We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll Be Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Woodward's is in such a great location. Wonderful views and convenient to plenty of things to do. The buildings themselves are lovely, the entire in has that rustic feel. The parking was also very convenient, and made bringing all of our things into the room super easy. We had a very pleasant stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Even on a main road and next to the water park parking lot this place managed a great atmosphere. Both pools were clean and the property was nice. Service was great, everyone was helpful, and the breakfast was a good start to a day of hiking. Classic old school NH place with a good feel. Rooms are clean, even if they look like they are from the 70's. For a great family hike go up to the notch visitor center and hike up to Lonesoeme Lake.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My family and I went up to see the ice castles at Loon Mountain for the weekend. I liked the looks of Woodward's because it had a pool and a restaurant on site We wanted relaxation not a ton of running around. It an older place. The sleeping area was clean. The bathroom was clean but had mold on the wall, again it is older place. The pool was a driving distance from our room. In warmer months the walk might of been nice? The pool is surrounded by carpet which is a little yucky to me. My child really enjoyed the pool so I shouldn't complain. They also mention ice skating on there web site. Which apparently based on the conversation I had with the front desk is rarely allowed since there is a running spring at the pond. My real issue was one of the main reasons we stayed there is because of the restaurant. It had great reviews and it was on site. When we should up for dinner we were told they didn't have a lot of help and they wouldn't recommend we eat dinner there. WHAT??? They sent us across the street. I give it an average because the staff, even when sending us away to eat was very friendly.

Room Tip: The outdoor pool building is far from the indoor pool. Not ideal if you are there with young childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandPFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Booked on booking.com...the rate 129 and the site 109. Front desk rude when I questioned. Torn carpets, wood rot on windows. 62 degrees inside and 19 outside. No blankets. Freezing...going to bed with my coat on.

Room Tip: Don't come in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank minana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I brought a group of 47 to the Woodward's Resort - and Renee and her staff were EXCELLENT. They made everything flow so easily, that made my job as group leader, a breeze. We ate breakfast everyday and had 1 main meal there, GOOD FOOD !! and they even made pizzas for our pizza party - YUM...you will enjoy !!! Give them a try...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to hear your group enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again next winter. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We checked into our room in march with out dogs and baby. We were so excited to find a decent place that took dogs. However, the towels had holes in them, there was a hole in the rug by the door, the lamp shade was broken, and to top it off the hotel was out of oil and there was no heat or hot water. Needless to say we were given a full refund for our $120 room and drove 2.5 hours home. After a long day at loon moutain we were looking forward to a warm spot, and a good rest. This resort offered neither. We will not be returning.

Room Tip: If they have good rooms we didn't see them. Our room was dated, with a very old tv and very smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kassy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay, but with no hot water or heat we can certainly understand why. I can assure you this is not something that happens. Our oil company had come four days earlier to fill the tank, but unfortunately only filled it less than 40% which we were not aware of since they always fill the tanks completely. We have implemented a new system to ensure we catch these issues in the future and are looking into the other room quality issues you mentioned. We do hope you will come back again in the future and book another pet-friendly room with us, These rooms are very popular and there are not a lot of full service hotels in the area that offer them. Thank you and again we do apologize for this unfortunate situation..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Found Woodwards after looking for accommodations late on a Saturday night and got the last room (a cancellation) available. Very good prices, $116 AAA for two queens non smoking, for the Loon Mountain Ski area. room was fairly sound proofed and very clean with good firm mattresses.
Coffee pot had two coffee pouches but no sugar or creamer; a minor complaint.

Room Tip: We had the last room available which was a second (top) floor towards the back of one of the many bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photo-2_Vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to hear overall you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Your comments regarding the coffee service in your room has been shared with our Housekeeping staff. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.4 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Village Of Loon Mountain
0.6 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodwards Resort & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £72 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing