We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE! Hidden charges in fine print! Cancellation not refunded.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We made a reservation for 2 rooms at $109 each for one night through HotelReservations.com, then discovered in the email confirmation fine print a "CLEANING/ HOUSEKEEPING / LINENS: US$ 50 PER STAY." We immediately cancelled. The stated policy was that cancellations after 4:00 PM ON THE DAY BEFORE WE MADE THE RESERVATION would be subject to 1 Night Room & Tax penalty. We cancelled at 3:45 PM on the day before we were due to stay! Not right!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank medphysics103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgreen16, Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

While we are sorry that you are not happy with the situation, we think it's important for you to know that this never reached the hotel level. We have had no Orbitz reservations that have been made and then cancelled and then charged by us. All of those things are done through the booking agent.
We have told them, on more than one occasion, that the $50 cleaning/linen fee is not something that is currently being charged. That policy was in place in the past and we have tried to update our information on the site.
If you were charged a cancellation fee, it was done by the booking agent and not us. This is something that you would need to take up with them.
I hope this all works out for you and, again, we are sorry for the confusion. If you have any further questions, please feel free to give us a call. 603-745-2450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Rivergreen Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed at Rivergreen on a family ski trip.
We have stayed at 4 other places in Lincoln over the past 5 years.
Rivergreen was by far the best. Great rooms, service, and pool.
Close access to Loon and Cannon.
We will definitely stay here again next year!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilytravellerUSA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgreen16, Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2011

We would like to thank you for reviewing us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look very forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating with a great knowledge of the area. I would definitely return!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelalot99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgreen16, Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2011

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate you recommending our property. We hope that you plan to visit again soon and keep us in mind for every season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We had originally booked an inn that turned out to be a complete dump and we had to make last minute arrangements. The Rivergeeen staff was so helpful and fast which made our trip wonderful! The room was big and the pool was great for my son. Town is very close and there's a lot to do in the vicinity. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jforchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgreen16, Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2011

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. These reviews play a vital role in our ability to understand our guests needs. It is great to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We hope that you will return to the area soon and will come see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

In February our group of 28 stayed at the Rivergreen Resort in Lincoln, NH for the 4th year in a row. As usual we had a wonderful experience! The group is comprised of 6 families that have varying needs in regards to housing so having a number of choices in respect to accomodations was optimal. We booked a one-bedroom with kitchen and murphy bed -- it was perfect for our family and the price was reasonable. The front desk staff is experienced and helpful and the amenities are exactly what we need! See you next year Rivergreen!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skbmansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgreen16, Assistant Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with certain aspects of your stay. First of all, allow me to address the fact that we are not a hotel, we are a resort. We do have limited service, which means no daily housekeeping, and this does help keep our rates very competitive for the area. We inform guests of this on our website, in our confirmations, and in the welcome letter that is handed out at check-in to try and minimize confusion. That said,
No, our pool area is not accessible from the outside, and you do need a key card to access the area. This is to help prevent children from getting in without adult supervision, and possibly endangering themselves, as well as to keep area secure for our guests. While you do need to use key card twice to reach pool, this is because in severe weather or in case of some uncontrollable circumstances we have to close the pool down. By being able to lock out just the pool area separately we are able to keep the rest of the amenities open to our guests in that area. Both are in the interests of our guests. We do have some signs posted throughout the resort, and apologize if they were in any way offensive. Again, their intent is to inform our guests of certain policies (such as "quiet time") in consideration of others, as well as help guests locate certain areas.
We also apologize if you found your room was not satisfactory. The mentioned concerns have been addressed with housekeeping, and maintenance. Thank you for your comments, and we hope that you consider us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We stayed the weekend of Thanksgiving and really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. The room we stayed in was a one bedroom and we had plenty of room. We had a great view of the mountain from our room. I brought my granddaughter who just loved the "Great Room" downstairs. My mom and I went down there in the morning to have our coffee, great view of the mountain as well. Customer service was great. We hope to go back again this year.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank wilsonoliveira12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I had my new snowboard stolen from the equipment room while on vacation at Rivergreen. When I tried to find out what might have happened the person at the front desk could not have cared less and acted as if i was bothering her while she was glued to facebook. They later (after several emails) offered to make a police report...but that is a 1 in a million shot at getting it back. They mentioned that nothing has been stolen in 4 years, I guess mine was the first, which was weird because they acted so non chalant about it like it happened every day.

Bottom line don't leave your equipment in the hotel and don't expect customer service when it gets stolen. Not a good place for families to take all their expensive gear to, there are plenty of hotels and resorts in Lincoln that this wont happen at. Avoid Rivergreen Resort.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwynne18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgreen16, Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2011

While it is unfortunate that one of our guests allegedly had this experience during his stay at Rivergreen, and we certainly empathize with his loss, this is in no way a common occurrence and we deny having a theft problem. We are located in an area where safety and security are still prevalent and our clientele are decent, honest people.

It is common practice for most ski-oriented resorts to prohibit bringing equipment to rooms due to the damage it can cause. Rivergreen’s ski storage room is a self-store, at- your-own-risk facility which is secured against entry overnight, but is available for guests to use freely during hours of operation. Signage indicates that there is no liability for loss, and guests are certainly free to secure their equipment in their vehicles if they are uncomfortable with this method / arrangement.

If our customer service was lacking in response to this incident, an apology was made to this guest and the situation addressed with staff. While all subsequent attempts to proceed with theft reports or lost & found inquiries were declined by this guest as fruitless, we were repeatedly informed that if we did not make financial restitution in the form of a complete refund or complimentary stay equal to the value of the missing item, that we would be held hostage to unfavorable online reviews. We chose to allow the reviews to be posted as we have a solid reputation with our loyal customer base and we know that that will shine / show / come through in the many favorable comments posted on this site.

In short, responding to threatening emails and providing financial compensation for something that was allegedly stolen would set a dangerous precedent for any business, and is not something that we are interested or prepared to take part in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.5 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
623 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Walk Resort at Loon Mountain
2.2 mi away
Mountain Club On Loon
Mountain Club On Loon
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
538 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivergreen Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivergreen Resort Hotel

Address: 48 Cooper Memorial Drive, Kancamagus Scenic Byway/ Route 112, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £106 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rivergreen Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rivergreen Resort is a great place to stay and has something for everyone! The accommodations range from a deluxe hotel room to a 2-level 2-bedroom condo, and everything in between. We are close to many of the White Mountains Attractions and 2 great ski areas. There is always something to do in the White Mountains and the Rivergreen is a great place to stay any time of year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Rivergreen Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivergreen Hotel Lincoln
Rivergreen Resort Hotel Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing