We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn 32(Woodstock)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
61
44
24
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
44
24
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roommurphy bedfull kitchenclose to shopsprivately owned condosin room jacuzzihot tubcomplimentary coffeeawesome resorthighland gamesloon mountainfamilies with young childrenlarge jacuzziindoor pooladjoining roomsnew hampshirebeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We love going to Rivergreen when we are in Loon Mountain skiing or hiking in the summer. There is so much to do in the area. We like how the pool is connected to the hotel so we don't have to leave the building, which is nice. There is always coffee in the morning and the staff is really nice.

We also like to get food from Price Chopper Next door (walking distance) and barbeque out back. There is also a nice screened in area to sit and eat in. It's nice that it's in town to walk to the river or shops and restaurants.

Whales Tales Water Park and Clarks and Loon Mountain are all right down the street and so much fun!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the updated rooms. The 2 level units are also really nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelerTDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed in a two story one bedroom condo from a Friday-Sunday so that we could ski at Loon Mountain with our two young children. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating all weekend. Our room was spotless and the linens were all fresh, clean, and new. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were new and a good quality. The shuttle to Loon was convenient, timely and reliable. The resort is a very short distance from the mountain. The pool and hot tub were clean and fun for apres ski.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The two of us came up for a midweek stay and ski trip. The condo was clean and cozy. It was a great balance between feeling like a getaway and feeling homey. Since it was midweek, we didn't experience the rowdiness of other reviews. The kitchen was a great size with everything we needed for preparing meals an cleaning up. The condo had two TVs, which was nice for relaxing downstairs and also watching a movie before bed. The location was perfect. We skied from the main lodge at Loon, which was only minutes away, and we could have been even closer if we set off from the south peak. The hotel was central to stores and it was very easy to find. The pool/ hot tub area was nice, and we really liked the Great Room. We would definitely come again and request the same room. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jkramer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We are a family of four and this was the perfect place for us to stay for a ski vacation. It was clean and had all the amenities to make our trip relaxing and comfortable. We had a full kitchen that allowed us to pack warm meals for the ski lodge and the hotel had a wonderful pool and jacuzzi which provided the perfect way to relax at the end of the day. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great-- near restaurants, boutiques, and cafes.

Room Tip: If you have kids, I highly recommend the suites that include a bedroom, living room and kitchen. Saves you money by allowing you to prepare some of your own meals and kids can watch morning cartoons in a separate room, allowing parents more sleeping time!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kristin gail f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We rented a "Standard hotel Room". It was a week end trip for 3, so a room with 2 full size beds seamed like a good idea and was cheaper them in other places. But I have to say I have not seen a more plainer room than that one! Beds were... that what they were: just matrasses with no head boards. Did have bed spreads (Great!). There was a dresser in the room with TV on it and that was it.... White walls with no pictures on them, nothing to put a spot on the white! Creepy!!! But the room was more or less clean.
I have to say that we had stayed at this resort before, many years ago, and it seamed nicer then! Or may be we had different standards...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews