We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic Inn Condominium Resort
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have been travelling to Lincoln, NH for a couple of summers now and we have just spent 1 week at this facility. All & all pretty good with no issues. I have read some of the other comments and must say that they must be writing about some other place. We rented directly from one of the condo owner's and it was very clean & comfortable without any tacky to the touch furniture. Comfortable beds and very quite. I would consider this Inn once again if in the area.

Room Tip: We rented directly from one of the owners through "HomeAway" and had a good experience in...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Nordic Inn Condominium Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Where shall I begin.... Our stay there was HOT (ac not turned on), 2 faucets were broken, carpet was stained, chairs were ripped, bedding was not provided and the blankets were spider infested. We talked with the staff about our concerns and they were not helpful or sympathetic. For the price we paid we did not expect a roach motel...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Keira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RentalMgr, Manager at Nordic Inn Condominium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I was very concerned to read about your disappointing stay at the Nordic Inn in Lincoln, New Hampshire. The Nordic Inn is comprised of 104 privately owned condominiums. While many owners have contracts for service thru the on-site rental office, some owners choose to rent privately on their own with no association to the rental office. I believe that you rented thru a private owner and not the on-site rental office. All our rental units are provided with clean linens in both bed and bathrooms and all our units are inspected before the guests arrive for cleanliness. We would invite you to try the Nordic Inn again by renting thru our on-site rental office at 603-745-2230. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We family of 6 including 2 children (12 and 15) and grandparents stayed at Nordic Inn for 2 nights in July. The front desk folks were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed at 2 bedroom condo, each room had own bathroom and ample closet space. The kitchen was fully loaded. Best of all, it was minutes to all the attractions and shopping. Outdoor pool was heated.

A few things to nit pick.
- 3 HD flat TVs. 1 in livingroom and 1 in each of the bedrooms. However, the cable signal was not HD.
- Knifes in the kitchen were painfully dull

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pakman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent location. Walking distance to all facilities like market, malls, theaters and restaurants.
We are a couple with two adult sons. We rented in two bed room suite. Very spacious bed rooms.excellent /full kitchen and dining space.

Games room was not up to expectation.. Just had a Table Tennis table, hockey and chess. Could have been better.
No comments on pool and sauna since we did not use them.

Rooms facing the front will have a better view of the hills.

Room Tip: Select front faced rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manoharram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RentalMgr, Manager at Nordic Inn Condominium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad you had a nice visit at the Nordic Inn and enjoyed our surrounding areas. Unfortunately during your stay we were undergoing renovations in our game room and installing new carpet so the majority of the games had to be removed for the work to be done. We now have all new games including video games, pool table, air hockey, foosball and ping pong. We hope you enjoy these new games on your next visit.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We are a married couple in our mid 40's with 1 teenage boy. Also with us was sister-in-law, her daughter and friend (both teenagers). There was more than enough room for all of us. We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit (#312), kitchen, living room, upstairs and a downstairs. Lots of beds. The master has a king bed and its own bathroom with walk-in closet. Decorated tastefully for the mid-1980's. All of the TV's are old (no HDMI connectors) only two have DVD players (not BluRay) and one has an ancient looking VCR. The WiFi is free but a bit slow. The staff get 5 stars. They were super friendly and very helpful in suggesting hikes and places to eat. The game room was under renovation so all of the arcade games were gone. Only the fuse ball, ping-pong table and air-hockey table were available and working. The indoor pool and hot tub were very warm and inviting. There is also a his/hers sauna and co-ed sauna available. The gym is well supplied with enough machine to satisfy everyone. We didn't use the outdoor pool or outdoor hot tub so I can't comment on that.
Would I recommend this place to others? Yes. Would we stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This year our family was having some difficulty getting together for for Thanksgiving. So we all agreed upon an alternate weekend and decided to do something different --celebrate it at the Nordic Inn in Lincoln, NH. We booked a condo big enough to accommodate our family and then some and gathered the turkey and all the fixing and headed off to celebrate as a family in a vacation setting. It all turned out to be more special than we realized. The Condo had a very nice view and was very comfortable. Not only was it comfortable and spacious, but it had a full kitchen and dining area which made the preparation our our family feast relatively easy and very enjoyable.
Nordic Inn is a resort and as such it offers lots of other fun things to do when the family isn't eating or resting. Our young adult children were able to go for a swim, play racquetball, ping pong, pool. They also took advantage of the spacious exercise room. There certainly was a lot do and that was a good thing for us as a family with many different interests.

The Nordic Inn is also conveniently located in Lincoln, close to shopping and a host of eateries appropriate for just about any meal or taste. So the Nordic Inn is has become more than a memory. It is now a place that we can all go to for for future family fun.

Room Tip: Though all of their condos are probably just fine I would prefer one facing the front of the buildin...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpacek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Nice property with spacious areas but I can't express enough how dirty this place was! From the apartments to the game rooms, pool area, reception! Everything very dusty! The Ping pong table was turning gray, that's how much dust it had on! The rooms and bathrooms in the apartments was just nasty! Old furniture and decor, needs an update ASAP! Very uncomfortable beds and dirty pillows and blankets! The list could go on and on. We went with family and friends and rented two apartments and both very dirty and dusty! The chlorine on the pool and jacuzzi was way too strong too! I have to compliment on the friendly and polite front desk/ reservation staff, but the stay itself was very disappointing!!!!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Medeiros12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.5 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
166 reviews
2.1 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
0.6 mi away
River Walk Resort at Loon Mountain
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Inn Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Inn Condominium Resort

Address: 227 Main Street, Rt. 112, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range: £102 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Inn Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In NH's White Mts.,the Nordic Inn offers spacious 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condominiums, 2 night minimum, with linens provided. Each unit offers full kitchen, cable TV, WiFi and full bath for every bedroom. All within easy walking distance to fine dining, shopping and area attractions. Summer offers a variety of activities and adventures. Winter enthusiasts will love the discounted ski tickets and free ski shuttle to Loon Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nordic Inn Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Inn Condominium Hotel Lincoln
Nordic Hotel Lincoln
Nordic Inn Condominium Resort Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing