We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

First i wanted to start out with ...It's been a really bad day for us. We've been to three doctors, got some bad news my wife needs surgery, spent, about $2000 in deposits and co-pays, and every clerk treated us like crap.

Now, we've ordered what looks like the cheapest thing on the menu, my wife and I had soup and salad and our waitress Tammy treated us like royalty for, I guess what, about $15? I just wanted to tell you to that if you ever eat here to ask for her as your server, you wont be disappointed She's great and probably the nicest person we've met all day. Andmy wife and I would like to personally thank her for the time she spent talking to us and making us laugh. Its a dying breed but it still lingers on on at Woodwards Steakhouse.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stella w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your review. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    179
    102
    61
    54
See reviews for
270
159
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've eaten several times over the years, and am sad to say, it just doesn't seem like anyone really cares about the restaurant. The carpets need to be updated as well as --well I'll stop there. My filet was good, but baked potato soggy skinned and old tasting, and what's with those mini carrots people often eat as a SNACK served as the veggie. Our waitor, Tod/Tom (?) was efficient and friendly, better than most I've been served by.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PemiNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Searsmont, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Me and my family stayed at this resort in a suite, and it was not good, first thing is the indoor pool was out of services, then the dryers did not work so after we used the outdoor pool we could not dry out cloths, the pull out couch for a bed is very unconformable. did not get a much sleep. I would not recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: I would not stay at the woodwards resort ever again, I am taking my money and family elseware
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmersweetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The resort was a lot if fun! The setting was very nice, pond, ducks, gazebo, hot tub, indoor and outdoor pools and activities. We so enjoyed playing shuffleboard! Tennis, volleyball, and horseshoes were also available.

Room Tip: Inner to the pond and activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here on 8th June for five nights as part of a package holiday with Saga. The staff were friendly and the hotel food was OK but the room was TERRIBLE!! The shower broke down twice, the aircon unit and filter was hanging off the wall, the carpet was frayed with long threads hanging, there was a hole in the wall where a socket had been removed, several light bulbs were not working, one tap had no head on it and the bathroom door had large splinters along the bottom. The mattress on one bed had a large hole in the side, and when my husband swung his legs out of bed a sheer metal spring protruded and cut his leg in three places. The whole resort is dilapidated and needs refurbishing.

The ducks were happy; they swam in the outdoor pool every day!

Room Tip: Get a room near to the main building - ours was a long way away, and we got soaked every time it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgnesHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We just had the worst steak ever at this restaurant. Please Don't waste your money here. Steak taste burned and the baked potato must have been left over from the night before. The only decent things were the salad & bread. The drink my husband had was awful and the waitresses was not very pleasant. She acted like she just wanted to leave even though it was still a half hour before closing. Too much money for this quality of food. Very disappointed!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kcarter754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was my first stay at Woodwards and loved every bit of it. The staff was very courteous. The room was very neat and well done. The beds were very comfortable. Our room was facing one part of the woods where a brook runs by. It was very pretty and charming. They have a lot to offer and it is great value for what they charge. In case you are reaching late say anytime past 10 pm you should call them so that they dont cancel your reservation. I found this a little strange though but I am going there the next time I visit Lincoln.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shilpa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.1 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
428 reviews
2.4 mi away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodwards Resort & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Property: Woodwards Resort & Inn
Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing