We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for kids and grownups!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Club On Loon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Club On Loon
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for kids and grownups!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Went to the Mountain Club this summer with my two daughters (8 and 11). There is plenty to do in the area, and Loon offers their own Adventureland which gave a full day of activity! The accommodations were clean and staff very friendly. Food at the restuarant was good, and was not outrageously priced, which is a nice surprise. Pools and hot tub were clean. Only drawbacks - no one picks up the used towels until after the pools close, and there misplaced apostrophes on the menu and the poolside signs have misspelled words (this is a personal pet peeve, maybe not a big deal to others but trying to teach my daughters proper English...) Overall a great place to stay and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Some rooms have great mountain views, others (like ours) look out to a parking lot so choose wisely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capojd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking time to write such a positive review of your recent stay with us here at Loon Mountain. The entire team appreciates your comments, especially regarding cleaniness, food and services. We will clean up our signage, thank you for pointing those things out. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to vacate. Until then, please be well and thank you. Sincerely yours, The Mountain Club Hopsitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    139
    68
    44
    22
See reviews for
216
144
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence
Level Contributor
190 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Met our family half way from Montreal Canada and Rhode Island. 3 hour drive was a breeze. The mountains were gorgeous. We booked a Suite with kitchen through the Groupon deal for 3 nights. Check in was easy, parking was free. We got a $25 spa credit through the Groupon deal. It was very quiet after the 4th of July Weekend, but there were a good amount of people still. The room was very spacious and had a great kitchen as we brought a lot of food to snack on. The first night we ate at the hotel restaurant, wasn't the greatest food or service, but maybe it was just that night. The hotel is big and had many levels, we had a bit of a walk to our room from the pool. The pool was really nice, not the biggest but still great for laying outside, nothing wrong with sitting by the pool looking at the mountains. The spa was very nice and relaxing.

The only things that bothered us about the room were that the blankets had hair on them, but it seemed that it was the kind of fabric where you wash it and there will still be hair on it, it was kinda gross and requested a couple of new blankets that also had a few hairs on them. Found some blankets that didn't and we were happy. Also they were in the process of working on the A/C, the A/C unit in one of the rooms was very very loud and made it hard for some of us to sleep but other than that the room was comfy.

We would all come back again for another reunion!

Room Tip: Mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at The Mountain Club on Loon. So glad to hear we are half way between Montreal and Rhode Island, we hope others will find us in a similiar way. Thank you for your comments reagrding the blankets and a/c, both are being addressed. Next time you travel, we hope will think of The Mountain Club on Loon. Be well, The Mountain Club Hopsitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

we stayed for 4 nights, and had a beautiful room with a nice patio and a Jacuzzi at a very reasonable rate, the grounds and the room were really nice and clean, was a real relaxing and enjoyable enviorment, they and someone taking up all are bags and were really helpful to plan are days at the front desk, I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: ask for a room with a front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for visiting us here at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve our guests, thank you for your kind words regarding our service. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to travel to The White Mountains of New Hampshire. Be well and thank you, The Mountain Club Hopsitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I booked a Suite with Kitchen through Groupon and stayed 2 nights there. Things did not go well at first--they had my name and check-in date wrong on the hotel computer, and thus the front desk took some time to fix it. However, everything was going well after it. The room was large and clean. The kitchen was functioning with almost everything we need to prepare a meal. Friendly staff, nice indoor pool and fitness center. Nice location with 10-min driving to a grocery, restaurants, Franconia Notch State Park, and Alpine Adventure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HJChou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon and for taking time to write a review. Your comments will be read by our entire team as we truely care about your visit with us. We hope you will think of The Mountian Club on Loon next time you decide to travel to The White Mountian s of New Hampshire. Be well and thank you, The Mountain Club on Loon Hopsitaltiy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family visited this location with our kids on a Groupon. The lodging was the perfect set-up for us as a family with teens, two rooms are separated by a vestibule area, all requiring keyed entry. Our suite was .and was comfortable. The location could not be beat as it was minutes from the hikes and attractions in the White Mountains. Some recommendations to the hotel.... the food in the restaurant was really not very good. The lobster roll we ordered was gross and inedible, the hamburgers were hamburgers, the fries were super salty. They were nice enough to accommodate a $25 credit we received but forgot in our room, the next morning. When I checked in at 1:00 in the morning, the gentleman at the desk, was a bit non-communicative. He couldn't tell me the weather the next morning even though I was trying to lighten the mood by asking him if it was really going to rain the next couple to days. He also didn't communicate well about where to unload our belongings. He indicated for us to drive to the second garage and we would be able to find a luggage carrier outside the door, there was nothing around at all. We rode the elevator up, go out, looked to see that we were right about the front desk, walked down to our room and eventually found a luggage cart. We could've just unloaded in the front of the hotel as one normally does, but the communication from the clerk was so inconsistent and inaccurate, and at 1:00 in the morning, really really more confusing then say at a 4:00 afternoon check-in. The hospitality as far as room service cleaning was odd in that we lodged for 6 nights, but only once did we receive replacements of toiletries and then it was a bar of soap and a little shampoo bottle. The exercise facilities were older but fine. The elevator to get to the swimming pool is impossible to get to unless someone shows you, which is what happened to us...it is in the same area as the men's locker room, without any signs or labeling. I was able to enjoy two yoga classes which were wonderful and probably one of the best teachers I have ever experienced. Apart from everything I indicated, we would still stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. You wrote a very honest review that will be used as a training excreise for the entire team, we are very sorry that we fell short in a few areas during your visit. We are delighted that you would allow us to serve you again in the future.
Thank you and be well, The Mountain Club on Loon Hopsitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed two nights in a king suite. The views from our balcony were great, the room also came with free gondola tickets to the top of loon where the kids enjoyed the glacier caves. The hotel was very clean and quiet. It has a nice restaurant, pool and gym. The kitchenette was convenient having two kids. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying around Lincoln

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinwilliamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for visiting us here at The Mountain Club on Loon. Your kind words are greatly appreciated by our entire team. The housekeeping department takes great pride in maintaining their cleanliness standards and your words mean everything to them because you noticed their efforts. Thank you very much. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club on Loon next time you decide to vacate. Be well, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bergen county, nj
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here for the NE Brewfest. The room was nice and clean with views of the river. It was great to leave the window open and hear the water hit the rocks all night. There were 3 weddings happening at the same time, but they must have all been in the same area of the hotel since I didn't hear them at all besides their bonfire one night. The layout of the place is a bit weird, but wasn't too hard to get used to. Buffet breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joepoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Cllub on Loon. We hope you enjoyed The New England Brewfest? It was great that you mentioned our Mountain Man's breakfast buffet. Yes, our breakfasts are special with guests enjoying the good food quility as well as large portions. The staff takes great pride in making sure guest leave fully prepared for a busy day of skiing, hiking, biking or just relaxing. Thank you and we hope to serve you agin at another New England Brewfest. Be well, The Mountian Club Hospitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
0.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.3 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
16.7 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,236 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Club On Loon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Club On Loon

Property: Mountain Club On Loon
Address: 90 Loon Mountain Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Club On Loon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vacationer's paradise, the beauty, hospitality and convenience of The Mountain Club on Loon is unrivaled. Nestled at the base of New Hampshire's most popular ski resort, The Mountain Club on Loon offers a delightful array of amenities and activities on-site or within a very short walk. Here you will find a luxurious spa and health club, two delightful dining options, and refreshing pool and hot tub. There's also a covered parking garage available so there's no need to worry about your vehicle during your vacation. While staying at The Mountain Club on Loon, awe-inspiring views will make your everyday world a distant memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Club On Loon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Club On Loon Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Hotel On Loon
Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Club Loon
Mountain Club On Loon Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing