We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Ski Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 7 January 2011

I used to live in the Lincoln, NH area for a few years and like going back there to ski with the family. Rivergreen Resort offers an excellent value and experience for a family ski trip. The resort and facilities are in great shape and it's located right in town. It offers shuttle bus service to the mountain which is really convenient. Rivergreen is one of the best overall family values in the area. My family had a great time and we'll go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fletch444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2010

I have been staying at the rivergreen resort for over 10 years. It is a great place to stay right near loon mt. The staff is very friendly and ensured that our stay was as pleasant as could be. The views from this hotel arew exellent and the sound of the river in the backyard is so relaxing. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who plans on staying in the white mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krod1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

This was the second time we stayed at the Rivergreen Resort while in Lincoln attending the NH Scottish Highland Games. It was great the accommodations are great with plenty of room for everyone and very comfortable. The staff there are very friendly and helpful from making the reservations right up through check out. The area is also wonderful with the mountains all around giving you a lot of great views. We have already booked our rooms for the family for the Highland games next year!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theallfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This hotel offers a quiet and roomy place to stay with river and mountain views. It's location is close to many of the areas scenic attractions as well as a wide variety of great restaurants. The staff are always friendly and make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank earlejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

It had been about 6 years since we were last here. We were pleased to find that they had added a pool and a great room to gather in with complimentary coffee. The staff is very friendly and eager to make your stay stress free. The room was exceptionally clean and fully stocked with all essentials. The location was perfect, close to shops and restaurants yet hidden from view and very quiet. It was nice sitting on the balcony and letting the sounds of the nearby river carry your stress away. We will back again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkozaryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We have stayed in 2 suites for several years now for the Highland Games. The desk personelhave always been great despite the fact that they were very busy when we checked in. We were also accomodatted regarding one of our party thst travels by wheelchair. Rooms were comfortable and most of the units have adequate dishes,pots and pans.
The only problems we found this year was the need to get towels for the 6 people that we had ,which was the units capacity. I would also like to have a trash bin closer to the units not across the building up one flight,
All and all it is a home away from home and a comfortable place to return to every year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BFletcher33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

we liked having a stocked kitchen the most. having the supermarket in walking distance and being able to make a nice big breakfast in the morning really made our stay special. there is also lots to do in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anothertraveler41952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.5 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
628 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Village Of Loon Mountain, a VRI resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
0.7 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
450 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mountain Club On Loon
Mountain Club On Loon
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivergreen Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivergreen Resort Hotel

Address: 48 Cooper Memorial Drive, Kancamagus Scenic Byway/ Route 112, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £104 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rivergreen Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rivergreen Resort is a great place to stay and has something for everyone! The accommodations range from a deluxe hotel room to a 2-level 2-bedroom condo, and everything in between. We are close to many of the White Mountains Attractions and 2 great ski areas. There is always something to do in the White Mountains and the Rivergreen is a great place to stay any time of year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Rivergreen Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivergreen Hotel Lincoln
Rivergreen Resort Hotel Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing