breakfast and unlimited gondola rides. Not sure what VT1238 is talking about because it is included and there is not a continental breakfast, it is a full good buffet.

Had dinner at the bar that night , not bad, few drinks, it was nice. The next day was really cool they had their Oktoberfest, which was great fun, the top of the mountain is unreal, beauty all around. Gondola was really fun, super fall colors, nice enjoyable ride up to the top of Loon Mt.

Bottom line is we had a great time and I can imagine if you want to ski or snowboard this spot would be ideal. No it is not cheap but we thought …well worth it.

Tip: get a room top floor, with a balcony, ask about your room view. For sure drive the Kancamgous Hwy. Wanna get married? You can at the top of Loon Mt, they have seats and “stage” with beautiful views.

ps **service rating ONLY because of one guy at check in desk..everyone else was great!

Room Tip: see review for more rooms south side look at the ski runs
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffCentervilleOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for being our guests at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are extremely delighted to read your positive comments of your dining experiences with us. The Mountain Club’s Culinary Team takes great pride in their products each and every day. Thank you for adding your comments regarding all the things to do at Loon such as getting married and The Oktoberfest. Next time you travel, please remember your team at The Mountain Club on Loon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had been to New Hampshire for Fall Foliage, We stayed at this resort and liked it very much. The view from the hotel room was excellent. We had excellent time and want to visit again. I recommend this hotel. We use Travelzoo deal other wise its bit expensive. Rooms were very clean.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Santosh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. The fall is such a special time of year here in The White Mountains of New Hampshire. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our room cleanliness as our housekeeping associates work very hard, every day, in delivering such a clean product.Please remember us next time you decide to vacate, The Mountain Club Hospitaltiy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were on a tour of New England and this is obviously out of season for this hotel. The rooms are more suited to the ski crowd, we had two sofa beds in our room, along with a kitchenette but it was clean and the sleep quality was good. On our last morning there was a bit of a breakfast disaster with the hotel trying to cater for three bus loads of travellers in a one bus load sized room, so; there was not enough space, not enough staff to cope, no cutlery and the food was cold. We did get an apology but that didn't really make up for the poor service and lack of planning by the hotal management.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on loon, it was and always is our pleasure to serve you. We are sorry to read your comments regarding the busy breakfast that you encountered during your visit. We remember that breakfast very well as it was one our busier mornings of the year. We managed to feed more than 300 happy guests, almost all at once. We agree that it was probably too busy but all our guests or almost all our guests departed satisfied. We only hope that you will consider us in the future and allow us to prove to you that we are better than what you experienced that one morning. Thank you, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Thete were dead bugs on floors, flies on ceilings, a sofa bed that harms your back and a thermostat you couldn't control. Oh yes dirty dishes in kitchen. We attempted to get a new room and the staff didn't seem to care and agreed that the beds were uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stickatabucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are sorry and very surprised to read of your experience. We take great pride in meeting or exceeding our guests expectations. In your case we are sorry as we failed to do so. Please, next time you travel and an Innkeeper fails in some way, tell them as we would prefer to remedy a situation rather than read it later. Most sincerely yours. The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews