We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smell of Urine, Dirty Carpet, collected Dirt and Run-down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smell of Urine, Dirty Carpet, collected Dirt and Run-down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were passing through on our way to canada and so glad when we got out in the morning. The very small room was shabby with old heater, AC and TV. What disgusting was the strong smell of urine. We opened all windows and door, had the AC blasting to hopefully blow the "Bad Air" out. Aftr an hour standing the cold night, we called management. A nice young guy came with a bottle of spray to dissolve the problem... I knew that was no way to take care of the condition but they didnot have other alternative. We were tired so we didnot go looking for another hotel. There was so much dirt under the table, on the heater. Only the bathroom was kept clean. Towels had holes and coffee machine was put next to the toilet. I was afraid to move around lest stir up the dirt and hoped that the smell didnot cling to our clothes. Worst experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi_n197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your accommodations. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in keeping our rooms clean and tidy for our guests and we can assure your comments are be taken very seriuosly. We would have been happy to relocate you to another room or to another hotel if we had known of the severity of the situation. We do hope you will come back and give us another try in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    175
    100
    57
    53
See reviews for
261
158
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our whole family loves staying at Woodwards! The kids never want to leave! The view is fantastic, my son loves the ducks and they are so very friendly.

I love the tennis and even taught my kids how to play suffleboard!

The bonus is the mom actually feels like it is a true vacation with the meal plan and with everyone full and happy mom can enjoy what I consider a true vacation from the everyday!

Cannot wait to return! This was our fifth time and we look forward to many more! Thank you woodwards! Wonderful staft too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

My family and I found Woodwards just this year. It's now our favorite getaway place.

Great Pools, Restaurant, Close to tons of Attraction. We will be back really soon. We have stayed there 3 times now.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff are very courteous and friendly! My son and I enjoyed the four day trip to the White Mountains, and our stay at Woodward's. We will go back again. The indoor pool was great! Fabulous breakfast menu, reasonable priced!


Thank You

Janie

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vergennes, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have stayed here twice and will go again. Small but has alot an great location. Fantastic deals for the money. Cozy, but with alot to offer! Wait staff spot on! Made my grandkids laugh an brought bread to them to feed the ducks on the pond after breakfast each morning. I didn't know that til it arrived.

Room Tip: Great for kids! Cookies and milk to our room each night was great! Fresh large cookies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy1092013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

For the past ten years I have stayed at other family resort in Lincoln but they were booked so after searching the web to find a place that's suits my family needs 2 adults and give children ages ranging from 5 to 17 I came across woodwards resort I will be honest I was a little nervous I don't like change but I did like their summer special if you stay 3 nights you and your family receive free breakfast so I was hook. This is no muffin and coffee breakfast I am talking omelets,Belgian waffles, pancakes and much more. The food is phenomenal the wait staff is so personable Carol is outstanding she is one of the reasons I am coming back Kris the hostess Cindy and Aaron are also amazing people an woodwards should be proud that these people are part of their family Finding people that enjoy what they do is very hard but woodwards has. Cleanliness is over the top I was staying in one of the family suites with the kitchenette so roomy and when we arrived it was spotless and then my kids made themselves at home the next morning the maid came and we came home to a spotless suite truly amazing staff both pools where spotless and the duck pond was an added bonus. We went with the dinner plan and eat dinner there also this is where we met Aaron the food and the service in my book 5 star Woodwards will for now on be the place me and my family stay. Give them a try you won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phunkfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

My overall stay at Woordwards was great!! but my dinning experience was a joke. Aaron was our waiter and I must say he was one of the worst we ever had, first we got the wrong food and then we never seen him again to tell him. when he finally came back to our table 40 mins later, he ask if he could get us anything else. lol. we said yes how about the food we ordered. His response was that hes so busy that he didn't have time to retake our order but he would be happy to get us a free dessert. REALLY!!! So if you eat there be really careful on who you get as a waiter.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your dining experience in our restaurant. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We take our customer's feedback very seriously and can ensure you this situation is currently being addressed to make sure it does not happen again in the future. Thank you again and we do hope you will come back and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.1 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodwards Resort & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Property: Woodwards Resort & Inn
Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing