We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has it all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Club On Loon
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Duxbury, ma.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This place has it all.”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

If youre a skier, this ski in ski out slopseside establishment is my favorite destination just 2 1/2 hours away. Fine dining and a great pub apres ski with a health club spa unsurpassed.
Fabulous and worth the dough!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. The entire team appreciates your positive review. We hope next time you decide to ski in New England that you will think of us here at The Mountain Club on Loon. Be well and be safe, Sincerely yours The Mountain Club Hospitality Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    141
    68
    44
    23
See reviews for
217
148
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed slopeside, beautiful room, clean & bright. Ski in Ski out, slept like a baby and ski'd all day. In-hotel restaurant and pool/fitness were family-size and perfect. We've stayed here over the past decade and the recent upgrades to the hotel are a tremendous improvement.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Evana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for being our guests at The Mountain Club on Loon, we are always honored to serve you. Sorry to report, but since your visit the shuttle buses now bring our guests back and forth from the children's center. Thank you for your positive review. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to ski in The White Mountains of New England. Be well, sincerely yours, The Mountain Club hospitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, MA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the mountain club on loon for a ski weekend with friends. Definitely clean and cozy-bathrooms are a little small but otherwise fine. We were in a studio which had a kitchen which was nice. The ski out option was so convenient even though we had to drop our kids off on the other side of the property for snow school and daycare. Also there aren't too many frequent shuttles that come to the lodge so you have to walk a little bit to the Octavon lodge to catch a bus or train to get to the governors lodge. The kids loved the indoor pool. Dinner at black diamond was good and the breakfast buffet was reasonable and good.this was our second visit to this property and we would come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RST1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for being our guests at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve you and thank you for being friends of The Mountain Club and visiting us often. Thank you for your positive review, the entire team is proud to read them. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to ski in The White Mountains of New England. Sincerely yours, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We love staying at the Mountain Club for the convenience to the slopes and the great Spa. The rooms are clean and comfortable (though a touch dated). The pool is great for the kids and big enough for laps in the morning (nobody there at 7:30 am!!). The outdoor hot tub is great in a Blizzard!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFitzP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review and for returning to The Mountain Club. We are always honored to serve you and greatly appreciate your business. Our fellow manager of The Spa and Wellness center takes great pride in her team and their operations. We all agree that during a blizzard, the hot door hot tub is the place to be. Please keep us in mind next time you decide to ski in the northeast. Sincerely, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My daughter and I arrived at midnight in a blinding blizzard. Our reservation somehow didn't transfer from Loon website to the hotel. No problem, The staff was courteous and very helpful and set us up in a comparable room and matched the price I booked on the website. Room was excellent and had perfect amenities to hold lots of cold weather equipment. Underground parking helped in the blizzard and the location was perfect to ski in ski out on Loon Mountain. Lots of seating available to allow us to get out of our clothes and equipment on and off easily. Beds were very comfortable as well. The two restaurants had great food and a friendly staff. The tubing was awesome. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. You deserve extra points for driving through a blizzard to get here, thank you! Your kind words are greatly appreciated as the staff works very hard in attempting to exceed our guest's expectations, thank you. We hope you will remember us next time you wish to head out into a blizzard. We are always honored to serve you. Sincerely, Your Mountain Club on Loon Hospitality Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seekonk, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were lucky enough to stay here on a timeshare review and I must say I wish I could afford to go another time to stay for another weekend. The food was excellent, the staff were very friendly and accommodating and the room view was awesome of Loon mountain. They have a huge lap pool, spa, massage, steam rooms, sauna, outdoor Jacuzzi and indoor Jacuzzi. The restaurants are awesome; the bar is comfy. I don't ski, but loved being among the excitement and will definitely go tubing if I can save enough to go back! It's a little out of our range but it is definitely worth it. We were lucky enough to be there to see the awesome ice castles. = Jacqueline Deschamps, Seekonk MA. The pool was noisy, though early in the evening with lots of kids...so I just swam later.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon in the beautiful White Mountains of New Hampshire. We are always honored to serve you and thank you for the kind words in your review. We hope you will think of us next time you decide to vacate to the Mountains! Sincerely, The Mountain Club hospitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

After staying at the now closed Balsams Resort for years, we were in need of a family-friendly hotel with a good ski program to teach our young son to ski. We were pleased from the very beginning. Our 4-year old (at the time) had a wonderful instructor (John) and he learned how to ski on a perfect little hill with a "magic carpet" belt that took him to the top. Since then, we keep coming back. The Black Diamond Pub provides a variety of fare, the breakfast at Seasons has a great selection of yummy offerings. The rooms are quite nice, and we have always had a great view. Rooms include a kitchen area that allow for home comforts while away. Our housekeeping service was excellent. The pool and spa add an extra dimension of luxury and fun. Jeff McIver clearly has brought some charming touches to Loon that we recognize from his years at the Balsams. We keep coming back several times a year, and in 2013 were surprised at how much summer at Loon had to offer. Overall, a great stay for families.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieinBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve you. Thank you for your kind words, we all wish that we could bring the specialness of The BALSAMS to The Mountain Club (we will continue to try). Please think of us next time you decide to visit winter in The White Mountains. Thank you. Most sincerely yours, The Mountain Club on Loon Hospitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
0.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.1 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
16.7 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,356 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Club On Loon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Club On Loon

Property: Mountain Club On Loon
Address: 90 Loon Mountain Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Club On Loon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vacationer's paradise, the beauty, hospitality and convenience of The Mountain Club on Loon is unrivaled. Nestled at the base of New Hampshire's most popular ski resort, The Mountain Club on Loon offers a delightful array of amenities and activities on-site or within a very short walk. Here you will find a luxurious spa and health club, two delightful dining options, and refreshing pool and hot tub. There's also a covered parking garage available so there's no need to worry about your vehicle during your vacation. While staying at The Mountain Club on Loon, awe-inspiring views will make your everyday world a distant memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mountain Club On Loon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Club On Loon Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Hotel On Loon
Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Club Loon
Mountain Club On Loon Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing