We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Underhill, Vermont
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean and good beds”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Found Woodwards after looking for accommodations late on a Saturday night and got the last room (a cancellation) available. Very good prices, $116 AAA for two queens non smoking, for the Loon Mountain Ski area. room was fairly sound proofed and very clean with good firm mattresses.
Coffee pot had two coffee pouches but no sugar or creamer; a minor complaint.

Room Tip: We had the last room available which was a second (top) floor towards the back of one of the many bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Photo-2_Vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to hear overall you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Your comments regarding the coffee service in your room has been shared with our Housekeeping staff. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    178
    100
    57
    54
See reviews for
265
159
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband and autistic son came to Lincoln to take the Adventure Tour. I was supposed to go too, but hurt my back the day before. They had a great time on the tour then went to check into Woodwards where they dropped of the luggage. From there they went to Loon to see the ice castle. More fun! When they returned to the room my son started to get frustrated and said "no Loon, home". It became obvious that he was not comfortable staying there so my husband made the decision to come home and not risk upsetting our son or causing a disturbance to the other guests. Autism is tricky and it is hard to know what might "set off" aggressive behavior. Unfortunately staying there triggered something in my son that could have escalated into a tantrum. My husband just called and told me that the hotel wouldn't refund or credit any of the charges. I am disappointed that they had no compassion for the challenges that autism can bring to a family just trying to have a typical night away.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue12329731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your Adventure Tour and visiting the Ice Castles. Our records indicate that when when the gentlemen in your party came to to check out, our Front Desk Manager explained that we were sold out and because we could not re-rent the room there would be no refund on the room payment. The gentlemen was fine with this and said he understood. He then thanked our Front Desk Manager and left. There were absolutely no signs he was upset or dissatisfied. I can assure you if we had known this was not acceptable we would have gladly worked with you to help resolve the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We went to Woodwards just for a weekend getaways and it was wonderful. Our room was gorgeous, and the fireplace was the perfect addition to the atmosphere. The view was also lovely, and we were able to see the mountains. I felt that the price paid was more then reasonable for what we got, and we will definitely be coming back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us this winter and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The room we were in was next to the stair entrance & it was so loud with people going in & out and door would slam every time. Price was a little high for the room condition. Needs updating. Pool & jacuzzi were great but the rug needs replacing. Having a restaurant right there was wonderful and the food was very good. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingdaKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We are glad to hear overall you enjoyed your stay with us during February vacation week. It was a very busy week and there were a lot of families with small children staying at the hotel. We apologize if there were kids running up and down the halls and going in and out of the doors, we do our best to try and monitor this situation. Regarding improvements to the property, the pool carpet you are referring to is new and there have been other recent improvements made to the indoor pool building including updated arcade and candy machines, hallway painting and new carpet in the game room. There are more improvements being made this Spring as well. We do hope you will come back and stay with us in the future. We are several different room types and would be happy to make sure you are in different room away from any door entrances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed at woodwards resort as a last minute trip with a couple of teens. The price was reasonable but that is about all I can say that was positive.

The parking lot was a huge slush pit (it was raining) with a 2inch layer of ice underneath. Our 2 room set up had 1 double bed and 3 twins that were terribly uncomfortable and noisy. The room smelled musty and old. It had a mini fridge but no microwave, but we were not deterred by this because it had a kitchenette (70's avocado enamel). But when we tried to use the stove, it did not work. The 2 TVs were old CRT small screened and no DVD player.

The resort boasts free wifi, but it did not work the whole night (they blamed the weather). We had to drive over to the pool but our car got stuck in the parking spot outside our room and we had to get out and push it. When we got to the building where the pool was, even the outside smelled terrible, something like cat urin. Inside was just as bad, but with a layer of chlorine on top. There is a soggy sloshy mildews rug all around the pool and hot tub, and dirty towels strewn all over. The paint around the walls on the hot tub was peeling and the shredded edge of the carper floated down into the pool.

I understand this is a family resort focused on economy, not luxury, but it was truly awful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrogo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We are sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations. The parking lot was indeed very challenging to get around due to the combination of the recent warm afternoon temperatures and freezing rain we have been getting. We have been doing our best to keep it sanded and salted as much as possible. Also, thank you for letting us know about the indoor pool carpet issues. This carpet is new and was just installed a few months ago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

A group of friends and I have been going to Woodwards for years for our winter get together. Their location is perfect for skiers, snowboarders, snowmobilers and shoppers. They have a restaurant, pool, hot tub and small bar with fireplace on site for après skiing.
Unfortunately the quality of the food and upkeep of the property has declined in the last 2-3 years. The week we were there they ran out of Prime Rib 2 hours after they opened and we needed to wait about 20 minutes to get our check.
The mattresses in the bedrooms are so worn out you roll into each other throughout the night.
One of rooms had someone's left over dinner in their small refrigerator.
If things don't improve next year, we will be looking for a new location. Which is a shame since we have all loved coming to Woodwards for years.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccelery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and for your repeat business. Your comments have been shared with our staff. We do apologize for running out of Prime Rib. On the night you dined with us, we had a large party that came in for dinner and the entire group had Prime Rib dinners which caused us to run out much earlier than anticipated. Our Owners have recently made some improvements in our Inn building and indoor pool building and are committed to continuing to make property upgrades. There are more improvements scheduled to be made this Spring. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were very happy with the resort during our summer trip so we came back this winter for a ski trip and were happy we did.Staff were helpful and the room was spaces and clean. Easy access to all moutains.Can't waite for our next trip .

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.1 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
425 reviews
2.2 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
2.3 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodwards Resort & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Property: Woodwards Resort & Inn
Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing