We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
CT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

That was what we were looking for when we booked a two night stay to do some hiking in the area. We were very happy with the accommodations. The room and the property in general were very clean, our bed was comfortable, and every staff member we met was very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in the dining room both mornings, it was nice having a place to eat right there. After a day of hiking, the jacuzzi next to the pool was a welcome sight! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: get a room in the same building with the indoor pool/jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    178
    100
    57
    54
See reviews for
265
159
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for the weekend - it was a great deal for the off season as we were able to stay in one of the "suites". The rooms are a bit dated and some of the furniture was stained and thread bare, but overall it was comfortable and suited our needs well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurlingtonGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at Woodward's based on a visit I had over 12 years ago. The place hasn't really changed. The rooms are comfortable, the meals were good and well priced, and the hospitality unmatched. We travelled with two adults and two older teenagers. Everyone enjoyed their stay at the resort. The location is perfect just off of the #93. I would highly recommend staying here as your base...you are a mere 30 minutes from Mount Washington and the Cog Railway, all the wonderful trails along the Kancamagus Highway, and a one hour scenic drive to the outlets at North Conway.
We had a room with 2 queen size beds across from the restaurant - a typical but spacious hotel room. There was a mini-fridge in the room which was very convenient - especially for leftovers...although no microwave to reheat them. We could wake up to the view of the mountains and the lovely stream and pond with ducks and the most gorgeous hydrangea tree. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, play structure and tennis courts. You can purchase many tourist admission tickets at the reception desk...saves you time with line-ups at the actual sites.
The resort is right next door to the Whale Tale's Waterpark which is great if you have children or enjoy water parks - it always seemed busy when we went by. Back onto the #93, head north towards the Flume Gorge parking lot and you can access a lovely bike/recreation trail. We loved the whirlpool trail which was easy for those that have mobility issues. Would definitely stay here again. I will post pictures shortly!

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor - so you have a private balcony and can hang your towels over the railing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fortitudeX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This place was nice, but........There were loose tiles on the floor in the kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. There was some kind of substance on the bathroom wall that wasn't cleaned off. Blood, maybe?? I don't know. The coffee maker was broken. The shade in the bedroom was broken, It was not able to be pulled back up because the string was broken.. They use these cheap paper blinds that have holes you can see through. The whole night consisted of two children jumping up and down all night in the room above me. What a nightmare!!
I called the office the next day, spoke with the manager Gina. She was more than apologetic and wanted to accommodate me and told me I should have called sooner on the 24 hr. hotline if there's problems. ( I was unaware this number existed). All in all. Gina gave me a gift certificate for another one night stay. But, I can't use it because the onsite restaurant will be closed for three weeks and won't open until two weeks after thanksgiving. Geshhh..

Room Tip: Request the second or top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Have just returned from a 5 day stay as part of a tour, the room was of a usual standard that we would expect but what made this place special was the lovely staff, everyone from Carol who dished up the marvellous porridge every morning to Renee who seemed to be around all the time making sure that everything was ok, and everyone inbetween. We enjoyed the food and the service and of course the special welcome that we got for our group of tea and cake, very nice.

Room Tip: The rooms right at the back of the hotel mean some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have stayed here several times over the last 18 years--and still enjoy it. The rooms are a little dated and need some refurbishing but the WIFi works and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. The dinners and breakfasts are great and the meal plan in essence gives you a great free breakfast with everything included. We still guide people here whenever we are asked.

Room Tip: We enjoy the rooms that back up to the small stream behind the pool building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have just eaten at the open hearth steak restaurant. We did not stay at the Woodwards Resort so I can only comment on our meal. My husband and I both ordered a steak . We were served a nice looking complimentary small loaf of bread. It was not good bread. However the steak was terrible - mine was black on the outside and had a nasty steamed flavour. I do not expect to scrape charcoal off my medium rare steak. Not surprisingly there was little difference between my steak and my husband's medium steak. The broccoli side and baked potato were both nice and not over cooked. The waiting staff were pleasant. All I can say is if you do not like burnt meat make sure you relay this to the waitress and perhaps you will avoid the nasty steak we were served.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for dining in our Open Hearth Steakhouse Restaurant. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your service. All of our steaks are cooked over an open flame grill which is why there were charcoal marks on your steaks. Regarding the meat temperature, we would have been happy to cook you another steak or to provide you with another meal if they were not to your liking. We are well known for our steaks and Prime Rib and as you can see from our other reviews, we normally receieve great compliments on our food quality and service. I can assure you our intentation was never for you to leave our restaurant feeling unsatisfied with your meal. We take great pride in keeping our guests happy and wanting to return to Woodwards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.1 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
425 reviews
2.2 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
3.1 mi away
Mountain Club On Loon
Mountain Club On Loon
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodwards Resort & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Property: Woodwards Resort & Inn
Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing